Search This Blog

Showing posts with label WWF Rebellion. Show all posts
Showing posts with label WWF Rebellion. Show all posts

Monday, 6 December 2021

WWF Rebellion 2000 Review

 


Wrestling fans we over here in the UK very freaking rarely get to have any WWE PPV's held over here which is a shame because the UK has some of the best wrestling in the entire world and well to help to prove my point I thought that i'd do a review of another UK exclusive PPV. So join me as I review the PPV that with recent news is going to be hard to watch with the PPV in question being 2000 version of the PPV that is called simply just "Rebellion" enjoy.

Any wrestling fan that's worth there sault will tell you that any of these UK exclusive shows have to no story to tell whatsoever and the same thing is true for this show as well. Yes some storylines are being advanced but not in a major way that would effect the mainstream WWE canon which is a good thing since it means that these shows aren't really required viewing but at the same time they are there if you guys want to freaking watch them in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


The set for this show is just one big screen with two slightly smaller screens at either side of the big screen. Which means that we do indeed get alot of dead space which very easily could have been filled with all of the usual England stuff that the WWE has and that the WWE likes to bring out whenever they do a show that's set or even freaking taped in England / the UK in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.

Now then they even could have created a UK set that they use whenever they are putting on either a Rebellion or an Insurrextion. Since it would make those shows look a big more different from any of the usual WWE / WWF shows and heck given that all of thse shows were being produced when the WWE / WWF was at its most popular they very could have afforded to have one or two UK exclusive PPV sets in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


So now then I have to very full admit that I completely forgot that Debra was even the Lieutenant Commissioner of the WWE / WWF. Heck i dont know why Debra was even in this role since she does nothing of note in this role and she does nothing of note in this actual she's literally only there just to be a piece of eye candy and nothing more then that and heck she gets only one sentence of dialog where as Mick Foley gets several paragraphs worth of dialog all of which leads me to believe that Debra really wasn't needed for this show at all in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Now then since Jeff Hardy is featured in a match on this show I have to mention the situation that is currently unfolding regarding Jeff Hardy. Since after seeing both the match in question and his entrance to / for the match in question it's quite clear to me that the reason why Jeff Hardy was sent home from the WWE tour was / is because he's / he was as high as a freaking kite in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.

So then knowing that Jeff Hardy is presently going through alot of personal troubles it made his match on this show very hard for me to watch. Not because it's a bad match because it's not but it's because knowing what Jeff Hardy puts his body through by doing all of those dives that he's famous for it makes his matches now alot harder for me personally to watch because you know the path that he's going down or even about to go down and it's not a good path to be whatsoever and it's one that the WWE / WWF really should help him to get of that path that's currently / presently on in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Now then if there's one thing that I personally really didn't like about this particular PPV it's that the main event has alot and I really do mean alot of outside interference. Which is something that really did take me out of the match and plus I also hated the ending to the Chyna and Billy Gunn vs Dean Malenko and Eddie Guerrero match simply just because I personally felt that it should be Chyna who got scored the pinfall over Eddie Guerrero and not Billy Gunn who ultimately scored the pinfall over Dean Malenko in my personal freaking opinions anyways / at least.

So now then this particular / very WWE / WWF PPV has / had an exact grant total running time of exactly two hours and twenty minuets and six seconds. Which was in all honesty the perfect amount of running time for this PPV since it means that none of the matches ran to long nor ran to short either and as such every single match was allowed to to come to it's more naturel conclusion all of which is really freaking helped by this PPV's running time in freaking opinions anyways / at least.



Now then since is a wrestling show after all that means that I have to actually talk about the actual wrestling that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show and well in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual wrestling that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was really good. This is something which really shouldn't come as a surprise to absolutely anybody since the main event for this show is Kurt Angle vs Stone Cold Steve Austin , Rikishi vs The Rock and all four men really do deliver some really freaking good performances in this freaking match in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Overall for an event that is basically just a glorified house show there was alot more effort that went into this show then that went into this years Survivor Series simply because there was actual effort thrown into this show where as the same thing simply cannot be said for this years Survivor Series in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now i've talked about all of the good as as well as all of the bad things that are in his particular PPV in this very review and as such this means that this very particular WWE / WWF PPV earns itself a freaking grand old score of exactly a freaking 7,5 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page and lastly from Google Images. With my personally favourite website to use to get images from this episode being the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page this is simply because the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page  actually has alot of images from this episode and plus all of the of the images that are currently up and featured and on the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page are all fairly freaking high in freaking quality and as well as being fairly freaking high in freaking definition.




















Thursday, 9 September 2021

WWF Rebellion 2001 Review

 


Now then wrestling fans it's been at the very least three weeks almost four weeks since I lasted posted a review of a wrestling show. This isn't because i've gone of reviewing wrestling shows far from freaking it it's just that there have been other things to review first but just because I haven't been reviewing a wrestling show doesn't mean that I haven't watched or been keeping up with the world of professional wrestling and so join me as I review the 2001 WWE / WWF PPV that is called simply just "Rebellion" enjoy.

So then if you've seen any of these UK based WWF shows then you'll know that these UK based WWF shows don't really have any kind of stories going into them and apart the ongoing WCW and ECW invasion that is still true with this particular show. Since there is no on going storyline going into this show and whatever happens during this show is never mentioned or even brought up on either Raw r Smackdown and so you can basically just watch this show not having watched any other show that's leading up to this show and you'd still fully understand what's going on in my opinion anyways / at least.


The stage for this show is in my opinion anyways / at least a little bit uninteresting this is simply because the set for this show is plain and boring to look at. This is a shame because WWF PPV around this same time period always had some really interesting set and yet for some reason even tho the rebellion brand name had been a well established name as a UK PPV at this point in time the WWF still chose to give us a rather uninspired PPV set in my opinion anyways / at least.

This PPV is just basically one giant screen with two very smaller LED screens next to it with what looks like the 2001 raw Is War entrance way underneath the giant screen. This leaves us with a shockingly high amount of dead space since there's alot of room above the two smaller screens for you to at least put on the British / English or even the United Kingdom flag heck given that this show takes / took place in Manchester England you could have done something with that fact and incorporated that into the set / stage design for this particular UK based WWF PPV in my opinion anyways / at least.


Now then I will very freaking fully admit that I straight up forgot that DDP (Diamond Dallas Page) was even apart of the WWF at during this time period and as such I completely forgot about his creepy just straight up weird as all heck motivational speaker gimmick that they had do for some time and well this gimmick is just so freaking bad. Like it's a wonder that this guy who was an unstoppable main eventer in WCW because just based of this gimmick you'd be forgiven for thinking that this guy was a jobber in WCW instead of being a main eventer in WCW in my opinion anyways / at least.


Now then there is one thing that really did bug me about the The Dudley Boyz v The Hardy Boyz v The APA match and that's the fact that Matt Hardy wasn't even the legal man when he got the pinfall none of the The Hardy Boyz were the legal man. It was i think D-Von Dudley and Faarooq that were the legal men and so as such The APA shouldn't have been eliminated because Faarooq was being pinned and thus defeated by somebody who isn't the legal man in that particular at that particular time but the overall match was fairly solid tho so there's that at lest in my opinion anyways / at least.

So now then like alot of you i'm assuming at least I forgot about Edges "Never Gonna Stop Me" theme song and well all that I can say is that that song is amazing. Like I honestly forgot how good that that song was and all throughout Edge's entrance for his steel cage match against Christian I just kept on singing alot to Edge's theme song an the same thing is also true for Christians for epic and very awesome theme song as well since yeah like I just said Christians theme song that he used around this time period is just awesome and both theme just totally reek of awesomeness in my opinion anyways / at least.



As entertaining and as funny as these segments are I could've done without seeing Chavo Guerrero and Hugh Morrus trying and failing to interview the WWF women / divas / female superstars. Simply because it was a one joke segment which somehow lasted three whole segments but tho I will admit that the final of these three segments which was with Mighty Molly Holly did have a really funny Mighty Molly Holly ending which i'm not going to spoil because it did get a genuine laugh out of me personally in my personal and very humble opinion anyways / at least.

Now then this particular show / PPV has / had a grand total running time of exactly two hours and fifteen minuets and twelve seconds. Which in my opinion this running time was bit on the long side for a show that's essentially none canon but at the same time this PPV event really did fly by and alot of that is due to how well timed everything is and as such I cannot think of a single thing should cut out of this show since pretty much everything that's in this show is entertaining to watch on some level in my opinion anyways / at least.




Now then since this show is a WWF wrestling show after all that means that I have to actually talk about the actual wrestling that's featured / presented to us in this very show and well in my opinion anyways / at least the actual wrestling that's featured / presented to us in this very show is very mixed bag of affairs. Since while there are indeed some good matches like for example The Rock vs Stone Cold Steve Austin there also some bad matches like the Torrie Wilson and Lita vs Mighty Molly and Stacy Keibler match is just plain bad in my freaking opinion anyways / at least.


Overall this was a rather solid and as well as being a rather entertaining show and it's in my opinion anyways / at least one of if not the best classic WWF UK based PPV that i've seen in a very freaking long time but that doesn't mean that this is perfect show because it's not but what makes this show entertaining is just how much fun every one is quite clearly having in my opinion anyways / at least. Now i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are in this show in this very review and as such this show / WWF PPV / UK based WWF PPV gets a great and old score of exactly a 7 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page and lastly from Google Images. With my personally favourite website to use to get images from this episode being the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page this is simply because the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page actually has alot of images from this episode and plus all of the of the images that are currently up and featured and on Google Images are all fairly freaking high in freaking quality and as well as being fairly high definition and since this is my first Pro Wrestling review / post since the passing of the now very late Shannon Claire Spruill AKA Daffney I would just like to say rest in piece Daffney and if any of you who are reading this review are having mental health problems and even or shall we say deadly thoughts then please do get some help , remember that it's OK to feel sad and to feel exactly how you personally exactly feel and more importantly remember that you are all not alone in the freaking slightest.