Search This Blog

Showing posts with label Marvel Cinematic Universe. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Marvel Cinematic Universe. Show all posts

Wednesday, 25 March 2026

Daredevil: Born Again "The Northern Star" SPOILER FILLED Review

 

It is a very rare thing for a show set in the Marvel Cinematic Universe to be given a season 2 as all of them end after there first season. Which is something that does make this show kind of special as it was greenlit with a two season order with each season being really around nine or eight episodes each and will second season has just started and since I loved the first season it really only made sense that I check out this episode and so then join me as I give you my SPOILER FILLED review of the episode that sees Matt get a new suit with the episode in question being called simply just "The Northern Star" enjoy.

The plot of this episode is sometime after the events of the last season New York is still truly under Fisk's thumb and Matt has to try and find any kind of evidence that can be linked to Fisk in order to help to bring him down. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode was in all honesty not that bad. With the episodes plot doing a good job of not only catching us up with where the characters are now but also in carrying on the plot for the first season with that plot still being as gripping as it was back in season one yet just based off of this episode it does look like that this season won't add anything to the shows overall plot which is something that does somewhat make sense as this shows plot was devised mostly with that two season order in mind and yet the plot of this episode still does feel like it's own unique thing as you don't really have to have watched the previous season to get the plot of this episode. Yet the thing that does let down this episodes plot is the fact that it's not the strongest plot to start the season out with and with any TV show you always want to start with your best foot forward with this episodes plot feeling very weak and like it was thought up very quickly as alot of what was said in this episode does appear to be nothing all that major with the plot of this episode being really rather entertaining and as well as being really rather engaging as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least


Starring in this episode is Charlie Cox as Matt Murdock / Daredevil and Vincent D'Onofrio as Wilson Fisk. Also starring in this episode is Deborah Ann Woll as Karen Page , Margarita Levieva as Heather Glenn , Matthew Lillard as Mr. Charles , Tony Dalton as Jack Duquesne , Michael Gandolfini as Daniel Blake , Nikki M. James as Kirsten McDuffie , Arty Froushan as Buck Cashman , Genneya Walton as BB Urich , Zabryna Guevara as Sheila Rivera , Clark Johnson as Cherry , Ayelet Zurer as Vanessa Fisk , Hamish Allan-Headley as Connor Powell , Ty Jones as Steverud , John Benjamin Hickey as Benjamin Hochberg , Thomas Cokenias as Achilleo Kyriaco , Yorgos Karamihos as Christofi Savva , Annie Parisse as Ariana , Lenny Platt as Juan Gomez and Michael Anthony Cruz as Longshoreman.

Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode was in all honesty not that bad. With all of this shows main actors giving us some really good performances which given just whom is starring in this episode is something that was quite frankly to be expected where te acting does somewhat start to faulter is with it's guest actors as alot of them either overact in every scene that there in or show next to no emotion in scenes that do require emotion with the best example of this being in the episodes opening where a ships captain and his possibly second in command are talking while Daredevil is attacking there ship and yet they both don't show any kind of urgency as they play it off as being just another day at the office for them when this is something that would require alot of emotion. With the best actor in this episode being Matthew Lillard as Mr. Charles as not only does Matthew Lillard prove once again why he's a good actor and why he's having some really good few years acting wise but he does come across as being a less cocky version of Fisk himself with him and Vincent D'Onofrio really having some really good chemistry together which is something that does make all of there scenes together all the mor fun to watch. With the acting that's in this episode really being helped by the fact that this episodes script is just so good that all this episodes actors have to do is just say the lines as they are written and a good performance will come out of them naturally which is something that really does help to raise the overall quality of the acting that's in this very episode.
 

Doing the CGI for this episode is Ingenuity Studios and the legends and the greats that are currently over at RISE Visual Effects Studios. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual CGI that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual CGI that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode was in all honesty not that bad. With this episode mainly using CGI in the way that it should be used as it's only used to extend sets and that's really it so no need to to fear there is no CGI smoke in this episode with the episode very much like the show on the whole preferring to us practical effects over CGI effects with the episodes practical effects working really well and blending it well with the episodes CGI. The episode does even manage to gave some fairly convincing looking water effects which is impressive on it's own as water is one of the most difficult things to get right on a feature film budget let alone on a streaming show budget and while they don't quite get it right here given that the scene that it appears in as at night it is forgivable even taking into account that this is a Disney show while there are some kind of bad looking green screen effects done on certain characters it's not really all that distracting it's just something that you will notice and that's really it but to be fair to this episode tho this show isn't an effects heavy show it never was in the first season and it looks like that's going to be true for this season as well and therefor for them to have good looking effects that blend in really well with what filmed for real is still something that's truly special to be hold.

SPOILERS START HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!




To be blunt Fisk in this episode doesn't really have that much on an impact on the episode as a whole as the only thing that he does is tell his task force officers to track down the two people on the ship and have a meeting with Mr. Charles. Which fair enough is still a solid enough way to use the character but when you bare in mind that season one of this show used the character so well by showing him being this manipulative person who is really willing to do whatever it takes to achieve his goals it makes what they do with him in this episode feel less impactful as they could have shown him and his wife filming fake videos to release to the public which is something that does get shown quite alot in this episode and they could have shown him getting mad when he finds out that one of his boats was attacked just something that would let us the audience know that Daredevil is starting to get to him and that he's starting to loose it. Yet at the same time tho the fact that they don't do any of that does make you wonder what he's really thinking as we all know from both the Netflix show and this shows first season that Wilson Fisk is a character who is always thinking two or three moves ahead of everyone else and therefor when he discovers that one of his boats was attacked he would already be thinking of ways to hurt or persons responsible for the attack in the first place and heck it could even be argued that this character is more scary when we don't see him react to it as we know just how evil that this character really is in the first place and while it is of course far two early to work out just what his grand scheme is for New York we know that it is something that is going to be scary just due to the fact that he is a creepy and scary character.

Much like how in the first episode of the previous season where they killed of Foggy Nelson here in this episode they hint at the fact that Cherry might be dead. Due to the fact that at the end of the episode when members of the task force come to interrogate him they give him a beating which his heart can't handle and starts to suffer a heart attack right there as Matt as Daredevil is trying to fight them off. With it being that very incident that made this review got from a SPOILER FREE review to a SPOILER FILLED review as while Cherry isn't as beloved of a character as Foggy was he was still a core member of Matt's inner circle of friends and having the episode eve hint at him dying was something that will be shocking thing to see but it is one that could have been handled more better due to the fact that they have it be the episodes cliff hanger which don't get wrong is a great cliff hanger to have as it makes you want to watch episode two of this show. On the flip side of that tho is the fact that it's pretty obvious that there not going to kill him off as then they would risk repeating everything that they did in the first season with Foggy's death and even then his death only worked due to the fact that the character appeared on the Netflix show and therefor the fans of that show already have that connection to his character where as here with Cherry he's a newly introduced character and therefor having him be killed of in a way that granted is still quite shocking to see just wouldn't have the same effect as when Foggy was killed of. However tho having Cherry be the one to possibly die would be a great way to rise the stakes a little bit as it would still tell us the audience that if this character can die then maybe Matt himself can die.


Also in that ending scene we do get a hint that Bullseye is going to be playing a big part in either the rest of the season or the next episode. As we see a knife come into Cherry's apartment and take out all of the task force agents which if so is going to make for an interesting next few episodes as it was him that killed of Foggy so having him and Matt sort of form a team even tho that both don't like each other is something that will make it interesting to see if they both can get along for the greater good and heck even the tease of him coming back in the next episode is a solid way to end the episode as now we the audience get to make theories on if he's going to be working with Matt or not or if he's saving Matt so that he can take him down himself. All of which are things that would work well for his character as while I never saw that much of the Netflix show based on his few appearances in the previous season of this show he does seem like the kind of character who would want to save the man that did try to kill him just so that he could be the one to deliver the killing blow himself but of course there could be another reason as to why he was teased at the end of this episode all of which do make this show fun to watch as there are so many theories that we all could come up with and the best part of all is that until any of them are confirmed by the show itself they could all be true and yet knowing the makers of this show there going to do the one thing that none of us would have thought of what it ends up being. While yes it would have worked just as well if they did show us the character even if it's just quickly very early on in the episode the fact that they didn't do that makes his possible return at the end of the episode all the more exciting.

Now then this film has / had an exact gran total running time of exactly fifty minuets and forty two seconds. Which to be fair to this episode is pretty much the bogstandard running time for this shows episodes to have in the first place with this episode having just about the right amount of plot there to cover that amount of running time in the first place. Yet this episode really doesn't use it's running time all that wisely as the episode doesn't take the time to fully develop it's plot with the plot of the episode feeling like it's playing second fiddle to everything else that's going on in the episode and yet when you compare it to the plot of the first episode of the previous season that episodes plot was as well developed as it was going to be given the fact that it was the first episode of a new show and yet here in this episode it felt like the makers of this show forgot how to make a good first episode as everything just felt very by the numbers with very little of what the episodes plot does do feeling earned. With the same thing being true for the episodes characters as well altho here you could make the argument that all of them don't really need there character development as alot of the older characters would of course have had the Netflix show and the first season of this show to get there character development which is fair enough and for the new characters you could make the case that they are going to be getting there character development in future episodes of this season but either way it still would have been nice if we got to find something literally anything about this episodes new characters as we find out nothing about Mr. Charles outside of possibly where was born and we get to find out nothing about Ariana this is despite the fact that she's technically a major character in this episode but I really will admit that this episode really does have some really good pacing to it tho.


So now then as this is an action show that really does mean that I gave to actually talk about the action action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode was in all honesty really good. With the episode having all of the really good action that you have come to expect from this show not only from the previous season but also from the Netflix show as well with the episodes action looking as impressive as you'd want it to be given the fact that it's Daredevil and to the episodes credit it doesn't shy away from showing the hero getting beaten up something which they very easily could have done but the fact that they didn't do that does oddly make Matt Murdock seem more human. With the best action scene un the whole entire episode being the episodes opening scene as we get to see Matt as daredevil take on several guys basically at once in the cargo area of a ship with him flipping them into boxes and knocking them all out in really creative ways all which does make that action really fun to watch as much like how the action in the opening of James Bond film gets you excited for the rest of the film it could be argued that that's what that opening action scene does. The episode does even somewhat contrast that by having a more smaller action scene at the end of the episode where daredevil now has to take about four task force agents in Cherry's home with Daredevil winning the fight until he hears Cherry's heart and realizes what's going on which does give those agents the moment that they need to go in for the kill with them only being stopped by Bullseye's knife attacking and killing all four of them with the rest of the action in this episode being really good in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.

SPOILERS END HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Overall for an episode that was barely promoted as there's only really been one trailer and three posters released for this new season this episode is still a really good as it does a good job of setting up the rest of the season whilst doing the one thing that all good first episodes should do and that's make you want to watch episode two as that's just how good that this episode really is in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about all of the good and as well a all of the bad thigs that are in this very episode in this very review and as such that really does mean that this very episode really does ern itself a grand old score of exactly a 7.5 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys an girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from IMP Awards . Com and Google Images. With my personally preferred website to use to get the images from this very episode that I used in this very post being the really great Google Images really simply just due to the fact that really alot of if not really all of the images that are all really from this very episode with alot of them really being really better quality then what you'd really think of and all of the images are really of course up and really on Google Images really are also really all fairly high in quality and as well as them all being really fairly freaking high in definition.

Wednesday, 28 January 2026

Wonder Man TV Series SPOILER FILLED Review


Marvel releases alot of new shows and movies all of the time and yet they always give them alot of fanfare. Yet what many of you might not realize is the fact that they have a new show coming out and yet there remaining radio silent on it this is despite the fact that there usually really good when it comes to promoting things set in the MCU and so then join me as I give you my SPOILER FILLED review of the show that is basically a comedy show with the show in question being called simply just "Wonder Man" enjoy.

The plot of this show is when he goes up for a starring role in the remake of Wonder Man Simon Williams not only has to confront his own past but also the fact that Hollywood no longer excepts superheroes as actors all while dealing with Trevor Slattery. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty not that bad with this shows plot being one that you can see all pf the plot twists coming a mile away but due to how fun that the plot of this show you kind of don't mind that as what makes this shows plot work as well as it does is the character interactions between Simon and Trevor as they do bring out the best in each other and to be fair we do get some really fun and funny scenes with them but just because there interactions are nice doesn't make up for the fact that the plot of this show is one that is on of the weak side of things with this shows plot being so weak hat at times it was hard to tell just what the plot of the show was even meant to be in the first place as for a large portion of the show they just drop the part where both characters are up for roles in this movie and while that might be understandable if this show was twenty two episodes long as then you can have episodes that don't focus on the plot here tho as this is only eight episodes long every episode of the show needs to be about advancing the plot of the show with the plot of this show really being really rather entertaining and as well as being really rather engaging as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Starring in this show is Yahya Abdul-Mateen II as Simon Williams ,  Arian Moayed as P. Cleary and X Mayo as Janelle Jackson. Also starring in this show is Zlatko Burić as Von Kovak , Joe Pantoliano as Himself , Demetrius Grosse as Eric Williams , Ed Harris as Neal Saroyan , Byron Bowers as DeMarr Davis / Doorman , Juliette Ortega as Melanie , Olivia Thirlby as Vivian , Shola Adewusi as Martha Williams , Dane Larsen as Brent Willard and Sir Ben Kingsley as Trevor Slattery.

Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty really good. With it being crystal clear that all of this shows main actors really do know how to turn in a really good performance something which is helped by the fact that he show is lead by two really good actors in Sir Ben Kingsley and Yahya Abdul-Mateen II with the two of them having some really good chemistry with each other something which does help with there performances as it helps to make there friendship with each other feel more real and less forced with the pair of them even being the best actors in the whole entire show as the two of them really do get to show us just what it is that that they can do as actors and while Sir Ben Kingsley has been playing the role Trevor Slattery on and off for about ten years now and therefor does know how best to perform this character and still make him the lovable goofball that he is something he does put to good use in this show with Yahya Abdul-Mateen II being just as good with him proving that he can do the dramatic aspects of the show as well as the more comedic aspects as well with the acting that's in this very show really being helped by the fact that the scripts for this show are just so good that all this shows actors have to do is just say the lines as they are written and a good performance will come out of them naturally which is something that really does help to raise the overall quality of the acting that's in this very show.


For one I really cannot tell you just who it was that did the CGI for this show as there's no effects companies listen anywhere online. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual CGI that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual CGI that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty really good while there really isn't alot of CGI in this show with the show using more practical effects that CGI effects what little effects that they do have in the show do look good with the show not only using CGI to create things like Simons powers or things like the ship in the original Wonder Man but also to do basic things like extent the set which is how CGI should be used as then your putting more of a focus on practical effects and while yes granted there will always be a heavy focus on CGI when it comes to superhero adaptations those that that blend the two together often come out all the more better as there effects come across as being more timeless as you can't tell what was really and what was done in a computer whereas with something like Attack Of The Clines or Rebel Moon both of which had next to nothing what was shot practically there effects now come across as being more dated and obvious to point out and yet with shows like this one it helps the show that you can't really tell what was real and what was done in a computer as that's what we've been trained to do these days due to there being so much CGI in both films and TV shows alike that it does come across as being really refreshing to see a show not use that much CGI and only use what was there practically on the day of filming.

SPOILERS START HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



It has been started by one of this shows executive producers Brad Winderbaum that this shows actually concludes a trilogy of stories. That trilogy being the fall and rise of Trevor Slattery a story which started all the way back in Iron Man 3 and continued in Shang-Chi And The Legend Of The Ten Rings with his story not really ending as while he does get sent back to prison this time it's a fully powered Simon that comes to help out his best friend after he pretended to be The Mandarin again after Simon accidentally uses his powers to cause an explosion to happen on the set of Wonder Man with this being something that the Trevor seen all the way back in Iron Man 3 would never have done as he was to much of a selfish person to do and yet due to what he went through and learnt in Shang-Chi he is able to form these kinds of bonds of people whilst still being his lovable goofy self with him here being pretty much forced to work for the Department Of Damage Control inorder to try and bring Simon in as they believe him to be this evil powerful person due to what's happened in his past and yet once he and Simon become these close friends Trevor decides to not work for them even tho it would mean him getting put back into jail due to his past crimes and while his story isn't by any means done as there are ways that you could bring Trevor back if this was the end of the character in the MCU then it would be a nice end for the character as he does in his own unique way get his happy ending and considering the fact that alot of heroes are now technically friends with him then it does open the door for Simon meeting up with Shang-Chi as well.

As villains the Department Of Damage Control aren't that very threatening as villains as for large portions of the show they don't really do any thing at all. With them only showing up very briefly once every few episodes if that and even then the only character one of them interacts with is Trevor himself and that's it when it would made more sense when towards the end of the show that they started interacting with Simon just as much as well as by the end of episode seven he finds out that Trevor has been working for them by spying on him anyway so it would make sense to have them come in and be more of a threat thus forcing Simon to use his powers and prove to not only them but other people as well that his powers aren't a threat to them and while yes there is chance that the department as a whole could play a much more bigger role on the films and be a bigger threat in the movies which is something that would make alot of sense as you want to save your bigger threats for the movies all that could do is make this shows version of them seem all the more weaker then what they already are as here they fail to capture one man but in all fairness to this show they are uses as effectively as they could have dine given the shows premise which does allow for the show to put more of a focus on the bond between Trevor and Simon with that being something that doesn't allow for a good villain and yet at the same time by not giving us a good villain all this does is make the films central heroes look all the more weaker because of it when if Simon and Trevor had a stronger threat to overcome then they would both come across as being more stronger characters because of it.


For some odd reason the makers of this show don't go as far as they could when it comes to the original Wonder Man film. As while they do show us alot of the film which is said to be made sometime between the fifties and seventies they don't go all the way by not making the film look like it was made it whatever time it was meant to be made in as all of the effects in that film look really good and look like the type of effects that you'd find in films today with there not even being a break in the film either when both of those things are things that would have added some extra authenticity to the film and heck the original film doesn't even have the kind of bad acting that alot of those types films had back in the day but again to the shows credit they go as far into the remake culture as they perhaps could have done by having Simon fight for his Wonder Man glasses to be as close to the ones that were worn in the original film and while they don't go as far into how bad making a franchise film ca be like The Franchise did they do go quite far into what making a movie is like by having Simon's character arc being not to overthink things and ask to many questions about his characters ad instead just be in the moment something which Trevor does help him with but at the same time tho it would have been if the show did spend more time in giving us both the positive and negative aspects of being in a remake be it from the studio wanting to do something different with the character and the fans wanting things to stay the same as this is something that is relevant to today's film industry and will remain relevant for as long as people are willing to remake things but for one reason or another the makers of this show don't do any of that.

Now then this show has / had an exact grand total running time of no longer then thirty four minuets and five seconds. With each episode being around about thirty minuets in length which to be fair to this show is a solid running time for this show to have with the show having more then enough plot there to really cover that amount of running time and yet whilst the show is eight episodes long that does feel more like it's holding the show back as there are times where the show doesn't focus on it's plot alot of the time when it really didn't have the episode count to do that where as if this show was a few more episodes longer then they would have had the episodes there to take a break from it's plot with this also allowing the show to take the time to fully develop it's plot alot more then what it really has the chance to do so as right now the show has to rush along its plot when taking it's time and making things more fully developed would help the show out quite alot with this having the add on effect of making the films character development work as well as the show doesn't really take the time to give alot of the characters any kind of character development as the only two characters that get development in this show are Trevor and Simon and even then Trevor doesn't really need it to the fact that's appeared in a few of the MCU films where as it would have been more interesting to see more of the shows characters get some character development something which they would have been able to get if this shows was even just two episodes longer but I really will admit that this show really does have some really good pacing to it tho.


So now then as this is a comedy that really does mean that I have to actually talk about the actual comedy that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual comedy that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty not that bad. With the makers of this show really knowing that they can get some good comedy out of it's two leading characters as they get alot of jokes in the episode which granted doesn't always work but when it does work that's when you get to see just how funny that this show really can be with the best joke in the whole episode being in episode "Found Footage" when Trevor gets harassed by some gang members due to what something he did in his past and Simon uses his powers to stop them only for them to get caught on camera something they both at first hopefully believe that the person filming them didn't see them doing it only for it to very slowly dawn on the pair of them that yeah he did see them with the episode the spending a good few minuets just on Trevor and Simon trying to chase down this one person who is on park whilst they are stuck in LA traffic which was a nice little touch as it is something that would make sense given just how bad the traffic in LA is meant to be in the first place and therefor having these two people trying to chase down this one person in this town is something that will always be comedic gold with the show having quite alot of other good jokes in it as well all of which work because of the fact that they feel like there very character driven jokes in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.

SPOILERS END HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!


Overall its hard to call this show bad as the idea behind the show is one that is really good but at the same time tho it's hard to call it a good show either as the show doesn't really commit to any of it's ideas and instead chooses to play things safe when this is a show that should have been much more braver and much more thought out in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are in this very show in this very review and as such that really does mean that this very show really does earn itself a grand old score of exactly a 6 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from IMP Awards . Com and Google Images. With my personally preferred website to use to get the images from this very show that I used in this very review being the really great Google Images really simply just due to the fact that really alot of if not really all of the images that are all really from this very show with alot of them being really better quality then what you'd really think of and all of the images are really of course up and really on Google Images are also really all fairly high in quality and as well as them all being really fairly freaking high in definition.

Tuesday, 30 September 2025

Marvel Zombies TV Series SPOILER FILLED Review



It's not very often that I have to use both a spoiler warning and a gore warning in the exact same post with the last time that this happened being back during What If season 1. Well now Marvel have released there latest new animated show and to say that the gore warning is justified would be like saying X-Men '97 was a good show no duh and well you all just knew that I had to check out all four of these episodes the very chance that I got and so then join me as I give you my SPOILER FILLED review of the show that is a spin off of What If with the show in question being called simply just "Marvel Zombies" enjoy.

The plot of this show is when Kamala , Riri and Kate all discover a possible way to end there earths Zombie outbreak all three of them head to Ohio to try and save the world once and for all. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty not that bad however this shows plot really isn't all that good as there's nothing about this shows plot that makes seem like anything less then a generic zombie show or movie only now the characters are Marvel characters and that's really it with the plot of the show being at best very weak as it was hard to tell just what the main plot of the show even was alot of the time as the show oddly enough doesn't give it's main plot alot of focus outside of the first two episodes and that's really it which does make you wonder why the makers of this show went with this plot when they quite clearly had no intention of giving it the focus that it really needed as on paper this is a plot that could have worked and seeing these familiar characters in this kind of setting is more then enough to make the plot of the show work but you still to actually give the plot alot of focus and that is something that the makers of this show really don't do with alot of the focus going into the fact that they have zombies in the show and that's really it and while that's great you still need a decent plot to hold it all together and sadly for the most part that's not what this show has but when the show has moments where it does focus on the show that's were you promise that this plot could have had with the plot of this show not really being really rather entertaining and nor is it really rather engaging as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Starring in this show is Iman Vellani as Kamala Khan / Ms. Marvel and Elizabeth Olsen as Wanda Maximoff / Red Queen. Also starring in this show is Paul Rudd as Scott Lang / Ant-Man , Florence Pugh as Yelena Belova , David Harbour as Alexei Shostakov / Red Guardian , Tessa Thompson as Brunnhilde / Valkyrie , Simu Liu as Shang-Chi , Awkwafina as Katy Chen , Hailee Steinfeld as Kate Bishop , Wyatt Russell as John Walker , Randall Park as Jimmy Woo , Dominique Thorne as Riri Williams / Ironheart , Hudson Thames as Peter Parker / Spider-Man , Todd Williams as Eric Brooks / Blade Knight , Kenna Ramsey as Okoye , Kerry Condon as F.R.I.D.A.Y. , Kari Wahlgren as Melina Vostokoff , Feodor Chin as Xu Wenwu , Rama Vallury as Helmut Zemo / Baron Zemo , Greg Furman as Thor , Adam Hugill as Rintrah , Daniel Swain as London Master , Sheila Atim as Sara Wolfe , F. Murray Abraham as Khonshu and Zenobia Shroff as Muneeba Khan.

Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty not that bad. With all of this shows actors turning in some really good performances which is something that's not really all that surprising as alot of them are reprising their roles from either other animated shows or the Marvel Cinematic Universe films and there for they would all of course have a really good handle on their characters and how there respective characters would act in any given situation with even the shows newer actors like for example Todd Williams making for a really good Blade with his voice being somewhere between the Wesley Snipes version of the character and the voice Mahershala Ali used in Eternals for the character and even new Thor voice actor Greg Furman actually does a pretty good job of sounding like Chris Hemsworth so much so that at times it was hard to tell that it wasn't him voicing the character with the best actor in the whole entire show being Iman Vellani as Kamala Khan / Ms. Marvel as even tho she's played the character in live action twice and multiple times in animation she really does own this role with her infectious energy shining through in her performance as the character as well with the acting that's in this very show not really being helped by the fact that the script for this show is just so bad as it gives none of this shows actors absolutely nothing to work with interms of what it is that there actual characters personalities are even meant to be in the first place which is something that really does harm the overall quality of the acting that's in this very show.


Doing the animation for this show is the legends and the greats that are currently over at Stellar Creative Lab. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty not that bad with the show making use of the same animation style that was used in What If with this being something that does make sense as this show is meant to be a spin off of that show with the shows animation at times looking like it has some 2D handdrawn elements to it especially when it comes to things like dust and dirt however tho while this shows animation is indeed really good and of a very high quality which is something that is really not all that new or surprising as alot of Marvel Animation's TV shows have always had some really good animation to them this show doesn't nothing all that interesting with it's animation as there are very little crazy camera moves and nothing in this show from an animation standpoint that takes full advantage of the fact that it's an animated show as while the characters do look like there respective actors alot of the time there are times where they look nothing like them with there designs feeling more like the cheap knock of brand version of the actors that played them in the movies and due to the shows setting and premise we don't really get to see a lot of verity when it comes to shows backgrounds either with the backgrounds that we do get to see looking empty and just plain to look at alot of the time this is isn't always the case however as we do get some cool looking backgrounds in episodes one , three and part of episode four as well with all of the shows characters having some really nice fluid movements to them which only help to make the shows action come alive and the shows more gory moments even more horrific then what they already are in the first place.

SPOILERS START HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



This show is rated TV MA and it really does earn that rating in one respect and one respect only and that's the fact the fact that we have alot of really gory scenes in this show. With there being alot of blood spilled in every single episode of the show which don't get me wrong is perfect for a horror action show like this one but at the same time this is also meant to be an adult show and just having blood and guts in it only serves to make this show adult in the most child like and kid friendly way possible as the show despite setting up the fact that Kamala might be going through some sort of PTSD due to the fact that she looses her friends near the end of episode one the show doesn't take the time to fully explore that aspect of the character and it's the same thing with Red Guardian who looses both his wife and his daughter in back to back episodes and yet if the show took the time to talk about how those characters might be feeling after going through one of the worst things that you can go through as a person then it would make this show feel more mature and adult and heck even shows like The Walking Dead and Ash Vs Evil Dead took the time to let the characters breathe and talk things out this is despite the fact that both of those shows had the same short running time as this show had and because of it both of those shows despite having lots of blood and gore in them feel more adult and mature because of the fact that there were talking about those things and heck even X-Men '97 a show that was made for and pretty much aimed at kids dared to talk about adult things and deal with adult themes in a more mature way and yet this show despite it being a very mature adult show doesn't take the time that it really should have done to do just that weather that was due to the fact that they only four episodes to tell the story or because of the fact the makers of this show just didn't want to talk about those mature things is any bodies guess.

In what could be seen as being a really weird move Disney decided to release all four episodes of this show on the exact same day. Which just seems weird as they very easily could have gotten a months worth of content and more viewership to Disney+ by releasing the episodes weekly something which would have helped them out in the long run as then they could better judge how well the show is doing by comparing the numbers on a week to week basis whereas now they can't do that and now they have to rely on word of mouth the spread the show around and so far the word of mouth for this show hasn't been good whereas if they chose to release the show on a weekly basis yes you would still have that bad word of mouth there as that's due to the fact that the show itself just isn't that good but you could also get more viewership to Disney+ and get them to watch one of you other dozens of Marvel Cinematic Universe TV shows thus guaranteeing that you'll have more numbers coming to your platform as not every single how needs to released all at the same time with this show being one of them as due to it's cliff hanger ending it would have worked all the more better if it was released weekly as then people could theorize about what's going to happen next with the best example of where this could happen interms of the show being the ending to episode two as in that ending we have Yelena sacrifice herself to save Kamala , Red Guardian , Snag-Chi , Katy , Blade and Barron Zemo when Zemo's submarine gets overrun with zombies as then you could have your audience make theories about what could happen next to the group and other such things like is Yelena really dead as characters that die in comic book books come back to life all the time so it would be a perfectly valid argument to make but because of the fact that the show was being released at the same time none of that can happen and this is something that Disney needs to stop doing as there ultimately hurting themselves as there not giving a people more a reason to back to Disney+ to watch there new favorite shows on a week to week basis due to the fact that alot of them are now releasing all of their episodes on the same day.

  


One of the things that this show did get alot of hate for was it's ending and it's not that hard to see why as it did the one thing that all shows that don't have a confirmed second season do and that's end on a cliffhanger. With this show ending when Kamala agrees to help Wanda who is the shows main villain and Wanda pretty much makes Kamala think that she's living in a world where the zombie apocalypse didn't happen only for Riri to basically hack into Kamala to tell her that everything that she's seeing right now isn't real and is all fake and that's it that's how the show ends which don't get me wrong would be a great ending if the show was already renewed for a second but it's not in fact they've not even begun talking about a potential second season and won't be doing so for a good months which makes this ending all the more infuriating as there's now more then a good chance that it won't be getting a second a season and we'll be stuck with a show that technically didn't have an ending to it which makes you wonder why the makers of this show thought that was a good way to end what might very well be a single series show as they could have come up with an ending that sees Kamala and her group not defeat Wanda for good but stops her plan of touching a highly energized Hulk which in turn would stop her from destroying there world which granted isn't that good of an ending but it' still an ending and it's one that does leave the door open for future seasons should the show have proven to be hit with audiences and yet just ending the show on a cliffhanger is the wrong move to make as now you have to pray to god that the show gets picked up for more seasons just to finish the story when this is a story that really should have been finished in this batch of episodes.

Now then this show has / had an exact grand total running time of no longer then thirty five minuets and twenty one seconds. With the show lasting for four episodes all of run between thirty five minuets and twenty eight minuets with the show not really having enough episodes to really do it's story any kind of justice as this sis show that really could have done with being five or even eight episodes long as the show does have more then plot there to really cover that amount of running time but because of the fact that the show is only four episodes long it really can't use it's running time all that wisely as the show now has to rush along to the next plot point without it feeling earned and as a result of that is that we get multiple main character deaths in every episode where as something like should only happen every couple of episodes at best with this not really being helped by the fact that the plot of the show isn't that well developed as the makers of the show are more focused on showing of the fact that it's a gory show then they in fully developing it's plot with this even being true for the shows characters as well as we get to find out nothing about this universes version of these characters and therefor we can't feel sorry for them when something bad does happen to them as the show really doesn't give us a reason to care for them as the show doesn't take the time that it really needed to fully develop it's characters even Kamala Khan herself who is meant to be the shows main character gets nothing interms of character development as we know just as much about her character at the end of the show then we did at the start of the show with this being something that really could have been fixed if the show really did have more episodes as then both the shows main plot and it's characters get both get the development that they really do need but I really will admit that this show really does have some really good pacing to it tho.


So now then as this is an action show that really does mean that I have to actually talk about the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty not that bad. With the shows action being the best part of the show as we get to see various Avengers using there powers to take on and defeat several zombies in several gory and over the top ways which is something that will always be cool to see no matter what else we get from an action standpoint and even seeing Blade engage in a sword fight with another zombie is just great to see with this shows action really being helped by the shows animation as the animation helps to make the action in this show really come alive with each and every blow coming alive and practically leaping off of the screen with the best action scene in the whole episode being the third act fight in episode four when Kamala and her crew now including Ant-Man and Spider-Man among others taking on Wanda and her undead army of evil soldiers alot of which include those that Kamala has lost during the course of the show being force to fight for Wanda which does make that action scene all the more exciting then it already is in the first place with it being helped by the fat that we get to see all of the heroes in that scene using their powers and while the show is filled to the brim with really good action scenes that one at the end of episode is easily the best of the bunch and is alot of fun to watch as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.

SPOILERS END HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Overall it is hard to say on if this is a good show or not as one the hand there alot of good things to be found in this show from the acting to the action to the fight scenes all being chief among them but at the same time tho there are alot more bad things to be found in this show as well all of which stop the show from reaching it's potential and be the great show that it really could have been in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the abs things that are in this very show in this very review and as such that really does mean that this very show really does earn itself a grand old score of exactly a 6.5 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Marvel Cinematic Universe fandom wiki page and Google Images. With my personally preferred website to use to get the images from this very show that I used in this very review being the really great the official Marvel Cinematic Universe fandom wiki page really simply just due to the fact that really alot of if not really all of the images that are all really from this very show with alot of them being better quality then what you'd really think of and all of the images are really of course up and really on the official Marvel Cinematic Universe fandom wiki page are also really all fairly high in quality and as well as them all being really fairly freaking high in definition.

Saturday, 2 August 2025

Eyes Of Wakanda TV Series SPOILER FILLED Review


It's not that often that we get a new animated show from Marvel Studios as they mainly do live action shows with the odd animated show sprinkled in the mixture every so often. Well now the house of ideas have released there newest animated show and instead of doing what they normally do with their shows and dropping one a week they've decided to drop the entire show and so then join me as I give you my SPOILER FILLED review of the show that both Marvel themselves and Disney didn't promote until just a few days before it's premiere date with the show in question being called simply just "Eyes Of Wakanda" enjoy.

The plot of this show is The Hatut Zaraze who are Wakandan warriors carry out deadly missions to retrieve some of Wakanda's missing artifacts when someone calling himself The Lion steals a bunch of them. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty not that bad. As even tho this show is an anthology show with each episode having a different plot to the one that came before it it is still a decently well done plot that does feel fitting for a TV show but at the same time tho this is a plot that also could have been alot more better then what it already was as it does start to get a boring to watch near the end shows shockingly short four episodes as the show doesn't really do anything to add to the overall plot of the show instead just keeping things pretty self contained and while that is something that does work well enough given the shows anthology format it is something that does make the show pretty boring to watch as well as you know right where all of the episodes are going which does make them feel alot less fun to watch an while having a show centered around these group of warriors that are so secret that barely anyone in Wakanda knows about them is a good idea there still needed to be a good enough plot to fully justify them being in this show as given the shows plot they could have focused on any character in Wakanda and it would have made just as much sense in this first place with the plot of this show not really being really rather entertaining and nor is it really rather engaging as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Starring in this show is Winnie Harlow as Noni , Cress Williams as Nkati / The Lion and Patricia Belcher as Akeya. Also starring in this show is Larry Herron as B'Kai / Memnon , Adam Gold as Achilles , Lynn Whitfield as Older Noni , Jason Konopisos as Ferro , Kiff VandenHeuvel as Odysseus , Yerman Gur as Paris , Joanna Kalafatis as Helen Of Troy , Jacques Colimon as Basha , Jona Xiao as Jorani , Isaac Robinson-Smith as Ebo , Gary Anthony Williams as Rakim , Zeke Alton as Tafari , Steve Toussaint as Kuda , Debra Wilson as A Dora Milaje General and Disney legend Anika Noni Rose as Black Panther.

Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty not that bad. With all of this shows actors turning in some passable performances which is something that's to be expected as alot of this shows actors aren't that well known for their voice acting skills apart from Anika Noni Rose and that's really it and as such it would have been foolish to expect good or even great performances from any of this shows actors and yet for the most part that's exactly what we got as alot of this shows actors did turn in some really good performances and while yes there are always going some bad performances in any show or movie this show is a case where the good acting far outweighs the bad acting with alot more of this shows actors turning in some good performances then there are bad ones with really the only bad actors in this show being both Zeke Alton and Winnie Harlow and that's really it and even then the shows bad acting can more be chalked up to the fact that Zeke is just a kid and therefor his acting won't be that good anyway and when it comes to both Winnie and Zeke there both not that well known as actors in the first place and heck Zeke doesn't have a Wikipedia page with the acting that's in this show not really being helped by the shows scripts as this shows scripts are so bad as they give none of this shows absolutely noting to work with interms of what it is that there actual characters personalities are even meant to be in the first place which is something that really does hurt the overall quality of the acting that's in this very show.


Doing the animation for this show is Axis Animation and the legends and the greats that are currently over at Studio AKA. ow then interms of what I personally thought / felt about rh actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty not that bad as this show does have some pretty nice looking animation with the main episode making great use of 3D CGI animation to capture some truly beautiful looking shots all of which do make this show feel alot more cinematic then what it actually is with the shows animation to be fair being the best part of the show as while it does keep using the same art style all throughout the show episodes all of them do at least have one standout moment where the animation produces something that can only be described as being like a work of art but in saying that tho this shows animation does also look a little flat alot of the time as well with very very of the shows backgrounds having anything about them that makes them standout even Wakanda itself doesn't look as stunning as it could do in the world of animation as now the only thing that's holding back the makers of this show isn't budget it's there own imagination and yet they somehow make Wakanda look like this visually unappealing place to live when this is the one place that they should really be selling to us the audience given that alot of the shows storylines take place there and while the characters do have some really nice looking fluid movements to them which does help the animation to truly come alive in the shows the shows more quieter moments the designs of the characters just look of putting and not something that you'd want to see in Disney animated TV show.

SPOILERS START HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Very much like what they did with the Ironheart TV show Disney and Marvel did next to nothing to promote this show as unlike what they did with Ironheart where the dropped the trailer and posters about a month out from the actual premiere date. Here they did all of that the WEEK that the show was about to start which is the very definition of leaving to the last minuet as this now all but guarantees that the show will be a flop as not only do alot of people not even know about this show in the first place those that had followed the show would have no idea when it was coming out due to the fact that Marvel and Disney have kept quiet about the show for so long now and would most likely have forgotten all about the show even being a thing in the first place say what you will about Ironheart as a TV show but at least you knew that that show was coming out granted they didn't start pushing that show until it was quite late in the day as well but at least then you had the excuse of them putting more of a focus on The fantastic Four: First Steps where as now that's not an excuse and heck Marvel even could have had this show come out on the exact same day as the new Fantastic Four movie just to cash in on the big Marvel push but not they instead chose to wait a a couple a weeks and then drop ONE trailer on the Monday followed by six different posters all on the same days in the hopes of drawing up hype for this show when what they should have done is started promoting this show the second that they were winding down the promotion for Ironheart as at least then it would give this show a fair shot at being a hit show because as things stand it doesn't matter what else is said in this review because this show won't be a hit because of the fact that not alot of people will know about this show being a thing in the first place.

In a first for a Marvel Studios TV show they have chosen to drop all four episodes of this show at the same time. Which to be fair in this case isn't that bad of a thing to do as there's not that much to this show in the first place as the only thing that's even close to being a plot is something that they do in the LAST episode of the show where they reveal that in the entire previous episodes there was this unseen character from the future a Black Panther and future Queen of Wakanda who is using time travel to go back and time to get all of these artifacts to help Wakanda make it self known to the world and in turn stop her world from being taken over by what looks like giant alien ants which isn't that bad of an idea and would have worked for the plot of the whole if it was set up in the first episode and not the last as then you could have had this character essentially act as this shows version of The Watcher from What If where she's there to basically just set up the story and watch it play out only with her interring near it's end to grab whatever artifact that she needs to Wakanda out in her future because as things stand the anthology aspect of the show isn't one that's done all that well as despite the show having a somewhat recurring character in the from of Noni who does get mentioned once or twice and even appears in the shows first two episodes and so the makers of the show could have done something more fun with it's anthology like what Tales Of The Crypt would do were they had this other character introduce the stories whilst making bad jokes that are somehow related to the stories that there telling in that particualr episode but they don't and because of that is the fact that the anthology aspect of the show just feels like an afterthought as if anything this series would have been much more better of if it was a series of short films each one about a different aspect of Wandanan life.


This shows third episode "Lost And Found" does kind of introduce a new hero to the MCU that being Iron Fist with the mantle this time being taken up not by Danny Rand but by Jorani. With her being someone from China many decades before Danny Rand was even born with her character perhaps being in one of the most fun episodes of the show as "Lost And Found" is a really solid episode that isn't afraid to be silly when it needs to be with the character of Jorani being a perfectly serviceable character in her own right as while she doesn't get alot of developed in that episode which is understandable as this show is meant to be all about the rich history of Wakanda she still does come of as being a character with alot of potential as she's someone from China who defeated this supposed immortal dragon and therefor gained it's powers with her also being kind of cocky and kind of arrogant and whereas unlike that episodes main character Basha Jorani actually does have the martial arts skills to back up what she's saying with even both her and Basha making for a great comedic duo as she outright says that she would have been more the willing to help him out if he'd just been honest about what he was doing in China in the first place but due to Wakandan law he really couldn't tell her why he was there which granted might make her look like a weak character but it something that does add some level of humor to the show with another source of humor in that episode coming from Basha himself as at the end of the episode when he and Ebo are almost found out for what's been going on in the episode Basha right away without a moments thought just says that it will Ebo's idea as a training exercise which for some reason the general believes which whilst those jokes aren't laugh out loud funny they do show us the audience just how much fun that a show like this should have been like in the first place.

Now then each episode of this show has / had an exact grand total running of no longer then thirty minutes. Which t be fair is perfectly solid running time for this show as while the show on the whole doesn't have alot going on for it plot wise each of the shows fours episodes really do have more then enough plot there to really cover that amount of running time as while the fourth episode does bring together the previous three plots all of the plots of this show do work well enough on their own and don't really need a long running time in order to do there stories any kind of justice however tho in saying that none of these episodes really do use there running times wisely as all four of the plots aren't that well developed with the fourth episode "The Last Panther" being the worst for this as it just seems like all of the plot development comes out of nowhere with there being nothing to build up to it with the same thing even true for it's characters as none of this shows characters get much in the way of character development and those that do get like in the case of Basha for example it comes out of nowhere as the makers of this show are alot more focused in making the characters as bland as possible then they are in giving us good stories and well thought out characters and where as it would usually be very fix these issues with just a re-write of the script here tho it could require an extra episode or two as then you can develop the pl0t of the show a bit more and the characters can get a bit more development as well as it just seems like the whole story gets rushed once we get to episode four of the show as that's where all of the plot of the show is to be found and all of it means nothing because it wasn't developed all that well and because of the fact that the shows characters aren't that well developed either but I really will admit that this show really does have some really pacing to it tho.


So now then as this is ana action show that really does mean that I have to actually talk about the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty not that bad. However tho at the same time this shows action isn't all that good as while we do get to see alot of the shows characters doing alot of really cool moves the shows action just isn't that as creative as it really could have been given the fact that this is an action show with all of the shows action being pretty much the same with one character usually the hero starting out strong before the other character again usually the villain usually outsmarts them in some lazy way and while that is great for storytelling there's only so much that you can see action like that before it starts to get boring and with this being a TV show it's something that does get old and boring pretty quickly but the one thing that this shows action does have going for it is the fact that this is where the shows animation well and truly does come alive with the animation making all of this shows action scenes look really visually impressive with the best example of this also coming from the shows best action scene as we get to see Noni fight this Wakandan renegade calling himself The Lion with the two of them fighting on a pirate ship with the shows animation really does a good job of making sure that all of the hits from both characters look like that they hurt with the show having alot of really good action scenes all throughout including a solid fight scene between Jorani and Basha the fight scene in the first episode is still the best one in the whole entire show in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.

SPOILERS END HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Overall why Marvel and Disney chose not to market this show until very early last week will forever remain a mystery but what won't is the fact that this show does waste it's main setting by giving us a boring show that had all of the potential in the world to be a really good show in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about all of the goo and as well as all of the bad things that are in this very show in this very review and as such that really dos mean that this very show really does earn itself a grand old score of exactly a 5.5 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images hat I personally used in this very review from the official Disney fandom wiki page , the official Marvel Cinematic Universe fandom wiki page and Google Images. With my personally preferred website to use to get the images from this very show that I used in this very review being the really great the official Marvel Cinematic Universe fandom wiki page really simply just due to the fact that really alot of if not really all of the images that are all really from this very show with alot of them being better quality then what you'd really think of and all of the images are really of course up and really on the official Marvel Cinematic Universe fandom wiki page are also really all fairly high in quality and as well as them all being really fairly freaking high in definition.