Search This Blog

Showing posts with label Paramount Pictures. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Paramount Pictures. Show all posts

Thursday, 3 July 2025

Dora And The Search For Sol Dorado Film Review


There are just some movies that when you first hear about them you know right away that there going to be bad movies. Be it due to who's involved with making them be it from an acting standpoint , a writing standpoint or even a producer or directing standpoint or in the case of the film that i'm going to be talking to you about today it's because it's a made for Nickelodeon movie and those typically aren't good or even watchable for that matter and so then join me as I review the film that is a more kid friendly version of both Raiders Of The Lost Ark and The Mummy Returns only without the wit and charm of either film with the film in question being called simply just "Dora And The Search For Sol Dorado" enjoy.

The plot of this film is when a teenaged Dora and Diego suddenly find out that some evil people are trying to find this mythical hidden place it's up to the exploring duo and there two new friends to find it before the mercenaries do. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film was in all honesty not that bad but at the same time it's also not all that good either with the best word to describe the plot being predictable as that's truly what the plot of this film is it's predictable as you can tell right away where the plot of this film is going to go and sure enough it goes to those exact same places granted it might not be in the order that you think it might be but the point still remains that the film goes to those same places with it's plot with it feeling like that the makers of this film where just making the safest possible film that they could have done for this franchise which is something that does make sense as this franchise is made for little kids afterall but if that was the case then why did they do what the previous live action Dora film did and age the characters up when they could have just kept them as kids and why did they include elements that would be considered to scary for kids but to give this film some credit it's plot can be pretty fun at times despite how predictable that it is with the plot of this film not really being really rather entertaining and nor is it really rather engaging either in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Starring in this film is Samantha Lorraine as Dora Márquez , Jacob Rodriguez as Diego Márquez and Mariana Garzón Toro as Naiya. Also starring in this film is Acston Luca Porto as Sonny , María Cecilia Botero as Dora's Grandmother , J. Santiago Suarez as Dora's Grandfather , Jacqueline Obradors as The Voice Of Mango , Christian Gnecco Quintero as Beetle , Valentina Latyna as Sabrina Márquez , Valentina Acosta as Elena Márquez , Daniella Pineda as Camila The Crusader and Gabriel Iglesias as The Voice Of Boots.

Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual acting that's actually feature / presented to us in this very film was in all honesty not all that bad. Which is kind of expected for this film as it's acting isn't all that good either as you can tell that both Samantha Lorraine and Jacob Rodriguez really are trying to make this films poor excuse of a script work well enough for them but the issue is is that none of the films other actors are trying with all of them just phoning in their performances like they know that there in a bad movie and so there just not going to try and even Daniella Pineda who phoned in her performance in Netflix's live action adaptation of Cowboy Bebop is doing the exact same thing here but where as on that show she came across as being unlikeable due to how she talked and acted when promoting the show in this film her being unlikable actually makes sense as she's meant to be the films main villain with her being one of the only three actors being perfectly cast in this film with the other other two being Samantha and Jacob and even Gabriel Iglesias who can be decently funny here is given nothing funny to say or do and so his casting feels alot more like stunt casting where as the in the last live action Dora film they cast both Danny Trejo and Dee Bradley Baker both of whom turn in better performances in that film that what Gabriel Iglesias really does in this film with the acting that's in this very film not really being helped by the fact that this films script is just so bad as it gives none of this films actors absolutely nothing to work with interms of what it is that there characters personalities are even meant to be in the first place which is something that really does hep to lower the overall quality of the acting that's in this very film.


For once I can't tell you who did the CGI for this film as there are no effects companies listed anywhere on the films IMDB page. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual CGI that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual CGI that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film was in all honesty not that bad as while this films CGI is quite clearly a huge step down interms of quality from that of the first film that's more due to the fact that these made for streaming and made for TV movies don't typically have that large of a budget and so of course there effects budget won't that big either with this being something that does sadly come through in the effects as both of the films CGI characters look really off putting as they just look like that there not quite there with both of them having this weird uncanny valley type of look to them that does make them more disturbing that cute and friendly which is find for a character like Swiper as he's meant to be a villain anyway but it's not something that works well enough for Boots and while this film does have quite alot of bad CGI in it there some decent looking water and fire effects that do look good irregardless of what the films effects budget was however with this film being as effects heavy as it was then there should have been more of an effort to give the film the higher effects budget that it not only wanted but needed as well as then the makers of this film could actually create some decent looking effects and not create effects that are already starting to show there age.


This film is of course based off of the very successful kids animated TV show Dora The Explorer however unlike the first movie which used the cliches that the show had in charming ways. Here tho this movie just straight up either gets rid of them entirely or over does them so much that they stop being charming and start becoming annoying with the film even spending a good few minuets not only explaining how Dora first got her map in the first place but also how she first met Boots and how he got his name both of which were things that weren't needed explaining to us as even tho the only one of those two things that play apart in the movie is the map we still don't need to see how she got it in the first place it's a kids movie we the audience can just piece it together as the film goes along and heck even the film has Dora break the fourth wall so many times in the show much like how she did in the show but in the show it was done to advance the plot of the episode where as here it's done just so tho that the makers of the film can have a reference to the show which is granted is cute at first but then they keep on doing it and it gets to the point where it stops being cute and starts to be annoying as it makes it look like that the makers of this film are just using her breaking the fourth wall this often just so that they can pad the films running time and heck they even have her say "Go Diego Go" at one point which is a reference to the fact that the show had a spin off series called "Go Diego Go" which just felt forced and wasn't as charming as the makers of this film quite clearly thought that it would be this is not to mention the fact Dora in this movie straight up says "Hello I'm Dora" in Spanish like she did in the show quite alot of the time was well which much like all of the other references in this movie started out charming but then became annoying pretty quickly.

This film is listed as being a comedy everywhere online yet it's missing the key thing that all comedies have that being jokes. As there are very few to no decent jokes in this film which fair enough this is a kids movie so maybe the films target audience will find alot of this films jokes to be really funny but at the same time tho there still needs to be some decent jokes in the film even if your poking fun at the show that your adapting but doing so in a funny and respectful manor here tho the film is devoid of jokes as it's far more interested in it's adventure aspect which is fair enough as this is an action adventure comedy film but when you skew far to much one way and don't give anything to any other aspect of your film then at that point you might as well just drop that aspect all together with the only kinds of jokes that you can expect to find in this film being jokes that are cute but not laugh out loud funny like the fact that Dora is the only one that can understand which is a cute joke and it's one that would be really funny if the film did something with it but they don't and the film is filled to brim with jokes like that like how Boots likes all but one of the characters in this film just because she called him a monkey which again is a cute joke but the film doesn't do anything with it and infact they never bring that joke back something that they could have done at the end of the film but they don't which makes it a waste of a solid joke and it's something that makes you wonder why the makers of this film bothered to make this film a comedy in the first place as they don't give the only funny actors in this film Gabriel Iglesias alot of funny things to say in this film with the only funny things that they have his character saying be cute one off jokes that would have been laugh loud funny if they made them into a recurring joke.


As a villain Camila The Crusader isn't that bad of a character as she's basically a kids TV show presenter that got disgruntled when she was embarrassed on live TV when something that she was trying to find wasn't found. Thus she spent about ten years of her life looking for the mythical Sol Dorado much like how both Dora and Diego however where as they were looking for it for the joy of exploring and finding new things she was looking for it to get back at those that mocked her and caused her show to be cancelled which to be fair to this film is a pretty motive for a villain to have and the film does go as far as they can possibly go with it but at the same time tho they do commit a big sin by having her be redeemed at the end of the movie which is something that just doesn't work in this movie as every thing that we'd seen with this character up until this point in time points to her not being a redeemable a character and since this film was borrowing things from both The Mummy Returns and Raiders Of The Lost Ark anyway why not go the whole hog here and have her be killed off as the makers pf this film show that there perfectly willing to kill of bad people as they have her sidekick get killed near the end of the movie so why not have the villain get into a fight with Dora only for the villains own ego to get the better of her and that's what kills off as that is something that will teach kids that not all people are redeemable something which there going to learn at somepoint anyway so it might as well be done in this film plus it would be something that would be a fitting end for this character as well as she would ultimately get consumed by her own need to get revenge on those that wronged her in the past.

Now then this film has / had an exact grand total running time of exactly one hour and thirty six minuets and eight seconds. Which to be fair is pretty much the exact grand total running time that you'd expect a film like this one to have with the fil having the right amount of plot there to really cover that amount of running time in this very first place but at the same time tho this film really doesn't use it's plot all that wisely as it doesn't develop any of the themes and ideas that the film has like for example the film straight up tells us that Diego and Naiya were once in a relationship and broke up but it never tells why which wouldn't be a big thing where it not for the fact that the film keeps on coming back to it with even the fact that the film has a plot line between Diego and Dora where he struggles to tell her that he's moving away from the jungle for year to do an internship in New York with that plot line not only being not that well thought out but also really predictable as you know where it's going to go the second that the film starts it with this lack of development even going to the films main characters as all of the films main characters get no development whatsoever with Dora going through a plot where she losses her map near the start of the film and has to try and work out who she is over the course of the film only the film then undoes all of that by having Diego gift her a new map at the end of the film but that's the gold star treatment when compared Sonny who gets nothing interms of both character development and personality and is only there so that the films target kid audience can have someone like them in the movie and that's really it but I really will admit that this film really does have some really good pacing to it tho.


So now then as this is an action fil that really does mean that I have to actually talk about the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film was in all honesty not that bad. Given that this is a made for streaming movie and is based off of a kids animated Tv show it would be foolish to expect this film to be very action packed and it's rightfully not with the film being more of adventure comedy then it is an action adventure comedy film but with all that being said the film does have one semi decent fight scene near the end of the movie where Camila The Crusader who has now turned good again fights of her sidekick in order to buy Dora and the crew sometime to fill up these ancient weights with gold unless they'll all be left in this tomb forever which is something that does make the action scene alot more tense then what it really had any right to be and while there are some chase scenes through out the movie it's that fight scene that is the best action scene in the whole movie just due to that ticking time bomb element which is something that does make it standout from all of the other action scenes that are in this film as to be frank alot of this films other action scenes are just bland action scenes that aren't really all that fun to watch and while it's and while it's understandable why this films action isn't as good as it perhaps could have been as this is afterall still a kids movie it's also a lot more better then what it could have been as well with that really also being true for all of the action scenes that are in this very film as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Overall out of the two live action Dora The Explorer films this one is quite easily the worst one which granted isn't saying much considering that this film wasn't made with a theatrical release in mind and therefor it will of course be a step down interms of quality from the previous film with this film not even being worth watching as it's a film that's just that bad as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are in this very film in this very review and as such that really does mean that this very film really does earn itself a grand old score of exactly a 3.5 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Dora The Explorer fandom wiki page , IMP Awards . Com and Google Images. With my personally preferred website to use to get the images from this very film that I used in this very review being the really great Google Images really simply just due to the fact that really alot of if not really all of the images that are all really from this very film with alot of them being better quality then what you'd really think of and all of the images are really of course up and really on Google Images are also really all fairly high in quality and as well as them all being really fairly freaking high in definition.

Friday, 24 January 2025

Star Trek: Section 31 Film Review


For some reason Paramount right now has trouble getting a new Star Trek movie off of the ground that is unless it's based off of Star Trek TV series that not alot of people actually like in the first place. Which really is very much the case with this film as this film is a spin off film from a TV show that's not that well liked by alot of Star Trek fans and so then join me as I review the film that is basically Oceans Eleven but in space with the film in question being called simply just "Star Trek: Section 31" enjoy.

The plot of this film is really hard to wok out as the film basically has no plot to it whatsoever which is the first of many things wrong with this film. As by not having a plot then you rob your film of reason of existing and while yes there is a hint of plot explained at the start of the film with something needing finding but that's really it and the film never really touched upon that in any meaningful way which makes it feel like an afterthought when it's something that really should have been treated as the main plot of the film. It's this kind of thinking and logic that only hits home that Paramount has no idea what there doing with Star Trek as they've left it in the hands of people that have no clue what there doing instead of giving it to people who are actually fans of the franchise and would there for want to turn in something that's not only watchable but actually good but where as here it comes across as being made by people who just wanted to cash a check as this films plot is a about as far away from Star Trek as you can get and while the idea of doing something that's basically Oceans Eleven but set in the world of Star Trek is a good idea you still need to have an actual plot to make it work and because of the fact that this film is missing a plot then the whole idea just doesn't work as well as it really should have done with the plot of this film not really being really rather entertaining and as well as being not really rather engaging as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Starring in this film is one of this films executive producers Michelle Yeoh as Philippa Georgiou and Omari Hardwick as Alok. Also starring in this film is Kacey Rohl as Rachel Garrett , Sam Richardson as Quasi , Sven Ruygrok as Fuzz , Warcraft ad Captain Marvel star Robert Kazinsky as Zeph , Humberly González as Melle , James Hiroyuki Liao as San and Halloween star Jamie Lee Curtis as The Voice Of Control.

Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual acting that's actually featured / resented to us in this very film was in all honesty not that bad. Which for this film having something that's not that bad in it is a god send as while the actors in this film do there best not even they can save this film and to be clear Michelle Yeoh is pretty much awsome in everything that she's in and can pretty much save anything that she's in because f the fact that she's just that good of an actress and while she does turn in a good performance in this film not even she can make this stinker of a film passable as everything surrounding this film is just that bad with it being clear as day that this films director Olatunde Osunsanmi really has no clue how to get a good performance out of his actors which makes sense given that he's directed several episodes of Star Trek: Discovery with nothing that he's worked on getting any kind of positive reviews whatsoever with the acting that's in this film not really being helped by the fact that this films script is just so bad as it gives none of this films actors absolutely nothing to work with interms of what it is that there respective characters personalities are even meant to be in the first place which is something that really does harm the overall quality of the acting that's in this very film.



Doing the CGI for this film really is the legends and the really greats that are currently over at Cause And FX. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual CGI that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual CGI that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film was in all honesty not that bad given that this film is a made for TV film with it being clear as day that Paramount Pictures gave this film a big budget just so that they could afford some decent looking and FX and it really was money well spent as all of this films CGI really does look really good and while granted it won't ever look as good as the more recent theatrically released Star Trek films given the fact that this is basically a made for TV movie this films CGI could have looked alot more worse then what it does with alot of the credit going to Cause And FX as it does come across as them not only knowing what there doing but also knowing the world of Star Trek and knowing the level of effects quality that those films usually attract and while they won't ever be able to replicate or even reach that level of quality on a made for TV show budget that didn't stop them from taking a massive swing and at least trying to reach the high quality bar of the effects from the more recently theatrically released Star Trek films as this films CGI is just that good.


For some strange reason even tho the casts of the last three Star Trek movies have been trying for years to get a fourth film made. Paramount instead chose to make a film spin off of a Star Trek that not alot of Star Trek fans actually like and while basing a film off of what is more then likely the most popular character to come from Star Trek: Discovery what doesn't make sense is to make a movie from that show when you have a perfectly good set of actors who have already starred in three Star Trek movies to begin with all of whom are begging Paramount Pictures to pick a script for the fourth film and get that fourth film made in the first place which they very easily could have done as they have alot of scripts for that fourth movie being worked on and yet they instead chose to make a made for TV movie based off of a show that caused alot of division amongst the Star Trek fanbase which makes no sense it would make sense if Star Trek: Discovery was popular enough to warrant a movie being made about but it was never that popular in the first place with it only just scrapping by and only just getting renewed alot of the time and while it's not needed to watch that show to understand this movie you should at least have a basic knowledge of the Emperor Philippa Georgiou character which even then really isn't all that needed to watch this film and to understand what's exactly going on in this film either.

Much like with Moana 2 this film also started life as a TV show but unlike Moana 2 where it at least had a through line running through the movie. This film doesn't even have that going for it which makes the fact that it was originally planned to be a TV show even more obvious then what it was in Moana 2 as here you can quite literally tell where it was going to go to a commercial break or when an episode would have ended which makes it look like that they had already filmed episodes of the show but then cancelled it and decided to edit together whatever footage that they had shot together into a movie which makes the movie come across as being a mess of a film and it's really something that should have been tackled early on into development as if the makers of this film did that then they would have released that they have a huge problem of a movie on there hands and can at least make changes to fix the problems that people have with this movie but since they actively chose not to do that and just straight up not promote this movie at all it means that not only do they have a really bad movie on there hands but that they also have a movie that won't do any kind of numbers for Paramount+ either as next to nobody even knows about this movie and so that means that the people who might have liked this movie in the first place will more then likely not know about it because of the fact that it was so poorly promoted by Paramount Pictures.


There are a few things that this film doesn't really fail at the first of which is the fact that alot of the new characters do seem like interesting characters and could be good characters should they appear in more Star Trek media. The second of which is the fact that this film could be considered a film that's so bad that it's good as while the film doesn't give any of the new characters a chance to shine or even get across what they bring to the team what it does do is create a film that is so bad that you can't help but watch it and while people's enjoyment of this film will very much depend on how much that they liked Star Trek: Discovery this is a film that will go down by many fans as a film that is at the very least entertainingly bad as all we the audience are there doing is just sitting there wondering just how badly that they can mess this film up even further even on the most basic levels of film making and then when they reach those levels and mess up even more things like the fact that even tho this film really should have been an Oceans Eleven movie but set in space they instead treated as being like Mission Impossible but in space and that is something that just doesn't work but is still fun to see with this film having a good idea but just not going all the way with it something that they very easily could have done if they stuck with there original idea and kept it as a TV show since then they could fully develop all of the new characters and give all of the characters and not just Michelle Yeoh as chance to shine as this is a film that really should have been an ensemble film.

Now then this film has / had an exact grand total running time of exactly one hour and thirty five minuets and twelve seconds. Which is pretty much the bogstandard running time for a made for a TV movie but it's also the shortest Star Trek movie to date as alot of them clock in at around the two hour mark with this film not even having enough there interms of plot to cover it's own running time as it's more busy on trying to sell us on the idea of more Section 31 movies and shows then it is on being a good movie with a plot and as this movie has no plot to speak off it really does make the movie feel like chore to sit through as all your left wondering is when the plot of the movie will actually begin and all you left doing is watching the characters just doing random things for no apparent reason and these are issues that could have very easily have been fixed if they bothered to hire a directed who actually directed hit movies instead of movies that all got negative reviews and had a production team that actually cared about the franchise instead of hiring the same production team that ran the franchise into the ground with Star Trek: Discovery but because neither of that happened we are instead stuck with a movie that is longer then what it really needed to be as there's no reason for this movie in it's current shape to be this long in the first place and a production that have made it quite clear as day that they don't care about Star Trek but I really will admit that this film really does have some really good pacing to it tho.


So now then as this is an action film that really does mean that I gave t actually talk about the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film was in all honesty not that bad. As it's always a great time when you get to see Michelle Yeoh kicking butt in a movie and she really does get alot of really good action scenes in this film to showcase what she can still do but that's also the problem as alot of the films action does showcase everything that Michelle Yeoh can do but it's all stuff that we've seen before in other movies and TV shows and a  result of that is the fact that it feels more like a show real for Michelle Yeoh then it does an actual action movie as none of this films new characters get a chance to showcase what they can do and because of that as impressive as this films action can be at times it all just feels very formulaic and like there just going through the motions when what they should have done is give the new characters some action scenes as that would then make the films action feel more different and would offer a verity of action scenes instead of just having one person take the lead in all of the films which is great for the trailers but it does also mean that this films action can get repetitive at times you know what's going to happen next before it even happens something that wouldn't be true if some of the films new characters took the lead in the action and that would would then give us the audience a chance to see just what it is they bring to the team as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Overall out of all the more recent Star Trek movies ever made this is easily the worst one as there really was no effort put into making this film at least really somewhat watchable and while this film might be a film that's so bad that it's good it's really also a film that really does fail to do even the most basic of film making things as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are in this very film in this very review and as such that really does mean that this film really does earn itself a grand old score of exactly a 2 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images hat I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Star Trek fandom wiki page , IMP Awards . Com and Google Images. With my personally preferred website to use to get the images from this very film that I used in this very review being the really great Google Images really simply just due to the fact that really alot of if not really all of the images that are all really from this very film with alot of them being better quality then what you'd really think of and all of the images are really of course up and really on Google Images are also really all fairly high in quality and as well as them all being really fairly freaking high in definition.

Friday, 26 April 2024

My SPOILER FREE Review of The Knuckles TV Series


The Sonic The Hedgehog franchise has already conquered the world of video games and the world of animation and is starting to conquer the world of live action. With the movies helping to prove that video game movies can be great f given the right hands and well we now the franchises first ever live action TV Series and well you just knew that I had to check the show out the very first chance that I got and so then join me as I give you SPOILER FREE review of the show that is alot better then it really had any right to be with the show in question being called simply just "Knuckles" enjoy.

The plot of this show Knuckles finds himself the target for a group of government scientists who want to use his power and so must out run with the help of the hapless Wade Whipple. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty not that bad with the plot of the show doing a very good of expanding the world of the movies in a way that feels natural whilst at the exact same time doing it's own thing and being's own unique thing and while the plot of the show does pretty much have the exact same plot as that of the first movie even down to having some very similar characters it is still a very plot that works well enough in the context of the show with the plot also being really rather entertaining and as well as being really really rather engaging as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Starring in this show is one of this shows executive producers Idris Elba as Knuckles and Adam Pally as Wade Whipple. Also starring in this show is Edi Patterson as Wanda Whipple , Stockard Channing as Wendy Whipple , Julian Barratt as Jack Sinclair , Rory McCann as The Buyer , Scott Mescudi as Agent Mason , Ellie Taylor as Agent Willoughby , Cary Elwes as "Pistol" Pete Whipple , Tika Sumpter as Maddie Wachowski , Ben Schwartz as Sonic The Hedgehog , Christopher Lloyd as Pachacamac and Colleen O'Shaughnessey as Miles "Tails" Prower.

Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty really good. With alot of this shows cast turning in some really good performances which really shouldn't be all that surprising given who is starring in this show and the fact that some of these actors have been playing there respective characters for decades at this point and would there for thus now how there character would react in any given situation with the franchises newer cast members more then holding there own when it comes to acting against the returning actors as well with the acting in this show really being helped by the fact that the scripts for this show are just so good that all the cast have to do is just say the lines as they are written and a good performance will come out of them naturally as that's just how good the acting in this show really is.


Doing the CGI for this show is the legends and the greats that are currently over at Outpost VFX and Rising Sun Pictures. Bow then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual CGI that's actually featured / presented to us in this show well the in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the CGI that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty not that bad which is something that does make alot of sense when you take into account who is doing the the CGI for this show and the fact that the CGI for this show was done at the same time as the CGI for the third movie was done as well with the effects in this show really looking alot better then what they really had any right to be as the effects in this show really could have looked really bad and yet what we got instead was movie quality effects as that's just how good the CGI was in this show really where with the effects in this show being really alot better then the effects in any Marvel Cinematic Universe TV show or movie for that matter.


Without going to much into spoilers this show does copy the first film in alot ways due to the similar plots and the similar parings of characters. However it does something different from the first film by showing us that Knuckles is actually struggling to adapt to life on earth with him still training hard for a fight that will never come and by doing something with the Wachowski kitchen this is such a good idea as it's something that we haven't really seen in this franchise before and it gives us the audience the chance to see a different side to a character who might be seen as being very one dimensional as alot of people do struggle to adapt to new surroundings and seeing a popular video game character go through that as well does give them someone else to look up to as they'd get the chance to see how he copes with it and while the show doesn't go into alot of detail about this aspect of the show it is something that really does make the show standout from all of the other video game adaptations that are out there right now and its something that really does work well enough in this shows favor as well.

One of the few things that this show gets wrong is the fact that it doesn't really set up Wade's family all that well. With alot of them just being there for the sake of rounding out the cast and not because they serve a purpose to the plot of the show with the only one against that rule apart from Wade himself is Wade's father who actually does play a part in the plot of the show but his mother and sister don't play a part in the show and there meant to be key side characters and as a result alot more effort should have gone into not only fully developing these characters to make them alot more fleshed out as characters but they also should played a bit more of a part in the plot of the show instead of just having them do what they do in the show as that would make the shows message about family and home hit home all the more as both Wade and Knuckles are two sides of the same coin as there each trying to find a home and find a family and they find that with each other and with Wade's family and that message doesn't hit home when you take into account that Wade's sister and mother have next to nothing to do interms of the shows actual plot.


Unlike alot of shows that are being released on streaming services this show is only six episodes which is something that really does help the show out in the long run. As the show works best as a six episode mini-series as there's no way that you could get a full twenty two episode series out of this show not without really butchering it's plot and spreading it thin beyond relief where as here the show can just do it's thing and we the audience can have alot of fun with it and while yes longer shows do exist on streaming and alot of those shows do work out really well but that doesn't mean that this show really needed to be a long show with six episodes being the solid amount of episodes and while the show could have benefited from having longer in some aspects like fleshing out the villains for example who just come across as being fairly one dimensional characters and by fleshing out the family members we have to remember that this is a spin off of a still on going film series and as such alot of the characters from the show could appear in the still upcoming Sonic The Hedgehog 3 but with that being said the show would have been  a little bit better if the villains plan was at least somewhat original and not just a copy of a Dr. Robotnik plan.

Now then each episode of this show has / had an exact grand total running time of no longer then thirty five minuets with each episode typically coming around the thirty minuet mark. Which is a solid running episode of this show to have as the show as a whole doesn't a whole lot there interms of plot to begin and as a result of that is the fact that there's no need to stretch out the running time of each episode as by doing that the show would then run the risk of stretching what is already a fairly thinly drawn out plot even thinner and by keeping the running time of each episode as small as it is it then it allows the show to keep every single episode of the show by about pushing then plot of the show forward with there being very little to no room for filler and while yes we might get one or two filler moment in certain episodes even those moments can't be considered filler as they play a part in the overall plot and in Wade's character arc as well but I will admit that this show really does have some really good pacing to it tho.


So now then as this is an action show that means that I have to actually talk about the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty really good. With the action in the show being just as fun as the action is in the films and while the action in the films will always be better as the films have the budget to do better action the action that we got in the show was better for the smaller budget that they would have had to work but at the same time tho the action in this show was alot more emotional as we only have to follow two characters where as in the films we have to follow several characters which can cause it to loose it's emotional impact where as here that's not really the case as we only have to follow to characters and that's really it and while yes the action in the films will always be better and have some really cool moments in them the action in this show was just as good and had just as many cool moments in this show in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Overall this show is ten times better then both season of Velma was as this show respects not only it's characters and there legacy and history but it also respects it's audience as well by giving them something that's actually good and something that they actually want to see even if they didn't know at the time all which combine to make this show one that's really worth watching in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are in this very show in this very review and as such that really does mean that this very show really does earn itself a grand old score of exactly a 7.5 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Sonic The Hedgehog fandom wiki page and Google Images. With my personally preferred website that I personally preferred to use to get the images that I personally used in this very review being the wonderful the official Sonic The Hedgehog fandom wiki page since all of the images that are currently up and and featured / presented to us on the official Sonic Hedgehog fandom wiki page are all fairly high in quality and as well as being fairly freaking high in definition.