Search This Blog

Showing posts with label WWE Raw. Show all posts
Showing posts with label WWE Raw. Show all posts

Tuesday, 6 January 2026

WWE Raw January 5th 2026 Review


There's no doubt that the biggest show on Netflix was Stranger Things and given that Netflix also airs WWE Raw it would make sense that one day the two would sort of crossover with each other. Well that's exactly what has just happened on the latest episode of Raw with this being something that to there credit the WWE really did go over board promoting as they were pushing this episode for weeks on social media and well the episode has now aired and since I still love pro wrestling you all just knew that I had to check this episode the very first chance that I got and so then join me as I review the show that sees things get stranger with the show in question being called simply just "Raw" enjoy.

For once this episode really doesn't have much of a plot with the episode instead feeling like a free PLE and not an episode of a weekly TV show. Now then interms of what I thought / felt about the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode was in all honesty not that bad as even tho this show doesn't really have a plot as the whole idea behind this episode is to basically be a glorified PLE which is something that could have been seen as being a bad thing yet it is something that does oddly work in this episodes favor as the whole push behind this episode isn't the stories going into it altho that is a big part of it rather it's the fact that the episode is one big crossover of sorts with Stranger Things and that's really it and to be fair that's not really something that does require a lot of plot especially when your storylines can last months which is something that WWE do with it being made clear that this episode is also there to get more fans into watching pro wrestling and having a lot of plots be further developed in this episode could be something that might put them off watching next week as it doesn't matter if you get those new fans to watch this week what happens is if they come back and watch next weeks episode and if this episode did have a plot or carried on or advanced several plots it is something that they wouldn't be able to do and while it would have been nice if this episode did have a plot as that's something that the die hard wrestling fans would love it's also something that wouldn't really work in what is just a glorified PLE and nothing more then that in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


The set for this show is as expected just the regular set for this show with the thing that sets it apart this week being he fact that there's alot of things tied into Stranger Things planed not only where the stage is but all over the place as well. With it seeming like the WWE wanted to let you know that this episode was tieing in with Stranger Things as they have branding for that show all over the place with the coolest part of that branding being at the top of the stage where they have what is quite possibly the entrance to the Upside Down where the wrestlers make there way to ringside which was a nice little touch but at the same tie tho given that this is meant to be a special episode of the show it would have been nice if they went over board and used some of that Netflix money to give us a more unique looking set as the one that they give us in this episode is nothing more then the regular set and that's it and while that would be fine if this was just an average episode of the show the fact is this isn't just an average episode of the show as this is one that both WWE and Netflix have been promoting all of the time and therefor it should have been treated as something special and part of that does mean giving the show a unique looking set as that would help to make the show feel more special even if it's something as simple as making the main LED screen slightly bigger it's something that would have gone a long way into making this episode feel more special and yet all they do is slap the Stranger Things logo on the LED screen and have some props from that show spread all around the stage which does look nice but it's not enough to make this episode feel all the more special then what they've been making it out to be on social media.

Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual set that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual set that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode was in all honesty not that bad. With this episodes set just being the set that they use for the show and really nothing more then that it is still a set that looks really good butt it's hard to say that this set is one of the best Raw sets of all time as this show did have some really good looking sets in the 2000's but for modern WWE this set does look really good but again as was just mentioned it would have helped this episode out quite a lot if they did come up with an original set as they have the money to make one and heck if they wanted to save money they could have made so that the set could then be used for special episodes or things like Saturday Nights Main Event or something like that and yet all they did was just use the typical main series set which oddly enough does make this episode feel alot less special as they do the bare minimum to make it look different when in this episode they should have gone all out in making it look as good as they possibly could have done as as right now the set feels like the set that they would use for a Christmas episode of the show where they do the bare minimum but there it makes sense as alot of there staff aren't there at that time to make the set as good as it could have been where as here they working with a full staff and yet they didn't create a unique set and don't get me wrong this set does make the show stand out from all of the other episodes of this show but given that they really did push this episode for weeks before it even aired it would have been better if they went over board with making a new and unique looking set for this episode.


To be fair even tho this episode really hits you over the head with the Stranger Things iconography they do also do alot of really cool things with it as well. With the episode quite literally turning things upside down at the start of the episode which was a really cool thing and then you add in the fact that they have unique transitions which feature characters from Stranger Things which do look really good and it is something that does show that the WWE was putting alot of care into this episode which is something make alot of sense as this episode is the first episode of Raw in the new year with the crossover aspect of this show being done more subtly then what it really could have been as if this was under the Vince McMahon era you just know that he would have done something crazy and over the top just to really make it obvious that this is a tie in episode of the show and yet as this show is under the Triple H era it's done alot more subtly with all of the cool things that we got from this tie in being nothing more then things that are on video and nothing more then that heck none of the cast and crew from the show even make an appearance in the episode which granted does make this tie in pointless as they could have had the cast take part i some backstage segments and maybe do some segments in the ring as well and yet the WWE didn't do any of that with all the things that they do do being these really cool little things that you don't get to see on the average episode of Raw with the only down thing being the fact that they play the Stranger Things theme song alot of the time which is bit of over kill especially when you only need to play it the once and that's really it.


When this tie in was first announced and first being promoted I and i'm sure many others immediately wished that this episode was alot more better then the Army Of The Dead tie in that the WWE did at Wrestlemania Backlash 2021. As on that PLE they straight up had two wrestlers compete in a match while surrounded by zombies and then had a further two zombies get eaten by those zombies where as here the tie in aspect was done in much more subtle with the focus being more on the wrestling side of things then in the tie in side of things which is a great to do something like as that is something that the wrestling fans will love this however doesn't make this tie in that good as outside of the set and graphics there's nothing to say that this is a tie in with Stranger Things which is were having things like the cast and crew appear on the show would have helped things out as it would been a really subtle thing to do and it wouldn't take away from the wrestling aspect of the show either and yet for one reason or another the makers of this episode instead chose not to that which again makes it pointless for this episode to be a tie in episode and while it's easily better then the Army Of The Dead tie in was that's not really saying all that much as it would have been fun to see some wrestlers interacting with the cast of the Stranger Things heck they could have had R-Truth confuse the actors from the show with there characters and treat them as there characters which sis something that would been true to his character and it would have been really fun to see in this episode but in all fairness not having the cast and crew of the show appear in this episode does also work for this episode as it keeps the focus on what it should have been that being the wrestling.

This episode is pretty much here just to provide Netflix with some synergy between two of it's shows and that's really it/ Which is fine but at the same time you have to wonder why the WWE why not have it be with something like Wednesday or one of there animated shows as there really isn't much crossover interms of fan support between both of the shows whereas alot of people that would love Stranger Things would also love something like Wednesday as those two shows are very similar in style and tone whereas having it be with WWE a brand that changes it's tone with every segment and has nothing to do with horror it makes no sense for them to team up for this episode but as this episode could serve as a great way for Stranger Things fans to see what the WWE is all about then you really can't go wrong as this episode does give you some good stuff but at the same tm this isn't the company at there best either with this episode just straight up dropping nearly all of the Stranger Things heavy talk after the first few segments and then they only mention the show by name once or twice and that's really it but to this episodes credit for a show like Stranger Things it really would be hard to do a proper tie in that appease fans of both shows and would get people from either show to watch the other with the makers of this show doing the best with what they had to work with and to be fair they do make the most of it even tho alot of the stuff that they give us would have been better served if it was on a PLE and not just a regular episode of the show and if this episode does get some fans of Stranger Things to watch Raw then great as they can very easily watch alot of the past episodes on Netflix and hopefully that will then make them fans of this show.


There was one thing that was really annoying to watch that being the fact that alot of the time the show does cut to black. With this happening very early on in the episode where it happens seemingly every few minuets which is just pointless as there doing it just for no reason whatsoever now if this show was still airing on regular TV and not on Netflix you could then make the case that this is were the show was cutting to a commercial break but it doesn't air on TV anymore it airs on Netflix which makes those fades to black pointless and annoying with the other thing that was kind of annoying was that for a wrestling show there was very little wrestling on the show itself as there was only four matches on the entire show and while that is close to the norm for the Triple H era as he has put more of focus on quality rather then quantity you still need to have alot more wrestling happen on your wrestling show and yet here the episode was filled up more with interviews and backstage segments then it was in actual wrestling which would be fine if this was a PLE as by then all of the build up for that event would have been and the event it self would just be the pay off to alot of the stories being told but here it's just another episode of the show and yet it's being treated like it was a PLE which is great for match quality but we still want to see more wrestling matches happen on this show heck there's alot of wrestlers who could have done something literally anything on this show that weren't featured as the makers of the episode were alot more focused on letting us know that this is a special crossover episode with Stranger Things then they were in giving us a good episode in it's own right.

Now then this episode has / had an exact grand total running tome of exactly two hours and twenty seven minuets and twenty four seconds. Which is pretty much the bogstandard running time for this show to have and while this show doesn't really have a plot to cover that amount of running time in the first place alot of the shows matches are really well paced with none of the shows matches lasting longer then what they really need to with the only match going near the thirty minuet mark being the shows main event and that's really it as alot of the shows matches are all under twenty minuets long which is a perfect amount of time for them to last which again makes you wonder why there wasn't one more match added to this card with the episodes running time actually being shorter then some of the shows other episodes where they usually run alot more closer to three hours in length and yet this episode really doesn't feel all that long with this being due to the fact that the episode does have a good balance of match time and interview time which is something that very easily could have skewed more in favor of either one which would have thrown of the episodes pacing as the episode does need to balance the amount of times that they mention Stranger Things , the amount of matches that they have and the some of the shows interviews and backstage segments as well as the one the in the ring segment with this being something that the show does really well with even the shows Stranger Things aspect being alot more fun then what it really could have been as well as that is something that very easily could have been seen as being to campy and on for to long and yet here those aspects of the show run for just the right amount of time but I really will admit that this episode really does have some really good pacing to it tho.


So now then as this is a wrestling show that really does mean that I gave to actually talk about the actual wrestling that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual wrestling that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode was in all honesty really good. With this episode having some really good wrestling in it be it from the opening women's tag team title match between The Kabuki Warriors and Rhea Ripley and Iyo Sky or even the match between a returning Liv Morgan and Lyra Valkyria bottom line there is a lot of really good matches to be found in this episode altho given that only one match features the men and the rest of the women it does make this episode feel like a version of WWE Evolution and not an episode of Raw with the best wrestling match on the whole show being the amin even match between CM Punk and Bron Breakker as even the the ending was overbooked with there being far to many things happening just ti set up the end of the match the match it self was really well done with there being some really good looking moves done by both people with the match itself being very hard hitting with part of makes this match so good being the fact that the match had the time that it really needed to be this fun and crazy match and while the opening tag match also had that it's ending really did feel a bit rushed with it feeling like that they were just rushing to get to the end this match really was just hard hitting action that alot of wrestling fans might like in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. 


Overall interms of tie ins go this one is easily better then Wrestlemania Backlash 2021 was as this episode whilst it didn't take the tie in aspect as far it really could have done it took it just far enough for the episode to be enjoyable but this is an episode that won't be remembered and will be forgotten about by the larger wrestling fan base by at best next month as it's just that forgettable of an episode in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are in this very episode in this very review and as such that means that this very episode really does earn itself a grand old score of exactly a 6.5 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally sued in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from IMP Awards . Com and Google Images. With my personally preferred website to use to get the images from this very episode that I used in this very review being the really great Google Images really simply just due to the fact that really alot of if not really all of the images that are all really from this very episode with alot of them really being really better quality then what you'd really think of and all of the images are really of course up and really on Google Images really are also really all fairly high in quality and as well as them all being really fairly freaking high in definition.

Friday, 28 February 2025

WWF Raw April 24th 2000 Review


With the WWE having made a huge splash on Netflix and the fact that it's been a good while since I last took a look at a classic episode of the truly historic Monday Night Raw. It only seemed about right that I take a look at another episode of the show and well let's just say that i've chosen an episode that would have made fourteen year old boys VERY happy and so then join me as I review the episode of the show that would have made teenage boys and adult men happy with the show in question being called simply just "Raw" enjoy.

The main plot of this episode is the feud between Triple H , Chris Jericho , The Rock and Chris Benoit as that's the feud that gets alot of focus on in this episode. With this plot being advanced in ways that does feel natural as while they do constantly bring up the fact that Steve Austin is returning at the then upcoming PPV but at the same time tho it's not something that does play into the plot of this episode as it's something that's saved for Backlash and yet at the same time this episodes feud really doesn't need Steve Austin in it as all four men alone are more then talented enough to carry the plot alone and while both The Rock and Jericho are in feuds with at least either Benoit or Triple H in the case of Jericho he just so happens to be feuding with both men which is something that does add an interesting angle to the plot of this episode as it means that Jericho would have to be looking over his shoulder the whole night because either Benoit or Triple H could attack him at any point something that does happen after the shows first segment but also anyone who is friends with either of the dup could attack Jericho as well and it wouldn't feel out of place either and while the main advancement for this plot would indeed come at Backlash here it was a feud that was balanced rather well with all of the other segments of the show as well with the plot of this episode also being really rather entertaining and as well as being really rather engaging as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


The Raw set from this era of the show is perhaps one of the most really iconic sets that the show ever had. As it's the big titantron in the middle with the two smaller trons either side all of which do serve to make this set look like a truly chaotic but stunning set as well as it's one that doesn't really have any wasted space to it as every single inch of this shows set is used up and isn't really creating any dead space and it's something that really does make you wonder why this set hasn't been used in any of the the recent WWE 2K video games as when you think of the attitude era chances are this is the Raw set that you think of as it's something that really is just that iconic and while yes Raw has had some better sets both before and after this one it's this one that alot of people will be thinking off when they think back on the sets of Raw from the attitude era and it's also a set that would look good in video game format as well and yet it's a set that keeps on getting overlooked for some strange reason for some strange reason with this shows set being perfect for the where the company was at this point in time with this show as Raw was beating Nitro in the ratings week in and week out and the WWF was on the verge of winning the Monday Night Wars and this is a set that does represent just how confident that the WWF was feeling at this point in time and as well as being true to the show by being chaotic as Raw was a place where anything can and did happen as well.

If there's anything that this set gets wrong it's the fact that it's not all that interesting to look at alot of the time. Where as even if you compare this set to the set used for Smackdown the Smackdown set is alot more interesting to look at as while yes that set does have alot of dead space due to the caps inbetween the circles it's the fact that it's circular that makes it interesting where as with this set it looks like alot of the PPV sets only with nothing added to it and at the very least with the PPV sets they at least have things on the stage that make each set stand out out and feel unique where as with this set there's none of that because of the fact that it's weekly TV show and a not a PPV set but at the same time tho the WWF really could have done something to make this shows set feel unique in it's own right as this is the show that they were using to compete against WCW and as a result of the fact that they should have put some effort into making sure that there set both look and feel different from anything that WCW was using at this same point in time as this is a set that does look like alot of the sets that they were using and straight up copying WCW when they were on there way out is not something that looks good on anyone even more so for the WWF as alot of the show from this same time period shows that they can and have created sets and shows that are ten times better then anything that WCW was doing at this same point in time even on there best day and yet here the WWF is just straight up copying a WCW set.


If there's one thing that this episode gets wrong it's it's story telling as given by the fact that Triple H was straight about injure Shane's mother last week on Raw. It makes no sense for Shane to then apologize to him this week as by all rights the two of them should be ready to hurt each other and yet for one reason or another they just straight up forgive each other which is something that does scream like the fact that this storyline was changed at the last minuet as that aspect of the storyline just doesn't make sense and it's something that would have made alot more sense if Shane was only acting like he was going to hurt Hunter instead of straight forgive him as at least then you could have the reveal at the end of the episode that Shane and Hunter are actually on the same page by having Shane act like he's going to hit Hunter only for him to to turn around and hit either The Rock or Jericho something that would have made alot more sense and it would have resulted in both Hunter and Shane getting alot of heel heat in the process but because of the fact that they don't do that it then makes this storyline come across as feeling like something that was changed at the last minuet when this is something that should have been locked down as it's the biggest storyline that's currently going on in the company at this point in time as well and by not locking it all down and possibly making changes to it's storyline it makes it feel like that Vince was making last minuet changes to the episodes script when that's not something that needed to happen with this episode in particular.


Alot more recently the WWE have been trying to get the fans to bring signs to there live shows and TV tapings. Which is a good thing as it's in those signs that we get to the see the fand passion for certain superstars be it for who they hate or who they love and yet by not doing that it makes the fans feel like that they don't don't have any passion for the show that they've come out to watch and yet if you watch shows from around this time period every single fan that you see in attendance has a a homemade sign and it's something tat does add to the overall experience as while it doesn't make the show any better what it does do is make it look like the fans are genuinely having a good time watching this show and when you see what the card is for this show that's not hard to see a reason as o why the fans would be excited and yet despite the fact that the match card of today's WWE show is still really good in it's right and despite the fact that the fans do still have there chants which they use to great effect your not going to beat seeing a crown with a bunch of homemade signs as it just adds that extra special something that alot of shows today are missing as for some really strange reason the fans just aren't bringing in there homemade signs when that's a good way to show just how creative you are as a wrestling fan which makes today's fan just seem like a boring crowd of wrestling fans when if you look at the fans of the product from the attitude era you'll see that it's the opposite that's true as they got to make some really creative and fun to see signs.

If you have just watched one of the latest videos from the Youtuber WrestlingBios then you'll know full well why alot of fourteen year old boys and older men would like this particular episode of the show. As since it would impossible for me to post quite literally any pictures from any of the segments featuring this particular person from this episode let's just say that they involve Trish Stratus and tables in quite literally all of her segments which is something that do explain and it is something that does make sense when you take into account that this is during her T and A days and it involve Bubba Ray Dudley and while those segments where great back then they have aged like milk and really wouldn't be something that the company would even dream of airing today and thankfully so as women's wrestling has come along way since the year 2000 and having segments with Trish wearing next to something spread out on a table just wouldn't sit right with quite literally anyone let alone making multiple segments with the same set up and having them all air in the one episode as while they do help to tell one story with those characters it's also something that the company really could have found a way of telling from a different point of view but given where not only we as a society where at the time and what the companies target demographic was at this point in time it does make sense that they would have her wearing next to nothing whilst being spread out on a table.


Just to be frank Edge & Christian where totally awsome in this episode as they straight up said that not only where they going to do a run in on the Road Dogg in this episode which they did but they also said when they were going to do it. Both of which was extremely funny as it felt like they were tipping there hats to wrestling terminology without being outright forward with it like they were in WCW which made all the more funnier as the WWF at this point in time had moved fully away from breaking the fourth wall and yet to see one there top tag teams pretty much do exactly that felt not only right but also well within either of there characters to do exactly that and because of it we got a truly entertaining sequence with the two of them just saying what they were planning on doing and when it was going to happen and not only that they also pulled double duty by having a match up against The Dudley Boys later on in the episode which if you know those two teams was also going to be good with both teams brining there A game when they really didn't have to as nobody would have blamed them for not putting on that good of a match for a weekly TV show and while yes there match up wasn't PPV quality as given the shot match time that was never going to happen we still got to see two of the all time greatest tag teams work together and really show us the audience why they both still the one of the best tag teams in not only WWE history but pro wrestling history as well.

Now then this episode has / had an exact grand total running time of exactly one hour and thirty three minuets and forty two seconds. With this pretty much being the exact running time for this show for many years and to e this episode really does have the right amount of the plot there to fully cover that amount of running and while the episode doesn't really use it's running time all that wisely as we don't really get any plot advancements in any meaningful way this is something that really does make sense as not only are there other episodes of this show where those advancements could have happen but due to the WWF having multiple shows all going at the exact same time then it does make sense that alot of those advancements could have happened on one of those shows something which we do see happen as it's straight up mentioned on this episode that Steve Blackman turned on his partner Al Snow on an episode of Sunday Night Heat this is despite the fact that the two are pretty much mainstays of Monday Night Raw at this point in time and yet even with that in mind and the fact that this show was the go home show for Backlash 2000  it still would have been nice if we did get some meaningful plot advancement even if it's from a minor feud as that would still be something and it would have given much of the companies mid card at the time something to do rather then just sit at home doing nothing for a week but I really will admit that this episode episode really does have some really good pacing to it tho.


So now then as this is a wrestling show that really does mean that I gave to actually talk about the actual wrestling that's actually fesatured / presenten to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual wrestling that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode was in all honesty really good. Which is something that's not really all that new for the company at this point as they were very easily outclassing WCW when it comes to there wrestling with almost every match up on this episodes card being really good and solid matches that whilst they wouldn't have made good PPV matches given the match time that they have in this episode they still make for some decently entertaining match up with the best match on the entire card being Chris Jericho and The Rock Vs Triple H and Chris Benoit as all you have to do is look at the talent of all four men to see why this was a good match as all four men even for a TV show match up still manage to bring there A game and make there match look good which is something that does make alot of sense as there match was the main event of the show and thats the slot where you want to best match to be and that's exactly what this match up was and while The Dudley Boys Vs Edge & Christian was a really good match up as is to be expected from either team it was to short and felt secondary due to the antics of Trish and T And A which is something that stopped it from being a really good match up in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Overall while the show might be doing better on Netflix the one thing that the show has lost is the one thing that the show had and that's a smaller running time and the ability to still tell of the stories that they need to to tell within that running time and that is something that episode gets across really well and while this might not be the best episode of the show it's one that alot of fourteen year old boys and adult men well surely remember in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about al of the good and as well as all of the bad thigs that are n this very episode in this very review and as such that really does mean that this very episode really does earn itself a grand old score of exactly a 7 out f 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page and Google Images. ith my personally preferred website that I personally preferred to use to get the images that I personally used in this very review being the wonderful the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page since all of the images that are currently up and and featured / presented to us on freaking the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page are all fairly freaking high in freaking quality and as well as being very fairly freaking high in definition.

Thursday, 19 August 2021

WWE Raw August 16th 2021 Review

 


Wrestling fans I will very fully admit that I straight forgot that this weeks episode of WWE Raw was the go home show at least when it comes to Summerslam. As such instead of getting this review out when I normally would we had to wait until almost the day of Summerslam 2021 itself but anyways enough with that and so here is my review of the August 16th 2021 episode of the flagship of the WWE with the in question being called obviously simply just "Raw" enjoy.

The main plot line that's going into this episode of WWE Raw is the ongoing feud between Bobby Lashley and Goldberg and apart from this storyline being pointless because we already know that Bobby Lashley is going to be retaining his WWE Universal Championship at this Saturdays Summerslam. This storyline is also not needed since it does nothing for either superstar since neither superstar needs this win and neither superstar gains nothing from winning this match but that's that's just what I think anyways and that's just in my very humble and that's just in my very honest opinion anyways / at least.


Now then of course the vast majority / the most of this show was spent building up matches for this Saturdays Summerslam. The issue that I personally has with this tactic is that they have a bunch of matches that alot of people just aren't excited take for example the Alexa Bliss and Eva Marie match not alot of people are excited for that match and more importantly not alot of people actually want to see that match.

This is a problem with alot of the Raw side of the WWE Summerslam 2021 PPV card because alot of the Raw matches for WWE Summerslam 2021 are matches that lot of people just aren't even excited for. Nor do people even want to see alot of the Raw side of matches that are currently up and on the WWE Summerslam 2021 PPV card and that's a shame because on paper alot of the raw side of the Summerslam 2021 PPV match card do sound pretty interesting at least on paper in my opinion anyways / at least. 


Now then the art of selling an injury is one artform that is sadly dieing simply because of the fact that you don't simply see it anymore. However with all of that being said you do actually see this / the dieing artform of selling an injury in the opening match of this very show and I have to say that it was very welcome addition to match and as well also being a very freaking sore sight to see and it's something that I hope and prey to god that the WWE keeps up on showing us because it really does make the matches alot more real / realistic.


Now then I will very freaking admit to you all right here and more importantly right freaking now that The New day were very freaking entertaining on / in this show. If you've seen the segment that i'm talking about and then you'll fully understand / fully know why I thought that the The New Day were very freaking entertaining on / in this show and I have to say that the The New Days segment is in all honesty the best segment of this entire show simply just due how entertaining that The New Day are in this / the segment in question in my very freaking humble and in my very freaking honest opinion anyways / at least.

However that's not to say that the whole show is entertaining because it's in all honesty not even close to being the case but don't get me wrong this show is alot better then more recent episode of Raw but just because it's alot more better then the more recent episodes of Raw doesn't make it an entertaining show. take for example the Moist TV segment which did indeed start out very fairly entertaing but it started to go downhill when Damian Priest showed up for literally no reason whatsoever and even both The Miz and John Morrison tried there  best to save that segment even those two guys as funny and as entertaining just plain and simply couldn't save the back / tail end of this segment but thats just what I think anyways and that's just in my very humble and as well as being in my very humble and as well as being in my very freaking honest opinion anyways '/ at least. 


Now then there was one freaking thing that really did bug me about this episode of Raw and that is the editing for this show was terrible. Since this show cuts of commentators , it just straight up kills any excitement that you might have for matches by cutting to video package for another match and then by cutting backstage usually for an interview with someone who has nothing to do with the match in question and various other things and so I have to wonder what in the heck the WWE editing team were on when they were editing this episode of Raw because they much have been on something to edit this show they way that they did.

Now then this very / particular / actual episode of WWE Raw has / had a grand total running time of exactly two hours and one minuet and twenty two seconds and well then if i'm being well and truly very freaking honest here people his show didn't feel as long as it was. Since alot of the matches and segments that are on this show don't really last long and while that is indeed an issue when it comes to the matches it's not really an issue when it comes to alot of this very / particular / actual shows segments since it helps with the general / overall pacing of the show in my freaking opinion anyways / at least.


Now then since this show is a wrestling show after all and there is some actual wrestling on this show that means that I have to talk about the actual wrestling that's featured / presented to us in this very / particular / actual show itself and in my opinion anyways / at least the wrestling that's featured / presented to us in this very / particular / actual show itself is for me at least a very mixed bag of affairs. Since we do get alot of generally bad matches with the worst match being the two on one handicap match between Veer & Shanky vs Drew McIntyre which just a glorified squash match which is fully designed to keep a feud that not lot of people are interested or even no about going and that's but but on the plus side the best match of the night is also first match on this very / particular / actual show / night with that match being the fantastic one n one between AJ Styles (w/ Omos) vs Riddle which is just something that you guys have to watch just simply to see how good that match well and truly is in my opinion anyways / at least.


Overall this was a really solid and as well as being a fairly entertaining episode of Raw but it doesn't do a good job of getting me excited for this Saturdays WWE Summerslam 2021 PPV event which is what a good go home show should well and truly do in my opinion anyways / at least. Now i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things about this very / particular / actual show in this very / particular / actual review and that means that this very / particular / actual show gets a grand score of a 7.5 out of 10 from this wrestling fan.

Now then as for where I got all of the image that I used in this very review well then boys and girls and ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from Google Images and the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page. With my personally favourite website to use to get images from this episode being Google Images this is simply because Google Images actually has alot of images from this episode and plus all of the of the images that are currently up and featured and on Google Images are all fairly freaking high in freaking quality and as well as being fairly high definition. 















Saturday, 14 August 2021

WWE / WWF Raw Is War April 2nd 2001 Review

 


Ladies and gentlemen and wrestling fans alike every single wrestling fan who is worth their salt will tell you that the first Monday Night Raw after Wrestlemania. Is always something that's not only truly special but the first episode of Monday Night Raw after Wrestlemania is also something that is to be watched to be believed and so join me as I review the April 2nd 2001 episode of the flagship show of the the WWE / WWF with the show in question being called simply just "Raw" enjoy.

Now then of course the main storyline for this episode of the show is the formation of The Two Man Powertrip and if i'm going to be honest here people I really did like how this episode of the show. Dealt with that storyline since they spend most of the episode building up the fact that Triple H could possibly be turning face since both he Triple H and Stone Cold Steve Austin are deadly rivals and yet they pull a last minuet plot twist which while it doesn't necessarily make sense for the character of Triple H it is still an interesting plot twist in my opinion anyways / at least.


Now then the se/ stage / stage set for this era of Raw is perhaps one of the most iconic sets that Raw has ever had in my opinion anyways / at least. This is also the stage /set that I personally grew up with / watching and it is in all honesty a set that holds up really well since it still looks really good twenty years later and in all honesty it's a set that I in all honesty cannot find any single fault with because it's that good of a set in my opinion anyways / at least.

There is in all honesty nothing more that I can say about this set that probably alot more people have already said. Since this set is that iconic altho I will admit that I don't really see any point in incorporating the TNN logo into the top of the set since you can barely see it anyways and so from a promotional standpoint it makes no sense in having it being featured so prominently at the top of this set in my opinion anyways / at least. 


Now then this episode of WWE / WWF Monday Night Raw was the first episode of Monday Night Raw to be held post Wrestlemania Seventeen and as such a huge portion of this episodes running time was spent with the commentators wondering why Stone Cold Steve Austin shook hands with his arch rival Vince McMahon and well sadly we don't get an answer to that question in this episode. Which is a shame because it could have made for a really cool plot twist with / in Stone Cold Steve Austin's plot line Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson.


Now then for some dumb and rather strange reason instead of having Trish Stratus vs Stephanie McMahon-Helmsley end in a no contest. Which really shouldn't be the case at all since this match is a nothing match it's a strap match so you could very easily have a winner and loser in this match and thus having this match end in a no contest projects nobody because neither woman is that well established at this point in their wrestling careers and so it was honestly pointless having this match end in a contest in my opinion anyways / at least.

Also being pointless is the very fact that we even had a strap match since both the strap match match and the Rhyno vs Crash Holly match are literal pee break matches. Altho the Rhyno vs Crash Holly match does help further the fact that Rhyno is just this unstoppable wrestling machine and so having that match be as short as it is oddly makes sense in that regard but at the same when you have to matches back to back which are / that are basically just pee break matches and noting more then that it makes your overall product seem fairly bad but that's just what I think anyways and that's just in my very humble and as well as being in my very honest opinion anyways / at least. 


Now then having your opening promo be at the very least fifteen to twenty minuets long isn't a bad thing if your episode / show has at the very least a two plus hour running time. Which sadly isn't the case for this episode and as such having the opening promo at the very least be fifteen to twenty minuets long doesn't work as it only takes up time that could and more importantly should have been given to other matches or to other segments but that's just what I think anyways and that's just in my very humble and as well as being in my very honest opinion anyways ' at least.

Now then this very / particular episode of WWE / WWF Monday Night Raw has / had a grand total running time of exactly one hour and thirty seven minuets and thirty six seconds and well given how long the opening promo for this show is I really do feel like / that this very / particular episode of WWE / WWF Monday Night Raw should have been a little or even alot longer. This is simply because that there are alot of matches that are this particular / very episodes match card that could or even for that matter should have been alot longer then what they actually were / ended up being in my opinion anyways / at least. 



Now then since this is a wrestling show after all that does infact mean that there infact some actual wrestling matches that are to be found on this wrestling show and so that means that I have to actually talk about the actual wrestling matches that are featured /presented to us on this particular / very wrestling show and if i'm being honest apart from the strap match the wrestling matches that are / featured / presented to us on this particular / very wrestling show are indeed fairly decent at best. This is simply just because alot of the wrestling that are on this show just simply aren't given enough time which is a shame because one of those matches which isn't given more then enough time is the main event which is The Rock vs Stone Cold Steven Austin inside of a steel cage and is for the WWF Championship this match should have been at the vert least twenty to thirty minuets long since both. The Rock and Stone Cold Steve Austin can more then keep audiences attention for that long of period of time but instead the match is over and done with in ten minuets which means that things get rushed and thus match should have been great is at best ok in my opinion anyways / at least.


Overall this wasn't a bad post Wrestlemania Raw but at the same time it's also not a good post Raw Wrestlemania either since there are alot of things that bog this episode down and all of those things could have been and more importantly should have been better if this episode was at the very least two hours long in my opinion anyways / at least. Now i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are featured / presented to us in this particular / very episode of WWE / WWF Monday Night Raw and as such this episode of WWE / WWF Monday Night Raw erns a grand total score of an 8.5 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I got all of the image that I used in this very review well then boys and girls and ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from Google Images , the official Heels fandom wiki page and the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page. With my personally favourite website to use to get images from this episode being Google Images this is simply because Google Images actually has alot of images from this episode and plus all of the of the images that are currently up and featured and on Google Images are all fairly high in quality and as well as being fairly high definition. 


















Tuesday, 20 July 2021

WWE Raw July 19th 2021 Review

 


Ladies and gentlemen and boys and girls i'm a man of my word and when I told you in yesterdays Money In The bank 2021 review that I would be reviewing the very next episode of WWE Raw. I well and truly meant it and well this episode of WWE raw didn't disappoint as much as other episodes of WWE Raw did and so join me as I review the July 19th 2021 episode of the show that is called simply just "WWE Raw" enjoy.

The biggest storylines going into this particular episode of WWE Raw are of course the storyline between Bobby Lashley and Kofi Kingston and the storyline that's currently going on that is currently between Rhea Ripley and Charlotte Flair. If i'm being well and truly honest here people I honestly do feel that the Rhea Ripley vs Charlotte Flair feud has gone on a bit to long now and I honestly do feel that they should end the Rhea Ripley vs Charlotte Flair feud and just judging by this particular episode of WWE Raw it does seem like that they have ended the Bobby Lashley vs Kofi Kingston feud but I could be well and truly wrong tho.


Now then this show is the first episode of WWE Raw to be held infront of a live crown for well over a year and so celebrate the fans finally being allowed back into watch episodes of WWE programming live we have a new stage / set for both Raw and Smackdown and well just based of the clips of Smackdown that i've seen and the 2021 Money In The bank WWE PPV. It seems like the WWE are using the same stage for both both of the main roster shows and for all PPV's moving forward which for a company that is continuing to make money is not a good thing since that they can very easily have unique sets for all WWE PPV's and that they could also have unique sets for both WWE Smackdown and as well as for WWE Raw as well.

I said this in my Money In The Bank 2021 review and i'll say it again here because it's somethin that really does need to be said but my god does it feel great / nice to have a live crowd appearing at WWE shows once again. Since for me at least having a live crowd appearing at WWE shows is not only apart of the overall WWE product but it's also a great help to those working in WWE creative because now they have that instant reaction and so they can now see what's working and what isn't working and and as well as what people are responding well to and as well as what people aren't responding well to and that will only serve to make the overall product alot better in my opinion anyways / at least.


Now then I will very fully admit that there was one thing I really wasn't expecting and it's something that honestly did make me laugh and that's the very fact that John Cena and Riddle have a full blown conversation just using the word bro. Honestly whoever came up with that joke deserves alot praise because it was a genuinely funny and as well as being a genuinely entertaining segment in my opinion anyways / at least.

Heck the early parts of this show had some very entertaining and some very funny moments in them like in the six man tag team match when Riddle sprays Omos with the drip stick but Riddle then throws the drip stick back to The Miz and so it looks like that The Miz sprayed Omos with the drip stick and not Riddle. The entire part of that match was very entertaining simply because of The Miz's reaction to the whole thing which to me just goes to show you that The Miz could really do comedy if he ever wanted to do a comedy TV show or comedy movie if that was something that he really wanted to do tho that is.


Now then just like with last week we got another useless "Alexa's Playground" segment with Alexa Bliss , Piper Niven and Eva Marie. I genuinely do enjoy the "Alexa's Playground" segments as they can be quite creepy but here nothing happens to advance the Alexa Bliss vs Eva Marie feud other then we get to see the return of Lilly and we get to see Eva Marie take a very unconvincing trip / fall and that's really / in all honesty it.

This episode of WWE Raw was an episode that was full of returns and debut since we saw the returns of a few superstars and the debut of a new superstar but the biggest return of them all is the fact that we finally got to hear "No More Words" playing across and arena PA system once again. In all honesty it felt so good to hear that theme song once again because in my opinion anyways / at least it is the best WWE singles theme that Jeff hardy has every had.


Now then as you can most likely tell i really did enjoy this episode of WWE Raw as it was a huge step up from more recent episodes. However those issues are still there and they will be rearing their ugly little heads again in the next few weeks simply due to the booking of certain superstars and the booking of a certain superstars debut simply because when this person was on NXT they were booked to look like an unbeatable monster but here this person was booked to look like a chump and not a possible future WWE Universal / WWE Champion.

This particular episode of WWE Raw had a grand total running time of exactly two hours and seven minuets and thirty five seconds and well if i'm being honest apart from the useless "Alexa's Playground" segment. Every single second of this show was used rather well / well used simply because alot of the running time was dedicated to either progressing current storylines or setting up future storylines and in the possible case of one storyline this episode also spent some time concluding a storyline and it's these things that meant that this particular episode of WWE Raw had some great pacing when it came to the overall product.


Now then since there are some actual wrestling matches that are featured / presented to us on this actual WWE wrestling show that means that I have to actually talk about the actual matches that are featured / presented to us on this actual WWE wrestling show and if im being very freaking honest here the matches that are on this show are a huge step down in quality from the matches that we saw at Money In The Bank 2021. Not that the matches that are in this particular episode WWE Raw are bad because there really not but it's because the matches that we saw at Money In The Bank 2021 were so good that it was always going to be hard to top the matches that we saw at Money In The Bank 2921 in my opinion anyways / at least.


Overall this episode of WWE Raw is perhaps the best of WWE Raw that i've seen in a long time and I hope to god that WWE Raw starts to become better and better with each passing episode but that is something that only time will be fully able to tell us all tho. Now that i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are on / in this particular episode of WWE Raw that means that this particular episode of WWE Raw gets a huge score / rating of a 7.5 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for I got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well the boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page and from google Images. With my personally preferred website to use to get the images that I used from / of this particular of WWE Raw being Google Images simply because of the wide verity of images that Google Images had and also simply because all of the images that are currently up and on Google Images and that are from this particular episode of WWE Raw are all fairly high in quality and as well as being fairly high definition.


















Tuesday, 13 July 2021

WWE Raw July 12th 2021 Review

 


Ladies and gentlemen WWE Raw has been pretty unwatchable as of late and well I have to wonder when will Raw get good or even watchable again. Well it turns that we won't have to wait until Raw returns to being infront of a live crowd for WWE Raw to start being good or even watchable again as this very / particular episode of Raw was actually very watchable and was also very good and so join me as I review the July 12th 2021 episode of the show that is called simply just "WWE Raw" aka "Raw" enjoy.

Now then the biggest storyline going on on Raw right now is the storyline feud between The All Mighty Bobby Lashley and Kofi Kingston and well I have to say that just based of off this episode this story line is really entertaining. Simply because it's something new and fresh both Bobby Lashley and Kofi Kingston have some great chemistry together. It seems that they are also starting a storyline between Alexa Bliss and Eva Marie this is despite the fact that Eva Marie is already in a storyline with Piper Niven and yeah as you can tell i'm not that sold on the possibility of an Alexa Bliss vs Eva Marie storyline just because it just seems pointless but her who knows it could turn out to be an actually good storyline but sadly only time will tell tho.


Just like how last Friday's episode of Smackdown was the last episode of Smackdown to be broadcast from the WWE Thunderdome. This episode of Raw is the last piece of WWE television that will be broadcast from the award winning and fan pleasing WWE Thunderdome since Money In The Bank 2021 will take place infront of a live crowd and from this weeks episode of Smackdown onwards both Raw and Smackdown will go back to being performed infront of a live crowd.

I have to say that as much as I like the WWE Thunderdome I cannot wait to see a live crowd back on WWE television on a weekly basis. Just simply because the WWE is a product that works at it's best when the WWE superstars have a live crowd to feed off of and that has been sorely missed for the past year and a half and I hope that once a live crowd is back watching WWE television on a weekly basis then hopefully the WWE creative team will up there efforts and make Raw a much better show and hopefully that will include writers who actually know about the product that they are currently writing for.


One of the characters / gimmicks i'm really starting to love right now is that of Nikki ASH just simply due to the fact of how entertaining Nikki ASH well and truly is. Yes we have seen the superhero character done before but that doesn't mean that the superhero type of character isn't entertaining because when it's done right like it is being done here then it can be very entertaining to watch and all of the segments that feature that character are also very entertaining to watch as well in my opinion anyways / at least.


Now then there is a very huge chance that the commentators might have just gave away who is going to win the match at Money In the bank between Bobby Lashley vs Kofi Kingston for the WWE Championship. As the commentators for this particular episode of WWE / WWF Raw kept on bigging up Kofi Kingston and doing nothing to build up Bobby Lashley as someone who could quite possibly very easily beat Kofi Kingston and so if Bobby Lashley does indeed win at Money In The Bank then blame the Raw commentary team because they would well and truly deserve it in my opinion anyways / at least.

I will say that compared to more recent episodes of raw this particular episode of Raw is actually pretty good yes it does have it's faults which i'm currently in the process of talking but when you compare to issues that were present in more recent episodes then the issues that are in this episode don't seem as bad. I have no idea why this episode is actually pretty good since as far as I can tell there's been no change to the WWE creative team for Raw but whatever happened that made this show I hope that it continues to happen because my god do we need more good main WWE roster shows right freaking now.  


Now usually I personally find that the "Alexa's Playground" segments are usually fairly entertaining which is mostly because of the fact that I love horror films and this very version of Alexa Bliss is clearly a horror theme character but for some strange I just didn't enjoy this weeks "Alexa's Playground" segment. Which now that I think about it might be because it really served no purpose and wasn't actually creepy at all and so it was just there just to pad out the running time which is something that they didn't really need to do since they have some fairly long matches taking place on this weeks episode of WWE / WWF Raw.

Now then this particular episode of WWE / WWF Raw had a grand total running time of exactly two hours and five minuets and forty one seconds and well if i'm being really freaking honest here people this show didn't really need to be that long at all whatsoever in my opinion anyways / at least and they really did make alot of things long to reach that running time. Like for example they had a nearly two minute opening hype package just for the Bobby Lashley v Kofi Kingston feud which we don't really need reminding of since it's the biggest storyline on Raw right now plus like i said there was the pointless and aimless "Alexa's Playground" segment and so this show could have done without those two things it actually would have been a slightly better show in my very freaking opinion anyways / at least.



Now then since this is a weekly wrestling show and there are actual wrestling matches that are on this very wrestling show which means that I have to to actual talk about the actual wrestling that is featured / presented to us in this actual episode and well in all honesty the wrestling that's featured / presented to us in this very episode wasn't that bad. However the issue is that alot of the time it wasn't good either take for example the women's fatal four way match which was between Nikki ASH , Naomi , Asuka and Alexa Bliss now on paper that match sounds awesome but there were a few botches in the match which were very clear as day to see and plus alot of the time it was just two or three women fighting in the ring with a fourth woman being knocked out of the ring for a shockingly long time and that brought down the quality of the match for me personally but when this show did have a good wrestling match my god did you really know bout it since the good wrestling matches that are on this show are well and truly phenomenal in my opinion anyways / at least. 


Overall this Money In The bank 2021 go home show was a lot better then the Hell In A Cell 2021 Raw go home show was but even so this episode is at best just above average but since we've spent so long with just straight up bad shows having a show that is at best just above average is a very good thing indeed in my opinion anyways / at least. Now then since i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are in this very episode that means that this particular / very episode of WWE / WWF Raw gets a 5.5 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I got all of the images in this very review well then boys and girls and as well ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I used in this very review from the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page and from Google Images. With my personally preferred website to use to get the images that I used in this very review being Google Images simply because alot of that are currently up for this particular episode that also currently up on Google Images are all fairly high in quality and as well as being fairly high definition.