Search This Blog

Showing posts with label Ironheart. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Ironheart. Show all posts

Wednesday, 2 July 2025

Ironheart TV Series SPOILER FILLED Review


This year is proving to be quite the year for Riri Williams as she is not only going to be a main character in the Iron Man And His Awesome Friends kids animated series but her very own live action series has just released it's final three episodes. Given that last week I promised that i'd review the show as a whole this week i'm going to be doing exactly that and so then join me as I give you my SPOILER FILLED review of the show the show where the second half of the show is alot more better then the first half of the show with the show in question being called simply just "Ironheart" enjoy.

The plot of this show is sometime after the events of Black Panther: Wakanda Forever Riri Williams finds herself being kicked out of MIT and so she moves back home to Chicago where she quickly falls in with a group of thief's where she must find out if she truly is a good person or not. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty not that bad but at the same time it wasn't all that good with the plot as whole being done alot more better in the second half of the show as it felt like that there was some actual stakes in those final three episodes where as in the first three episodes of the show it kind of felt like that the characters were just doing things because the plot demanded that they do it with the main plot of the show barely getting any focus during those first three episodes which made all the more surprising when the final three episodes actually gave the plot of the show alot more focus with it being in these final three episodes where we get to see just how much promise that this shows plot had but because of the fact that the makers of this show chose not to actually focus and develop the shows plot early on this shows plot does feel rushed and undercooked alot of the time somethin which could have been fixed if the makers of this show actually cared about the plot and gave it the focus that it really did need early on in the show and not when the show was almost over with the plot of this show also being really rather entertaining and as as well as being really rather engaging as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Starring in this show is Dominique Thorne as Riri Williams / Ironheart and Lyric Ross as Natalie Washington / N.A.T.A.L.I.E.. Also starring in this show is Manny Montana as John King , Matthew Elam as Xavier Washington , Anthony Ramos as Parker Robbins / Hood , Anji White as Ronnie Williams , Jim Rash as Wilkes , Eric André as Stuart Clarke / Rampage , Paul Calderón as Arthur Robbins , Regan Aliyah as Zelma Stanton , Sonia Denis as Clown , Shea Couleé as Ulysses Lugman / Slug , Zoe Terakes as Jeri Blood , Shakira Barrera as Roz Blood , Alden Ehrenreich as Joe McGillicuddy , Harper Anthony as Landon , LaRoyce Hawkins as Gary Williams , Alyse Elna Lewis as Young Riri Williams , Tanya Christiansen as Heather and Voice Acting legend Cree Summer as Madeline Stanton.

Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty not that bad. As alot of this shows actors are some really good actors in their own right even tho quite alot of them haven't been in anything all that major there is still quite alot of talent on display here with that being something that really come through in all six of this shows episodes as all of this shows actors at some point do get a time to shone be it because there doing something dramatic or there doing something comedic they do all get the chance to show us just what they can do as an actor with that being true for the shows best actor who is Lyric Ross as she is just a joy to watch as Natalie as the character can be laugh out loud funny at times and yet then in the same scene say something that's really dramatic and all of it works because of how good of an actor that she is and while Dominique Thorne really does have the slight advantage in that she ha played Riri Williams the longest she is still trying to find her character where as with Lyric Ross it does look like that she found her character right away and was just having fun with her character with that being something that really does shine through in the final show with the acting that's in this very show really not being helped by the fact that this shows scripts are just so bad as they give none of this films actors absolutely nothing to work with interms of what it is that there actual characters personalities are even meant to be in the first place which is something that really does hurt the overall quality of the acting that's in this very show.


Doing the CGI for this show is the legends and the greats that are currently over at Legacy Effects and Tippett Studio. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual CGI that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual CGU that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty not that bad for the most part as while yes granted you can very easily tell that this show either had a very small effects budget or the effects teams where being rushed as the quality of the shows effects does very from episode to episode with some of the shows episodes having some pretty decent looking CGI in them and the rest having some really bad looking CGI in them however this isn't something that's just an issue for this show as it's an issue for every single live action MCU show but to be fair to this show tho when the show does have some really nice looking effects in it they do look really good with there being some effects in the final episode of the show that do look really good and there are some scenes in the shows first episode that do look so good that they could belong in a movie which does make sense as you always want to lead with your best foot forward and the effects in both episode one and episode six are just two examples of episodes that do have some really good looking CGI in them but alot of the time tho this shows effects do look fake almost as if Marvel couldn't decide what they wanted in the scene and so they had the effects do a rush job and very quickly throw something together which never looks good and it doesn't look good here either with it being made painfully obvious when this show does have a bad looking effect because of the fact that the rest of the shows effects really are pretty good.

SPOILERS START HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!



The final three episodes of this show has three plot twists all of which I predicted either earlier on in episode five , the last few moments of episode six or in last weeks post about the first three episode of this show as we finally get the big reveal of Sacha Baron Cohen as Mephisto. With the character here kind of being like a mob boss type of character in that he's willing to give Parker everything that he desires and in this case even the tools to do with the only thing that he wants from him is his soul which is something that does make the character a little bit more interesting then what he really could have been as by all rights this could have been a huge let down for the character especially given the hype that's been built up over the past three years and yet while he doesn't get all that much to do in the shows sixth and final episode with him being more of a behind the scenes kind of character the episode does use him in the right way as they do built up some suspense about who this character is and what he can do with even Riri at first believing him to be Dormammu only for him to laugh it of and say that Dormammu isn't even fit to lick his boots which that right there is more then enough to tell us the audience that this character is one that's not to be messed and while there is more then good chance that he will get messed up as a character the more times that he appears in MCU movies and TV shows in his first appearance the character was handled pretty well with Sacha Baron Cohen even switching between using an American accent when he's trying to seduce people into letting him influence them and straight using a British accent when's mad at them which is a nice little touch and is something that does play to the strengths of Sacha Baron Cohen who can do some really good accents.

The other two plot twists that I predicted would happen are the fact that Natalie "dies" at the end of the shows fifth episode and the fact that Riri agrees to let Mephisto give her some of his power so that he can bring her back at the end of the shows sixth episode. While the very idea of Riri having the power of an evil god inside of her does create some interesting possibilities moving forward with other MCU movies it's also something that does feel out of place given what the whole show was about as the whole show was about learning to come to terms with the death of loved one something that Riri herself had started to do proper oddly enough in the shows sixth episode and yet the makers of this show just undo all of that by revealing that she's now pretty much working with Mephisto because once again she couldn't face the facts that a loved one had died only now it's not the AI version of Natalie that gets brought back it's the real person and the very fact that these plot twists are ones that you can see coming a mile while it doesn't make them bad as these kinds of twists can have worked well enough before in other media it's the fact that the makers of the show sign post that there coming as in episode five they have the character of Zelma Stanton just straight up say that magic comes at a price which right there tells you that one of the characters will die and because it's Marvel you know right away that it's not going to be any of the human characters which only leaves you Natalie a character that was already dead in the first place and due to how it's shown in the sixth episode it's made pretty clear that Riri is going to be working with Mephisto before the episode actually reveals so it makes what should really have been a really cool plot twist seem predictable because of the fact that you already know that it's coming.


Due to this show only being six episodes long and the fact that the entire series was released over the span of two weeks it does mean Parker is left with being a really weak villain. As it takes us all the way until the shows final episode to find out why he's doing what he's doing with us only getting some backstory for the character in the shows fourth episode which at that point is to little to late as we're over the halfway make and by then the characters should be as fully developed as there going to get but for one reason or another the makers of this show waited until the last possible second to give what should have been a really cool and interesting villain some backstory and motive with it being revealed that he's doing all of these crimes because of the fact that he wants money and power which granted is a very generic scheme for a villain to have but given that these MCU live action TV shows are meant to be focusing more on street level heroes it's forgivable but what isn't forgivable is waiting until the show is almost over to give him this backstory and motive as since this is only a six episode show this is something that should have been doing since episode one at the earliest and episode three at the absolute latest as then it gives us the audience more of a reason to hate this character and yet because this character got all of this in the second half of the show it makes him feel like an undercooked villain that was treated more of an afterthought which makes him a character that will very quickly be forgotten about this is despite the fact that show ends with a tease of him coming back to face Riri again somewhere else down the line.

Now then this show really has / had an exact grand total running time of no longer then fifty six minuets. With each episode ranging from as little as thirty nine minuets to as long as fifty six minuets which to be fair to this show is pretty much the norm for these live action MCU shows with this show really having the right amount of plot of there needed to cover that six episode count but at the same time tho it would have helped this show out quite alot if the show had more episodes as then the show would be allowed to use it's running time more wisely be devoting more screen time into developing it's plot since as thigs stand the opening three episodes is basically just the set up with these other three episodes being about the pay off and it's these final three episodes that are actually alot more better then what the first three are because of the fact that they focus alot more on the plot with it being these final three episodes where we get some small character development be it with Riri going from someone who is willing to use people to get what she wants to someone who is willing to use people sometimes to get what she wants or from Parker who thanks to the events of the third episodes takes a nose dive of the sanity board and becomes this full on insane person who is willing to do whatever it takes to get revenge on those that are closest to him and yet none of this development or plot progression is presented in any of the shows first three episodes which makes those episodes feel pointless to watch as they other nothing of value where as with these final three episodes this is where you get the decent stuff in this show but I really will admit that this show really does have some really good pacing to it tho.


So now then as is an action show that really does mean that I have to actually talk about the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty not that bad. With the show having plenty of really done action scene in all of it's six episodes and while this shows action will never be as good as the action that's in Daredevil: Born Again but given the fact that the main character of this show is someone who has to make her own powers we do get some really fun filled action scenes all throughout this show with it being in this shows action scenes where we get to some really good looking effects as well with the best action scene in the whole show being the fight scene at the end of episode as we get to see just what Riri can do when she's not in the suit and while she's not the best hand to hand fighter there is that's something that does make alot of sense as she's only a kid and when you add in the fact that it's in that episode where we see Riri kill someone albeit in self defense it is something that does have long lasting consequences for the rest of the show as well as the person that she kills is Parker's close cousin John which is something that does make the beef between Riri and Parker personal with the fight itself being something that was really done something that is also true for the action in alot of this show as well with alot of the action in this show being very well done and alot more better then what it really had right to be in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.

SPOILERS END HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Overall whilst the first half of this show might be pretty bad the second half of the show is a little bit more better but that won't matter because of the fact that the first half pf the show was as bad as it was with this hopefully making Disney think twice about releasing whole series of a show in just two weeks as it really is a bad idea with this show being a good example of just how bad of an idea that it is in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are in this very show in this very review and as such that really does mean that this show really does earn itself a grand old score of a exactly a 5.5 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Marvel Cinematic Universe fandom wiki page and Google Images. With my personally preferred website to use to get the images from this very show that I used in this very post being the really great the official Marvel Cinematic Universe fandom wiki page really simply just due to the fact that really alot of if not really all of the images that are all really from this very show with alot of them being better quality then what'd think of and all of the images are really of course up and really on the official Marvel Cinematic Universe fandom wiki page are also really all fairly high in quality and as well as them all being really fairly freaking high in definition.

Wednesday, 25 June 2025

My SPOILER FILLED First Impressions Of The Ironheart TV Series


It's fairly safe to say that it this point in time Marvel Studios has seemingly forgotten how to make actually good pieces of media. With the show that i'm going to be talking to you all about today actually being a first for the MCU as it's the first show that will have it's entire run all done up with by next Wednesday and so then join me as I give you my SPOILER FILLED first impressions of the show that sees us say goodbye to Phase Five of the MCU with the show in question being called simply just "Ironheart" enjoy.

The plot of this how is sometime after the events of Black Panther: Wakanda Forever Riri Williams finds herself being kicked out of school and so she decides to move back home where she then joins up with a gang of thief's in order to get the money that she needs to build her own Iron Man suit but discovers something far more sinister going on with the gangs leader. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all in all honesty not that bad but that's also the problem as the shows plot at least in these first three episodes doesn't seem to be all that good either as it just seems like that it's trying to hard to be a Marvel Netflix without actually understanding what it was that made the plots of those shows work so well in the first place as it tries to be mature and gritty just by having the characters swearing alot of the time and that's it where as the plots of the Netflix Marvel shows dealt with some very mature themes and that was what made them feel grown up and mature with the plot from these first three episodes whilst it can be good as you can see alot of the effort put into creating a decently thought out plot it' still something that does feel like that it's missing that extra special something now this is something that could all change when Disney drops the final three episodes next week but for now this shows plot just isn't as good as it perhaps could have been with the plot of these episodes being really rather entertaining and as well as being really rather engaging as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Starring in these episodes is Dominique Thorne as Riri Williams and Lyric Ross as Natalie Washington / N.A.T.A.L.I.E.. Also starring in these episodes is Manny Montana as John King , Matthew Elam as Xavier Washington , Anji White as Ronnie Williams , Jim Rash as Professor Wilkes , Eric André as Stuart Clarke / Rampage , Cree Summer as Madeline Stanton , Sonia Denis as Clown , Shea Couleé as Ulysses Lugman / Slug , Zoe Terakes as Jeri Blood , Shakira Barrera as Roz Blood , Anthony Ramos as Parker Robbins / Hood , Harper Anthony as Landon , LaRoyce Hawkins as Gary Williams , Tanya Freeman as Dean Choi , Chaim Jeraffi as Junkyard Jim , James J.A. Houle as The Voice Of TRVOR , Tristone Dye as Caden , John Anthony Torres as Aiden , Brianna Abruzzo as Braden , Sahara Ale as Harini , Paul Calderón as Arthur Robbins , Alyse Elna Lewis as Young Riri Williams , Kent Churchill as Young Natalie Washington , Zhaleh as Sheila Zarate , David Vaughn as Hunter Mason and Alden Ehrenreich as Joe McGillicuddy.

Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in these very episodes well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in these very episodes was in all honesty not that bad. As all of this shows actors do indeed turn in some really good performances in all three of these episodes which is something that does make alot of sense as alot of this shows actors are some really good actors in there own right with a few of them being some decently known names as well and even those that aren't that well known like for example Lyric Ross who really hasn't been in anything of note still does hold her own when it comes to acting against her more well known co-stars with even the shows lead Dominique Thorne being alot better then what she really had any right to be which is something that does make alot of sense as she is of course reprising her role from Black Panther: Wakanda Forever with these first three episodes being a good example of showing us the audience just what she can do as an actor and while she's not perfect in these three episodes she will get better the more films and TV shows that she does with the best actor in all three of these episodes being Anthony Ramos as Parker Robbins / Hood as he is just such a charismatic person that makes you want to join his little gang of thiefs even tho you know deep down that what your doing is wrong and alot of that does come from the fact that Anthony Ramos is a very charismatic person in his own right with the acting that's in these episodes really being helped by the fact that this show scripts are just so good that all these episodes actors have to do is just say the lines as they are written and a good performance will come out of them naturally which is something that really does help to raise the overall quality of the acting that's in these very episodes.


Doing the CGI for these episodes is Legacy Effects and the legends and the greats that are currently over at Tippett Studio. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual CGI that's actually featured / presented to us in these very episodes well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual CGI that's actually featured / presented to us in these very episodes was in all honesty not that bad and while yes granted the effects for any of these live action MCU shows will never be as good as the effects that they have in any of the movies the effects that are in these first three episodes were still really good as they looked alot more better then what they had any right to be and while the Iron Man suits have always been CGI since possibly Iron Man 3 maybe Iron Man 2 here the suit that Riri wears does look really good but at the same time tho you can quite clearly tell that the show doesn't have that big of an effects budget as there times in these first three episodes where her suit looks a little bit to fake which is something that does take you out of the episode as it reminds you that your just watching a TV show with the same thing being true for alot of the set extensions as well as they make it quite clear that alot of the set that your seeing either wasn't there on the say or was altered with in the post production process and it makes the whole thing just look cheap and while granted not every single effect in every single movie or TV show is going to look good but there still should have been something in place that masks alot of the bad effects as it just lowers the overall quality of the effects for these first three episodes.

SPOILERS START HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!



For those of you that are wondering actor Alden Ehrenreich isn't just playing a character called Joe McGillicuddy as his actual characters name is Ezekiel "Zeke" Stane. With the character of course being the son of the main villain from the first Iron Man film this however doesn't mean that you have to watch that movie in order to understand a thing about this show as both he and Riri pretty much go over that entire films third act in the third episode of this show with the character not wanting to be anything like his father as he saw just how mad his father became with Robotics and he even asks Riri if the heist that she and the gang are prepping who goes sideways that the one thing that she borrows from him be traceable back to him with this one aspect of the character being something that stood out as his father would have done anything to get a little bit more fame and a little bit more fortune and yet here we have his son pretty much just saying that the only thing that he wants is a nice quiet life away from that world even tho he has a silo full to the brim with illegal tech something that does make you wonder if the character is going to help out Riri by the time we get to the shows final episode next week as it would make sense for his character to do something like that as he does seem like the kind of character that might be willing to do the right thing and to standup for his friends but given how we see him act in episode two we also know that he's prone to bouts of petty revenge something that could lead him down the path to becoming a supervillain much like his father was which would be a nice bit of irony as he has spent his entire life to be the complete opposite of his father and yet he still very well could end up being exactly like him in the end.

What does seem to be somewhat interesting is the fact that the show does seem to showing Riri coming to terms with not only the loss of her stepfather but also the loss of her best friend as well. With that seemingly coming through in the themes of show which is a good idea but at the same time it's also one that being done to death recently with the way that this show seems to be handling it being somewhat interesting as they have Natalie the best friend character come back as Riri's new AI calling herself N.A.T.A.L.I.E. with her frequently interacting with Riri and her mother Ronnie but at the same time tho none of this shows three episodes take the time needed to explore this theme as the closest we get is in episode 3 where we see Riri start to have a full blown panic attack when she enters her step father garage and starts to relive the night that both he and Natalie got shot and killed and that's really it and that's not enough for a theme that's this complex as everyone goes through grief and it would have been more interesting to see how Riri is processing her grief instead of just having her refuse to talk to her mum about it as that's just sugar coating it whereas if we see how much both of them meant to her and see what her life was like not just the night off but sometime before they got shot and killed then maybe we could get an idea as to how different Riri was back then and see how there death has effected her character either for the better or for the worse but seeing N.A.T.A.L.I.E. freeze up when she sees a gun was interesting as it makes it look like that the AI version of her is carrying alot more trauma from that night then what we're bold told and shown at the exact same time.


Where these episodes do start to somewhat fall apart is in the shows main villain of Parker Robbins as while the character and the actor playing him is indeed very charismatic. The villain himself isn't that well written with there being nothing interesting about him outside of the fact that he has a hood that can make seemingly invisible and that's really it and even then if you follow the clues that they give in these first three episodes it's pretty obvious who the main villain of the show as a whole is going to be as it's obviously going to be Mephisto as even tho we only see him from the back at the end of episode 3 it does look enough like him for that it's obviously going to be him with Parker having struck some sort of deal with him to give him this cape and all of this power but as we don't even get to find out what his scheme is and what his big villain plan is with him basically robbing these big companies just to secure more money for his crew and that's really it and that's not enough to make us the audience hate him as it doesn't tell us anything about him as a character and while we do get to see him kill a few people in episodes two and three that's all we get of him that shows us that he's a bad guy and that's really it and that's something that's very sadly a trend with all of these live action MCU shows where they really just give us the bare minimum of a villainous character and that's it as not one of the main villains apart from Agatha Harkness has been all that memorable as there all just being treated as an afterthought and it's the same thing here and with this show releasing it's final three episodes next week then the show really won't have the time needed to fix his character as we are now officially in the endgame for this show.

Now then these three episodes has / had an exact grad total running time of no longer than fifty three minuets. With episode one being forty minuets and fifty eight seconds and episode two being forty seven minuets and thirty seconds with the third episode being the longest at fifty three minuets and nineteen seconds which to be fair to this show is a perfectly solid set of running times for this show to have with these three episodes really having the right amount of plot there to really cover there respective running times and while it is of course far two early to say if the show does develop it's characters or not what can be said however is that the show doesn't use it's running time all that wisely as it doesn't really develop it's plot all that well with the first three episodes being alot more focused on either mentioning or just straight up insulting Tony Stark then it is in telling an actually good story with the episodes not really explaining things all that well like why does this gang need Riri when they could get quite literally anyone who knows Robotics to work for them as surely that would help with Parker's evil scheme whatever it maybe and why does Riri steal an Iron Man suit from her school when she knows full well that they'll just shut it down which is exactly what happens with all three episodes having moments like this all throughout them and while the episodes aren't as badly done as the trailers made them out to be there not all that well thought out because of the fact that the plot to show isn't being that well developed either but I really will admit that all three episodes have some really pacing to them.


So now then as this an action show that really does mean that I have to actually talk about the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in these very episodes well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in these very episodes was in all honesty not that bad. Which is something that's also true for pretty much all of these live action MCU shows regardless of the actual quality of the show itself with the same thing also being true for these first three episodes as well as pretty much all three episodes have one action scene in them and to be fair to this show nearly all of them work be it when your seeing The Blood Twins beating people up in episode one or if your seeing Riri doing her thing in the suit and taking out a load of people either way there's something that's in these first three episodes that will please alot of people from an action standpoint with it being quite hard to say just what the best action scene is in all three of these episodes because of the fact that alot of the action that we get in all three episodes are really short and thus when they just get going and start getting good they come to and end which is something that does make it hard to buy into them but if push did come to shove i'd say the best fight scene in these episode is the fight between a suit less Riri Williams and John King as we get to see just how brutal that he is and how much that Riri would have to rely on her street smarts when she's out of the suit as she's so used to fighting in it that she has no idea what to do when that's taken away from her with the rest of this shows action being mostly pretty good as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.

SPOILERS END HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Overall it's stupid of Disney dropping all six episodes of this show in just two weeks as it makes it look like that Disney is just desperate to get rid of this show and forget about it forever ad given that this show finished filming in 2022 with a few bits of additional filming happening in 2024 that might very well be the case as they've had alot of this show finished and in the can for up to three years now with these three episodes being some pretty decent episodes in their own right in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are in these very episodes in this very post and since this is only my first impressions I won't be giving this show a rating however given then unique release schedule for this show I WILL be doing a full blown review of the show as a whole when the rest of the episodes drop next week.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in these very episodes well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in these very episodes from the official marvel Cinematic Universe fandom wiki page , IMP Awards . Com and Google Images. With my personally preferred website to use to get the images from these very episodes that I used in this very post being the really great the official Marvel Cinematic Universe fandom wiki page really simply just due to the fact that really alot of if not really all of the images that are all really from these very episodes with alot of them being better quality then what'd think of and all of the images are really of course up and really on the official Marvel Cinematic Universe fandom wiki page are also really all fairly high in quality and as well as them all being really fairly freaking high in definition.