Search This Blog

Showing posts with label Star Wars: Visions. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Star Wars: Visions. Show all posts

Wednesday, 29 October 2025

Star Wars: Visions Volume Three SPOILER FILLED Review


When people think of animated Star Wars shows they always think of shows like Star Wars Rebels or Star Wars: The Clone Wars. They do however never think of the anime show with this show being one of if not the most underrated pieces of modern Star Wars media as not alot of people talk about and well the new season of this show has finally dropped and well you all just knew that I had to check out this new season the very first chance that I got and so then join me as I give you my SPOILER FILLED review of the season that sees us catching up with old friends and making new ones with the show in question being called simply just "Star Wars: Visions" enjoy.

As with both of the previous seasons of this show this show is an anthology show and therefor doesn't have one main plot as all nine of the shows episodes all have different plots to them. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual plots that are actually featured / presented to us in this very season well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual plots that are actually featured / presented to us in this very season was in all honesty very mixed. With there being some plots that worked really well like for example the plot for episode two "The Song Of Four Wings" was a really decent plot and one that really did fit well within the short film format of the show but on the flip side of that we have episodes like "BLACK" and "The Lost Ones" with Black not even having a plot as it's just a collection of animated images and that's really it and the plot to "The Lost Ones" just being kind of dull not bad persay but not good either but when we do get an episode with a good plot like episode four "The Bounty Hunters" it really does shine and stand out because it shows us just how good that this show could be when it has some decent plots to it and while we do get glimpses of that all throughout this season this is a case where the bad episodes really do bring the season down due to how bland or just OK that there plots are alot of the time and yet if the season had more good plots in it or just improved upon the episodes with the bad plots then the season as a whole would be a whole more stronger with the plots that are in this show also being really rather entertaining and as well as being really rather engaging as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Starring in this show is Brian Tee as Ronin , Emma Myers as Chita , Karen Fukuhara as F and Kimiko Glenn as Kara. Also starring in this show is Aki Toyosaki as Woopas , Anna Sawai as Sevn , Kenta Miyake as A Stormtrooper , Liam Karlsson as Yuko , Ronny Chieng as IV-A4 , Sonoya Mizuno as Nakime , Stephanie Hsu as Crane , Tsuyoshi Koyama as A Stormtrooper , Andrew Kishino as Juro , Frank Todaro as Unda , Freddie Highmore as Teto , Gary Littman as CZ-D16 , George Takei as The Toad , Harvey Guillén as BILY and Darth Bear , James Sie as Master , Jodie Turner-Smith as En O , Jonathan Lipow as Oyabun Que Dama , Joseph Lee as Jin-Sim Canbelon , Judith Light as Gleenu , Julian Paz Fedorov as Sola , Kimberly Brooks as Joona , Lincoln Bonilla as Leon , Major Attaway as Anda , Mark Strong as Shad-Rah Varcanella / Zero , Masi Oka as Ethan , Patrick Seitz as Homen and A Yakuza Trooper , Ryan Potter as Ron , Simu Liu as Zhima , Steve Buscemi as Fox Ear , Suzy Nakamura as Anée-san , Tanner Buchanan as Arloo , Trevor Devall as Admiral Kiucee , Victoria Grace as Aman , Will Sharpe as Grand Master and Zoe Rux as Karin.

Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty really good. Which is something that does make alot of sense as not only are a bunch of actor reprising their respective roles from Volume 1 of this show and there for have somewhat of an idea of how best to portray there respective characters but alot of this shows actors are a bunch of really good actors in their own right as well be from acting in front of the camera or voice acting with that skill really coming though in this season as all of this shows actors really do know how to turn in a good performance with there not really being a single bad actor in this show and while yes some actors are better then others in this season as Liam Karlsson is pretty wooden as Yuko but at the same time with an anthology show that was always going to be the case as your always going to get actors that are better in other episodes and that are better then other actors in this show with perhaps the best actor in this whole entire season being Freddie Highmore as Teto as he turns in a performance that can have you laughing one minuet and then in the very same scene he'll say something that is utterly heartbreaking and it is something that does come through in his performance as the character with it even making Teto one of if not the best character in the whole season with the acting that's in this very show really being helped by the fact that this shows scripts are just so good that all this shows actors have to do is just say the lines as they are written and a good performance will come out of them naturally which is something that really does help to raise the overall quality of the acting that's in this very show.


Doing the animation for this show is Kamikaze Douga , ANIMA , Project Studio Q , Production I.G , Wit Studio , Kinema Citrus , Studio Trigger , Polygon Pictures and David Production. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty really good with the animation for the show as a whole being of a really standard but in saying that tho there are some episodes that don't have the best quality animation in them like for example "Yuko's Treasure" where the animation does look a little bit flat almost as if it's trying to copy Toei Animation's style instead of just being it's own unique thing but one things for sure tho and that's he fact all of this episodes animation is of a better quality then the animation seen in One Punch Man season 3 as here there's actual motion with things moving all of the time with all of the episodes having a lot of detail be it in there backgrounds in the character designs with newcomers to the series Polygon Pictures proving why they are the go to studio in Japan for 3D CGI animation as there episode "The Bird Of Paradise" is perhaps the best animated episode in this batch of episodes and while the studios that you expect great work from like Trigger , Wit and Production I.G it's the more lesser known studios really do shock you with how good that there animation is and while the bigger studios do still indeed have high quality animation in their respective episodes you expect it from them and therefor it's not all that surprising when it turns that there episodes have high quality animation but with the lesser known studios that's where you get to some truly wonderful piece of animation.

SPOILERS START HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



If you were expecting a sequel episode to the episode The Twins then prepared to be let down as that's one of the episodes from Volume 1 that actually doesn't get a sequel episode this season with there being sequels to "The Ninth Jedi" , "The Duel" and "The Village Bride" with the rest of this season being new stories. However tho the fact that a good chunk of this season is made up of sequel episodes does say that the makers of those episodes either A couldn't be bothered to come up with original stories and so just went back to what they knew would work or B just didn't have the time to come up with original stories which is something that does seem to be case for "The Duel: Payback" and "The Lost Ones" as they both feel like there original episodes almost to a fault with even The Duel's sequel episode even having kind of a similar plot to it just with a different set up as in this new episode Ronin has to team up with a Sith when a Jedi seeking revenge for something that Ronin did in his past comes hunting him down with the only thing that sets this episode apart from The Duel being the fact that it has an action scene inside of an At-At and that's really it but with the sequel for The Ninth Jedi tho there is somewhat of an excuse as to why that episode is basically a pilot episode as there is going to be a spinoff show airing next yea called Star Wars Visions Presents with The Ninth Jedi being turned into a full length anime series with this seasons sequel episode basically being a pilot episode to that show with the episode even ending on a To Be Continued as well but for the other two episodes there really was no excuse for them to be as similar to the original episodes as they ended up being as all that does is remind people of the original episode.

Whilst the first Volume of this show is so far the best one due to the fact that it has the more engaging stories in it. This season does have some really good episodes as well with the likes of "The Bounty Hunters" for example being a really good example of that due to the fact that episode not only has a really good plot but also has some really good characters in it as well with Sevn being a good example of just how to do a modern strong female character as she does have a past where she was a slave only to be freed by a Jedi but when it turns out that in the eyes of the people that she was a slave for they saw it as her betraying them something which she denies with her even having this attitude where she thinks that she knows everything when in fact she knows nothing being something that does come back to bite her in this season as she and her robot companion get hired to take on what they think are a bunch of rebels causing harm to this one person's business but it turns out that the person that hired them is the true evil one all along and seeing her work that all throughout the episode and have this back and forth with her robot companion is something that does help to make the character seem alot more likable then what she really had any right and while Teto is the best new character for me just due to how entertaining that he was this is the character that could very easily lead a series of her own as there's so much to explore with her character that it really would seem like a waste to just have her in this one episode and then never hear from her again where as if the character was given more episodes in the future or perhaps even a full anime series of her own then she very easily could become one of the best new characters that Disney has ever introduced into the world of Star Wars


Episode was we do have alot of really good episodes this year with there really only being two episodes that aren't that good with those oddly enough being the last two episodes of the season. As those episodes "The Bird Of Paradise" and "BLACK" just aren't that fun to watch with "The Bird Of Paradise" being a confusing episode that is bor9ng at the best of times and confusing , hard to follow and just flat out boring at the worst of times as very little actually happens in that episode that advances what could have been a really good premise with a Padawan learning what it truly means to be a Jedi which is a really good premise it's just one that needed to be handled alot more better then what it actually was and that's it. With "BLACK" on the other hand despite it's really unique premise with it trying to tell the story of a stormtrooper going into battle but how it's done makes it feel like your high as a kite as none of the visuals barely make any sense whatsoever which does make that episode hard to follow with that episode being one that is better of being dropped from the show as a whole as much like with "The Bird Of Paradise" not much actually happens only here you can barely make it what's actually meant to be happening in the first place which is something that really does make that episode alot more hard to follow with "The Bird Of Paradise" being an episode that might have been better served being earlier on in the season as having to bad episodes released back to back does make the season come to an end on a bit of a bad note and while that would still be a case with "BLACK" at least then it would just be the one episode that ends it like that and not the two of them.

Now then these episodes has / had an exact grand total running time on no longer then twenty three minuets. With episode running times ranging from the shorter thirteen minuets with the longest one being twenty two minuets with alot of these episodes having just about the right amount of running time to cover there respective running times however tho in saying that tho alot of these episodes don't really use there running times all that wisely as alot of them don't take the time that they really do need to fully develop there plots and whilst this is understand for "The Ninth Jedi: Child Of Hope" as that episode is of course the pilot episode to The Ninth Jedi anime it's not excusable for an episode like "The Smuggler" where despite it having a really good premise and one that does hold alot of promise it's plot is one that could have benefitted from being alot more fleshed out then what it already was with the same thin being true for alot of this shows characters as well as all of the characters barring Sevn aren't that well developed but they all do have alot of promise to be really good characters they just needed to be alot more well thought out with characters like Yuko and BILLY being very one dimensional characters that were done better in early eighties family sitcoms but given that these episodes don't have alot of time to fully develop either the plots or there characters and still tell a good story it is understandable why alot of them aren't that well developed and it doers mean that we have to really get behind the characters that are really well done like Ronin and Sevn for example as those are good examples of just how to do good characters in a short amount of running time but I really will admit that these episodes really do have some really pacing to them tho.


So now then as this is an action show that really does mean that I av e to actually talk about the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty really good. With this shows action apart from it's animation being the part of the show as its in this shows action that we get to see alot of really cool pieces of animation all of which do look really good with all nine of this shows episodes having some really good looking action in them and while none of them will match the action from the films these episodes are still worth watching just for the action alone with the best action in the whole show going to "The Bounty Hunters" as we not only get to see a really cool chase scene in space with our main heroes trying to out run a bunch of other spaceships while only just getting by herself but we also get to see a really cool fight in the end when she and her robot companion team up with the rebels to take on the evil boss who fights them whilst wrapped in robot armour which is just such a cool fight scene as it shows of not only how much of a bada*s that Sevn really is as we get to see her thinking on her feet alot of time whilst trying to keep her new friends safe but we also get to see that she can really hold her own in a fight something which is important for a bounty hunter to do and with her episode being done by Studio Trigger her action scenes do have that Trigger flair to them that makes them stand out from all of the action scene in this season which are also really good in their own right as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.

SPOILERS END HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Overall with The Mandalorian And Grogu coming out next year it is save to say that we still able to get some quality Star Wars content with this season being a good example of that and even tho its not as good as Volume 1 was its still alot more better then what Volume 2 is in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that re in this very show in this very review and that really does mean that this very show really does earn itself a grand old score of exactly an 8 out 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Disney fandom wiki page , the official Star Wars fandom wiki page and Google Images. With my personally preferred website to use to get the images from this very show that I used in this very review being the really great Google Images really simply just due to the fact that really alot of if not really all of the images that are all really from this very show with alot of them being really better quality then what you'd really think of and all of the images are really of course up and really on Google Images are also really all fairly high in quality and as well as them all being really fairly freaking high in definition.

Friday, 24 October 2025

Star Wars Visions: The Ninth Jedi Review


We are less then a week away before not only the return one of the most really underrated Star Wars TV shows be it live action or animated but also the return of seeing Star Wars done in anime form. As Star Wars Visions Volume 3 will see the show be an anime again and with possibly the first three episodes of that new batch episodes all being sequel episodes to episodes from volume 1 it only really made sense that I check out one of those episodes and so then join me as I review the episode that sees alot of Sith really trying to kill this one girl with the episode in question being called simply just "The Ninth Jedi" enjoy.

The plot of this episode is when her father is kidnapped his young force sensitive daughter must take six lightsabers to a temple in the hopes of finding six jedi who will help her rescue him the Sith. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode was in all honesty not that bad as the plot of this episode is one that does work in he short film format with it being epic enough to be apart of the Star Wars universe but also small enough that it doesn't overtake what was done in the movies either with this episodes plot being one of the more underrated plots of the show as it shows how a father and daughter can and was effected by the Sith which was something that the movies never got into at least directly and because of that this episodes plot does come across as being more weird and quite out there as a plot which is something that is great as Star Wars can now be this thing that given the right show and the right plot can go to those weird places with the only thing that doesn't really work about this episodes plot being the fact that nothing is really set up with it just feeling like that these characters are just doing these things for no reason and while that is something that could get fixed in the upcoming spin off series next year for this episode it was something that does make the episodes plot seem more like one of the weaker plots of Volume 1 of this show with the plot of this episode also being really rather entertaining and as well as being really rather engaging as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Starring in this episode is Kimiko Glenn as Lah Kara , Simu Liu as Lah Zhima and Andrew Kishino as Margrave Juro / Steward Droid. Also starring in this episode is Heroes star Masi Oka as Ethan , Greg Chun as Roden , Eva Kaminsky as Niizo , Patrick Seitz as Homen , Michael Sinterniklaas as Hen Jin and A Jedi Hunter , Adam Sietz as Hanbei , Kyle McCarley as Toguro and A Jedi Hunter , JP Karliak as The Boatman Droid and Neil Kaplan as The Narrator.

Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode was in all honesty really good. With all of this episodes actors turning some really good performances which was something that was kind of really surprising as alot of this episodes actors haven't done voice acting before and are most well known for doing live action work and yet they did still manage to turn in some really good vocal performances in this episode and while they won't ever be topping the episodes trained voice actors that's more due to the fact that those actors have had more experience in doing voice roles then what the more experienced live action actors have had and that's really it with the episodes best actor being Kimiko Glenn as she brings a warmth to the character that might have been lost in translation somewhere down the line whilst still managing to make her a bit of a cheeky character that audiences might like and while her character could be seen as being a bit bland her acting as the character was one that really good and was something that does show that when given the right script actors is a Disney Star Wars project can act really well with the acting that's in this very episode really being helped by the fact that this episodes script is just so good that all this episodes actors have to do is just say the lines as they are written and a good performance will come out of them naturally which is something that really does help to raise the overall quality of the acting that's in this very episode.


Doing the animation for this episode is the legends and the greats that are currently over at Production I.G. Now then interms of what I( personally thought / felt abut the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in thus very episode was in all honesty really good with this being something that's not really all that surprising given that the fact that both the studio and the writer and director that worked on Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex worked on this episode with Production I.G. being one of the best animation studios in Japan due to their high quality output something which was proven yet again in this episode as while this episodes animation wasn't as good as the animation in any of their feature films it was still top notch stuff with them blending 3D CGI animation really well with 2D backgrounds and 2D characters with there being a phenomenally well done chase scene through a forest and onto a frozen lake that is a good example of just how well done the 3D and 2D elements are in the episode with all of this episodes characters having some really nice and fluid movements to them with the episodes backgrounds being as highly detailed as they could have been given the fact that this episode mostly takes place in locations where it would have been hard to get the backgrounds to be highly detailed with the only thing that lets the episodes animation down the being the fact that there's nothing really done animation wise that makes the episode stand out from alot of the other episodes in this particular volume as alot of the other episodes have something in them that makes there animation stand out whereas this episode was lacking that despite the fact that the animation itself was of a really high quality.


Like alot of the episodes of this show this one does take place at a new point in the Star Wars timeline with this one being set thousands of years after the events of The Rise Of Skywalker. Which is a really solid idea as it then means that the episode won't be bogged down by either what's to come in the Star Wars timeline and nor would have it follow the continuity or what's come before it in the Star Wars timeline as this is an era that really hasn't been explored at all with it being discovered that in the years after that film the jedi had become basically extinct again with the sith once again raising up to take power and lightsabers basically falling into myth and legends which would be a good idea where it not for the face that the sith themselves are still using lightsabers which does defeat the point of them becoming myths and legends with this being something that could have been fixed if it was stated at the start of the episode that the sith now operate in hiding as to avoid loosing there power to the jedi once again as then it would be understandable why no one has heard of a lightsaber but because they don't do that it now makes you wonder why someone making lightsabers is meant to be a big deal as there still things that people know about in the first place but to give the episode credit the very idea of setting up thousands of years after the events of the last film is a good idea as now it means that the makers of this episode could do anything that they wanted and it could all possibly happen as this is meant to an episode that is potentially canon to the main films which is something that does make it exciting as anything could happen in this part of the timeline and it would all be fresh and new and if done right it would also be good as well.

While Star Wars has lets be honest here had a lot of trouble with making female characters recently one of the ones that it seems to be sleeping on is this episodes main character Lah Kara. As while she's not as strong as how Disney and Lucasfilm wants us to believe that Rey Palpatine is what she is on the other hand is street smart with her having to outwit Jedi Hunters using nothing more then her wits and a lightsaber that her dad built for her to use and that's it as she's had no Jedi training and yet she still comes across as being this really lovable character that you want to see more off and that you want to spend more time with with her even being someone who does deeply love her father so much that she willingly goes on this highly dangerous mission to give these supposed Jedi in this temple some lightsabers even tho she knows deep down tat they might not even help her track and down and rescue her dad anyway but she does it because of the love that she bares for her father with this love being something that was never shown in any of the recent Star Wars movies as Disney and Lucasfilm think that the only way to make a strong female character to make her stronger then every other character there is and make her faultless when all that does is make the character boring as there's no were to go but down when you do that and yet here with Lah Kara she has her faults as she is to trusting of people and she isn't the smartest bulb out there and yet it's seeing her overcome those faults and make them into her strengths that makes her a strong female character and while yes she could have been done alot more better then what she was given the fact that this was only what is basically a short film she turned as well as she was ever going to be.


Whilst there are alot of pluses to be found with this episode there was one thing that doesn't really work with the episode and that's the fact that not only was a bunch of the Jedi that we meet at the start of the episode actually sith posing as Jedi to gain Kara and Ethen's trust but they also couldn't defeat just a small handful of people despite them having a huge numbers advantage. In fact Kara , Ethen and the hidden Jedi Juro end up defeating five of them whilst taking the sixth one with them after it's revealed that they were imposters influence when really FIVE trained sith should be able to take done to jedi and one force sensitive little girl if the makers of this episode were going to have our heroes in that kind of situation in the first place then at least make sure it's a fight with numbers that they could feasibly win against otherwise all that does is not only make you wonder why the sith didn't beat them handily as nothing in the episode is said about any of our heroes being a particularly strong jedi or force sensitive person and it also makes your villains look weak as they just got beat by a little girl who's only just worked out how to handle a lightsaber in the first place but tho the idea of the having the sith hide in the shadows is a good one as it does mean that any character they we meet in any piece of Star Wars media could be a bad guy and we just wouldn't know it yet which is a great way of creating tension as it means that are heroes could get attacked at any moment and it's an idea that could work so well in either the movies or other TV shows but in saying that tho it does run the risk of becoming played out if it's done to often and is really only something that would work if it's done well.

Now then this episode has / had an exact grand total running time of exactly twenty one minuets and forty one seconds. Which is a perfectly fine running time for the episode to have as alot of the episodes in this show have very strikingly similar running times to them with this episode have the right amount of plot there to really cover that amount of running time in the first place but in saying that this episode really doesn't use it's running time all that wisely in the first place as the plot of the episode isn't that well developed which is something that does make sense when you take into account that this episode was originally going to be a two parter with one episode focusing of Kara getting the lightsabers to the Jedi and the other focusing on the Sith with it being decided to put both plots together which is something that does make the episodes plot more epic but at the same time tho it does mean that that the episode can't develop it's plot as it has to squeeze two stories together and can't really focus on just one of them which is something that would have allowed for the episode to develop it's plot alot more instead of just focusing on the one plot with this episodes plot at best feeling like a pilot episode to a TV show. With the episodes characters not really being that well developed either with this also being as a result of the fact that the episode is squeezing two of it's plots together as we know nothing about any of the characters in this episodes coming out of it then we did going on but this is the risk you take when your doing something that's a part of an anthology series but to be fair tho this episodes characters do come across as being alot more better then what they really could have been but I really will admit that this episode really does have some really good pacing to it tho. 


So now then as this is an action episode that really does mean that I have to actually talk about the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt tat the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode was in all honesty really good. With the episode having some really good looking action scenes in it all of which do take as full advantage of the fact that this is an animated show as is humanly possible but sadly tho this episode only has two action scenes and while both of them are really good it would have been nice if we had at the very least one more with the best action scene in the whole entire episode being the bike chase scene through the forest as even tho it's not something that lasts very long it is something that gives us a chance to see just how inventive that Lah Kara is as she spins her bike round on a frozen lake and runs towards her foe not aiming at her foe but rather his bike as that's something that will slow him down and will stop them from chasing her which whilst it is a small thing is something that does go to show you just how smart that she is a character and while the big fight scene at the end with her , Ethen and Juro being attacked by the five sith is a pretty cool action scene in it's own right it also something that could be seen as a being really generic whereas the bike chase scene is something that does make this episode stand out from all of the other episodes as it's not really something that was done in all of the other episodes of this show despite the fact that it is something that could have worked for any of this shows episodes due to how simple the basic set up of the scene is in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Overall it's not hard to see why this episode along with The Duel and The Village Bride are due to be getting sequel as the ending of the episode itself does make it feel like a pilot episode to a TV show with this episode being one of the most underrated episodes of this show despite the fact that this episode really is a good episode in it's own right and is a good example of just how weird that Star Wars can be in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are in this very episode in this very review and a such that really does mean that this very episode really does earn itself a grand old score of exactly a 7 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all pf the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Star Wars fandom wiki page , IMP Awards . Com and Google Images. With my personally preferred website to use to get the images from this very episode that I used in this very review being the really great Google Images really simply just due to the fact that really alot of if not really all of the images that are all really from this very episode with alot of them being really better quality then what you'd really think of and all of the images are really of course up and really on Google Images are also really all fairly high in quality and as well as them all being really fairly freaking high in definition.

Thursday, 4 May 2023

Star Wars Visions Volume 2 Review

 


Star Wars fans i'm currently writing this review on May 4th and to celebrate this day Disney have decided to release quite a few Star Wars content ranging from animated films to full fledged animated series. With one of those series being one that I was highly looking forward to and so then join me as I review the second season of the show that ditches the anime theming of it's first season for a world wide theming with the show in question being called simply just "Star Wars Visions" enjoy.

As with the first season this season of the show doesn't have a plot with each short film having it's own plot. Now then interms of what i personally thought / felt about the actual plots that are actually featured / presented to us in these very episodes well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual plots that are actually featured / presented to us in these very episodes were really good with episode two of this show having the best plot of this whole entire season in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Starring in this show is Úrsula Corberó as Lola , Luis Tosar as The Sith Master and Eva Whittaker as Daal. Also starring in this show is Alex Connolly as Baython , Noah Rafferty as Quinn , Molly McCann as Keena , The Addams Family star Anjelica Huston as Sith Mother , Niamh Moyles as Ghost , Valentina Muhr as Koten , Julia Oviedo as Tichina , Maxine Peake as Kalina Kalfus , Charithra Chandran as Annisoukaline Kalfus , Daisy Haggard as Dorota Van Reeple , Bebe Cave as Julan Van Reeple , Denis Lawson as Wedge Antilles , Ashley Park as Ara and Young Ara , Eugene Lee Yang as Toul , Daniel Dae Kim as Bichan , Camille Cottin as Loi’e , Lambert Wilson as Jon , Kaycie Chase as Hétis , Uraj Sharma as Charuk , Sonal Kaushal as Rani , Neeraj Kabi as An Inquisitor , Lillete Dubey as Rugal , Sahil Vaid as Maghadi and A Scavenger , Daveed Diggs as Crux , Anika Noni Rose as Eureka and Mother , Jordyn Curet as Livy , Mpilo Jantjie as Aau , Tumisho Masha as Abat , Cynthia Erivo as Kratu and Faith Baloyi as Attu.

Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in these very episodes well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in these very episodes was in all honesty really good. With all of the cast members for this season turning in some really good performances be they funny or just straight up dramatic each and every actors and actress that's starring in this season really did bring there A game acting wise.



Doing the animation for these episodes are El Guiri , Cartoon Saloon , Punkrobot , Aardman , Studio Mir , Studio La Cachette , 88 Pictures , D'Art Shtajio and Lucasfilm and Triggerfish. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in these episodes well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in these episodes was in all honesty really good with all of the episodes animation that showcases why each studio was chosen and showcases alot of why and how these studios produce some really good animation in each of their outings.


This isn't really a spoiler but it's something that as a fan of Aardman that I really loved but in their episodes there's an easter egg relating to A Grand Day Out. Which I was not expecting but at the same time when I saw it I rewound the scene that it appears in just because it was so cool to see them reference something that alot of people might have forgotten about and it makes me wonder if there are more hidden easter eggs in their other films and TV shows as well just because it seems so out of place to include one in this short film and nothing else.

I will very much admit that unlike the first series batch of episodes the episodes in this series were for the most part very lackluster. With their being not that many strong or even memorable episodes this time around but when you compare that with the first series that had alot of memorable and strong episodes it makes me wonder why are the episodes in this series just not as good as the ideas that alot of this series shorts gives us are alot stronger then the ones in the first series but for some reason the episodes as a whole are better in the first series then they are in this series.


While alot of this seasons episodes are strikingly beautiful to look at alot of them are either a story about or involving a jedi or about or involving the sith. Which does get boring after a while as those stories all end with either that sith being defeated or that jedi recruiting someone new to join the jedi order and that's just not that interesting as to me the most interesting and the most fun stories to see in this show as a whole are the ones that dare to try and do something new and focus on people who perhaps wouldn't be given any screen time anywhere else.

Now then the longest episode of this season is episode five which has / had an grand total running time of exactly eighteen minuets and one second with the shortest episode of this season being episode four which has / had a grand total running time of exactly eleven minuets and thirty two seconds. With all of this seasons episodes not lasting over twenty minuets but I will admit that when you run into an episode that could have been longer you really do feel just like you do when you run into an episode that could have been shorter but I will admit that alot of these episode really do have some really good pacing to them tho.


So now then since this is an action show that means that I have to actually talk about the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty really cool. With this shows action being almost on par with the action that we get in the live action Star Wars movies with episode five having the best action just due to how well built up it's action is in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Overall while this isn't a bad season of the show it's quite clearly not as good as this shows first season was this is despite having alot of really good looking episodes and some interesting plots as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are in this very show in this very review and as such that means that this very season earns itself a really grand old score of exactly a 7.5 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Star Wars fandom wiki page and Google Images. With my personally preferred website that I personally preferred to use to get the images that I personally used in this very review being the wonderful the official Star Wars fandom wiki page since all of the images that are currently up and and featured / presented to us on the official Star Wars fandom wiki page are all fairly high in quality and as well as being really fairly freaking high in definition.

Tuesday, 2 May 2023

Star Wars Visions: The Twins Review

 


Star Wars fans we are now just a few very short days away from Lucasfilm debuting the latest of season of the show that really did take alot of people by surprise. It's just a shame that the second season of this show isn't going to be anime focused but this gave me the chance to revisit one of the episodes from the shows first season and so then join me as I review the episode that doesn't have that many characters in it with the episode in question being called simply just "The Twins" enjoy.

The plot of this episode is when he discovers that his sister will die soon sith Karre sets out on a mission to stop his fellow sith sister from being killed. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode was in all honesty not that bad with this episodes plot being really very engaging and as well as being really quite very entertaining as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Starring in this episode is How I Met Your Mother , Starship Troopers , The Unbearable Weight of Massive Talent , The Matrix Resurrections and Doogie Howser, M.D. star Neil Patrick Harris as Karre and Scream 4 , The Lego Movie , The Lego Movie 2: The Second Part , Community and GLOW star Alison Brie as Am. Also starring in this episode is Jonathan Lipow as B-2ON , T-Imperial Crew and T-Stormtroopers and Marc Thompson as T-Stormtrooper.

Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode was in all honesty not that bad. I sat this because while the acting that we got in this episode was very serviceable I also felt that this episodes cast were very miscast with Neil Patrick Harris being a prime example of this as even tho he's a great actor he's just not right for this kind of action hero type of role and the same thing goes for Alison Brie as well.



Doing the animation for this episode is the legends and the greats that are currently over at Studio Trigger. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode was in all honesty not that bad as it was really good but at the same time it felt like Trigger was really holding back on what they can do.


For me the highlight of this episode was seeing the relationship between Karre and AM which to me was really interesting. As in all of Star Wars media I don;t think that we've seen twins that are born as Sith before now and so seeing there relationship play out knowing that the sister is basically pure evil was really fascinating and it's just a shame that the episode really doesn't take the time to delve into their relationship as you could have gotten some very interesting between the two characters which would have added to the episodes overall quality.

This episode as with maybe "The Duel" is a short film that I would have liked to have seen turned into a full anime series. Just because there's so much potential their with the story to give us something that we haven't seen done in Star Wars before now and given just how this episode ends it very much felt like that they could do more adventures with these characters and the fact that Disney and Lucasfilm really haven't done anything with these characters yet they give The Duel both a novel and a comic book just doesn't make sense to me as this is the story that has alot more potential to be a great anime series.


What I really didn't like about this episode is the fact that none of the lead characters felt that fully formed. As we don't get to really find out anything about either main character which is kind of understandable as this is an anthology series but at the same time this is the only chance that we're getting to see these characters and yet they come across as boring one dimensional characters which does make it hard to route for them which is a shame because these characters have the potential to be some really good characters.

Now then this episode has / had an exact grand total running time of exactly sixteen minuets and fifty seconds. Which was a bit on the short side for me just because I felt that you very easily could have stretched this story out to thirty minuets which by doing so would then allow the makers of this episode to fully develop it's characters alot more and would also the makers of this episode to fully flesh out it's story as well but I will however that while this episode does have bad pacing in some parts it does have some decent pacing in other parts of this episode.


So now then since this is an action show that means that means that I have to actually talk about the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode was in all honesty not that bad. As this episode really does give us a unique setting for an action sequence that being the out of a Star Destroyer which was something that I really did like even tho it really had me wondering how in the heck these two characters are actually breathing in outer space but it was still a really cool setting tho for an action scene in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Overall this was a really good episode that got me excited for season 2 of this show even if it because I get to see some new Aardman Animations and Cartoon Saloon work and this still a really good in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are in this very episode in this very review and as such that means that this very episode really does earn itself a grand old score of exactly a 7 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Star Wars fandom wiki page and Google Images. With my personally preferred website that I personally preferred to use to get the images that I personally used in this very review being the wonderful Google Images since all of the images that are currently up and and featured / presented to us on Google Images are all fairly high in quality and as well as being really fairly freaking high in definition.

Tuesday, 5 October 2021

Star Wars Visions Review

 


Anime and Star Wars fans when I did my review of the very first episode of Star Wars Visions my intention was to very quickly follow that review up with a review of the entire series of Star Wars Visions. However I got sidetracked and so I didn't really get around to reviewing the entre series as quickly as I had originally wanted to do however i'm getting around to it right now and so join me as I give you my review of the TV show that introduced anime to the world of Star Wars with the TV show in question being called simply just "Star Wars Visions" enjoy.

Now then there actually isn't a main plot for this show since every single episode of this show tells a different story with a much more different set of characters. This is in all honesty a rather interesting take to take with the Star Wars franchise since it means that we get to explore the Star Wars galaxy in a way that's never been done before and this is in all honesty a rather fun way to explore the Star Wars galaxy in my opinion anyways / at least.


Starring in this show is Jaden Waldman as T0-B1 and as The Child Village Chief and Kyle Chandler as Mitaka. Also starring in this show is Brian Tee as Ronin , Lucy Liu as Bandit Leader , Stephanie Sheh as Saku and as Villager B , Joseph Gordon-Levitt as Jay , Bobby Moynihan as Geezer , Marc Thompson as Lan and Additional Voices , Shelby Young as K-344 and Child , Temuera Morrison as Boba Fett , Jonathan Lipow as B-2ON and Additional Voices , Neil Patrick Harris as Karre , Alison Brie as Am , Karen Fukuhara as F , Nichole Sakura as Haru , Kimiko Glenn as Lah Kara , Simu Liu as Lah Zhima , Andrew Kishino as Margrave Juro and as A Steward Droid , Masi Oka as Ethan , Jordan Fisher as Dan G'vash , David Harbour as Tajin Crosser , Anna Cathcart as Lop , Hiromi Dames as Ochō , Henry Golding as Tsubaki , Jamie Chung as Misa and rather oddly enough we also have freaking Star Trek legend George Takei as Senshu.

Now then in terms of what I personally thought / felt about the acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show in all honesty I in all honesty thought / felt that the acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was shockingly really freaking good. I say shockingly because for alot of these actors this was there first time doing voice acting and so the acting that's in this show on paper shouldn't have been as good as it was in my opinion anyways / at least.



Doing the animation for this show is Kamikaze Douga , Studio Colorido , Trigger , Kinema Citrus , Production IG , Science SARU and Geno Studio. Now then in terms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual animation that's featured / presented to us in this very show and in all honesty I in all honesty thought / felt that the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in this actual show is really freaking yes there are some episodes that don't have that good animation but those episodes are in the minority and are not the majority of the episodes in my freaking opinion anyways / at least.


Now then this is something that I noticed quite early on in this series but from what I can tell almost every single episode of this show takes on a different sub genre of anime and Japanese media. With the very first episode of this very show being a samurai film and the second taking on what can only be descried as an idol anime show but in space and so on and so fourth / on and I have to say that I found it really interesting that the Japanese creators chose to take this approach with these episodes since it made the episodes all the more fun and entertaining trying to see and trying to work what form of anime sub genre that that particular episode was going to be based on / around in my freaking opinion anyways / at least.

Now then yes there are some episodes that are in this very show that are alot better then others like for example the worst episode for me at least was "The Village Bride" just because it wasn't that interesting of an episode for me personally. However tho with that being said there are alot of episodes that are in this very show which are in a word phenomenal like for example "The Duel" and "The Twins" to name but a few and so having at the very least one bad story in a sea of good stories is only a very good thing in my opinion anyways / at least. 


Now then what I really liked about this show is the fact that it showed that anybody can fall to the dark side of the force no matter how pure and how innocent there motive is. Which was something that I found to be rather interesting because it harkened back to Star Wars: Episode III Revenge Of The Sith which showed us a very similar idea only here we get to see it done to people who aren't always jedi which makes / made that idea all the more interesting and intriguing to / for me personally in my opinion anyways / at least.

Now then there are nine episodes in this series with no episode lasting longer then twenty two minuets which means that in total there should be at the very least a two hour and thirty minuet running time for all of the episodes combined but i'm not exactly sure on / about that tho so don't hold me to that. How tho I will say that this series really could have done with a few more episodes simply just because I was having a such a great time watching this show and that just goes to show you how good of a show that this very TV show actually even freaking is in my opinion anyways / at least.


Now then this show is being listed as an action show up and on IMDB which means that I have to actually talk about the actual action that's featured / presented to us in this show and well in all honesty I in all honesty think / fell that the actual action that's featured / presented to us in this very show is OK best. This isn't true for all of the episodes just the overall vast majority of this show episodes which is a shame because when this show does have a action sequence / set piece it really is something to well and truly behold in my opinion anyways / at least.


Overall this show was alot better then what I thought that it was going to be since everything that's Star Wars these days will nine times out of ten be pretty freaking bad but luckily tho this show was one of the very freaking few Disney Star Wars products that was actually pretty freaking good in my opinion anyways / at least. Now i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are in this very show in this very review and that means that this show earns itself / gets a grand old score of exactly a 9.5 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Star Wars fandom wiki page and from the official Disney fandom wiki page. With my personally favourite website to use to get images from this arc being the official Star Wars fandom wiki page this is simply because the official Star Wars fandom wiki page actually has alot of images from this episode and plus all of the of the images that are currently up and featured and on the official Star Wars fandom wiki page are all fairly freaking high in freaking quality and as well as being fairly high definition.