Search This Blog

Showing posts with label Star Wars. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Star Wars. Show all posts

Wednesday, 29 October 2025

Star Wars: Visions Volume Three SPOILER FILLED Review


When people think of animated Star Wars shows they always think of shows like Star Wars Rebels or Star Wars: The Clone Wars. They do however never think of the anime show with this show being one of if not the most underrated pieces of modern Star Wars media as not alot of people talk about and well the new season of this show has finally dropped and well you all just knew that I had to check out this new season the very first chance that I got and so then join me as I give you my SPOILER FILLED review of the season that sees us catching up with old friends and making new ones with the show in question being called simply just "Star Wars: Visions" enjoy.

As with both of the previous seasons of this show this show is an anthology show and therefor doesn't have one main plot as all nine of the shows episodes all have different plots to them. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual plots that are actually featured / presented to us in this very season well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual plots that are actually featured / presented to us in this very season was in all honesty very mixed. With there being some plots that worked really well like for example the plot for episode two "The Song Of Four Wings" was a really decent plot and one that really did fit well within the short film format of the show but on the flip side of that we have episodes like "BLACK" and "The Lost Ones" with Black not even having a plot as it's just a collection of animated images and that's really it and the plot to "The Lost Ones" just being kind of dull not bad persay but not good either but when we do get an episode with a good plot like episode four "The Bounty Hunters" it really does shine and stand out because it shows us just how good that this show could be when it has some decent plots to it and while we do get glimpses of that all throughout this season this is a case where the bad episodes really do bring the season down due to how bland or just OK that there plots are alot of the time and yet if the season had more good plots in it or just improved upon the episodes with the bad plots then the season as a whole would be a whole more stronger with the plots that are in this show also being really rather entertaining and as well as being really rather engaging as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Starring in this show is Brian Tee as Ronin , Emma Myers as Chita , Karen Fukuhara as F and Kimiko Glenn as Kara. Also starring in this show is Aki Toyosaki as Woopas , Anna Sawai as Sevn , Kenta Miyake as A Stormtrooper , Liam Karlsson as Yuko , Ronny Chieng as IV-A4 , Sonoya Mizuno as Nakime , Stephanie Hsu as Crane , Tsuyoshi Koyama as A Stormtrooper , Andrew Kishino as Juro , Frank Todaro as Unda , Freddie Highmore as Teto , Gary Littman as CZ-D16 , George Takei as The Toad , Harvey Guillén as BILY and Darth Bear , James Sie as Master , Jodie Turner-Smith as En O , Jonathan Lipow as Oyabun Que Dama , Joseph Lee as Jin-Sim Canbelon , Judith Light as Gleenu , Julian Paz Fedorov as Sola , Kimberly Brooks as Joona , Lincoln Bonilla as Leon , Major Attaway as Anda , Mark Strong as Shad-Rah Varcanella / Zero , Masi Oka as Ethan , Patrick Seitz as Homen and A Yakuza Trooper , Ryan Potter as Ron , Simu Liu as Zhima , Steve Buscemi as Fox Ear , Suzy Nakamura as Anée-san , Tanner Buchanan as Arloo , Trevor Devall as Admiral Kiucee , Victoria Grace as Aman , Will Sharpe as Grand Master and Zoe Rux as Karin.

Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty really good. Which is something that does make alot of sense as not only are a bunch of actor reprising their respective roles from Volume 1 of this show and there for have somewhat of an idea of how best to portray there respective characters but alot of this shows actors are a bunch of really good actors in their own right as well be from acting in front of the camera or voice acting with that skill really coming though in this season as all of this shows actors really do know how to turn in a good performance with there not really being a single bad actor in this show and while yes some actors are better then others in this season as Liam Karlsson is pretty wooden as Yuko but at the same time with an anthology show that was always going to be the case as your always going to get actors that are better in other episodes and that are better then other actors in this show with perhaps the best actor in this whole entire season being Freddie Highmore as Teto as he turns in a performance that can have you laughing one minuet and then in the very same scene he'll say something that is utterly heartbreaking and it is something that does come through in his performance as the character with it even making Teto one of if not the best character in the whole season with the acting that's in this very show really being helped by the fact that this shows scripts are just so good that all this shows actors have to do is just say the lines as they are written and a good performance will come out of them naturally which is something that really does help to raise the overall quality of the acting that's in this very show.


Doing the animation for this show is Kamikaze Douga , ANIMA , Project Studio Q , Production I.G , Wit Studio , Kinema Citrus , Studio Trigger , Polygon Pictures and David Production. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty really good with the animation for the show as a whole being of a really standard but in saying that tho there are some episodes that don't have the best quality animation in them like for example "Yuko's Treasure" where the animation does look a little bit flat almost as if it's trying to copy Toei Animation's style instead of just being it's own unique thing but one things for sure tho and that's he fact all of this episodes animation is of a better quality then the animation seen in One Punch Man season 3 as here there's actual motion with things moving all of the time with all of the episodes having a lot of detail be it in there backgrounds in the character designs with newcomers to the series Polygon Pictures proving why they are the go to studio in Japan for 3D CGI animation as there episode "The Bird Of Paradise" is perhaps the best animated episode in this batch of episodes and while the studios that you expect great work from like Trigger , Wit and Production I.G it's the more lesser known studios really do shock you with how good that there animation is and while the bigger studios do still indeed have high quality animation in their respective episodes you expect it from them and therefor it's not all that surprising when it turns that there episodes have high quality animation but with the lesser known studios that's where you get to some truly wonderful piece of animation.

SPOILERS START HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



If you were expecting a sequel episode to the episode The Twins then prepared to be let down as that's one of the episodes from Volume 1 that actually doesn't get a sequel episode this season with there being sequels to "The Ninth Jedi" , "The Duel" and "The Village Bride" with the rest of this season being new stories. However tho the fact that a good chunk of this season is made up of sequel episodes does say that the makers of those episodes either A couldn't be bothered to come up with original stories and so just went back to what they knew would work or B just didn't have the time to come up with original stories which is something that does seem to be case for "The Duel: Payback" and "The Lost Ones" as they both feel like there original episodes almost to a fault with even The Duel's sequel episode even having kind of a similar plot to it just with a different set up as in this new episode Ronin has to team up with a Sith when a Jedi seeking revenge for something that Ronin did in his past comes hunting him down with the only thing that sets this episode apart from The Duel being the fact that it has an action scene inside of an At-At and that's really it but with the sequel for The Ninth Jedi tho there is somewhat of an excuse as to why that episode is basically a pilot episode as there is going to be a spinoff show airing next yea called Star Wars Visions Presents with The Ninth Jedi being turned into a full length anime series with this seasons sequel episode basically being a pilot episode to that show with the episode even ending on a To Be Continued as well but for the other two episodes there really was no excuse for them to be as similar to the original episodes as they ended up being as all that does is remind people of the original episode.

Whilst the first Volume of this show is so far the best one due to the fact that it has the more engaging stories in it. This season does have some really good episodes as well with the likes of "The Bounty Hunters" for example being a really good example of that due to the fact that episode not only has a really good plot but also has some really good characters in it as well with Sevn being a good example of just how to do a modern strong female character as she does have a past where she was a slave only to be freed by a Jedi but when it turns out that in the eyes of the people that she was a slave for they saw it as her betraying them something which she denies with her even having this attitude where she thinks that she knows everything when in fact she knows nothing being something that does come back to bite her in this season as she and her robot companion get hired to take on what they think are a bunch of rebels causing harm to this one person's business but it turns out that the person that hired them is the true evil one all along and seeing her work that all throughout the episode and have this back and forth with her robot companion is something that does help to make the character seem alot more likable then what she really had any right and while Teto is the best new character for me just due to how entertaining that he was this is the character that could very easily lead a series of her own as there's so much to explore with her character that it really would seem like a waste to just have her in this one episode and then never hear from her again where as if the character was given more episodes in the future or perhaps even a full anime series of her own then she very easily could become one of the best new characters that Disney has ever introduced into the world of Star Wars


Episode was we do have alot of really good episodes this year with there really only being two episodes that aren't that good with those oddly enough being the last two episodes of the season. As those episodes "The Bird Of Paradise" and "BLACK" just aren't that fun to watch with "The Bird Of Paradise" being a confusing episode that is bor9ng at the best of times and confusing , hard to follow and just flat out boring at the worst of times as very little actually happens in that episode that advances what could have been a really good premise with a Padawan learning what it truly means to be a Jedi which is a really good premise it's just one that needed to be handled alot more better then what it actually was and that's it. With "BLACK" on the other hand despite it's really unique premise with it trying to tell the story of a stormtrooper going into battle but how it's done makes it feel like your high as a kite as none of the visuals barely make any sense whatsoever which does make that episode hard to follow with that episode being one that is better of being dropped from the show as a whole as much like with "The Bird Of Paradise" not much actually happens only here you can barely make it what's actually meant to be happening in the first place which is something that really does make that episode alot more hard to follow with "The Bird Of Paradise" being an episode that might have been better served being earlier on in the season as having to bad episodes released back to back does make the season come to an end on a bit of a bad note and while that would still be a case with "BLACK" at least then it would just be the one episode that ends it like that and not the two of them.

Now then these episodes has / had an exact grand total running time on no longer then twenty three minuets. With episode running times ranging from the shorter thirteen minuets with the longest one being twenty two minuets with alot of these episodes having just about the right amount of running time to cover there respective running times however tho in saying that tho alot of these episodes don't really use there running times all that wisely as alot of them don't take the time that they really do need to fully develop there plots and whilst this is understand for "The Ninth Jedi: Child Of Hope" as that episode is of course the pilot episode to The Ninth Jedi anime it's not excusable for an episode like "The Smuggler" where despite it having a really good premise and one that does hold alot of promise it's plot is one that could have benefitted from being alot more fleshed out then what it already was with the same thin being true for alot of this shows characters as well as all of the characters barring Sevn aren't that well developed but they all do have alot of promise to be really good characters they just needed to be alot more well thought out with characters like Yuko and BILLY being very one dimensional characters that were done better in early eighties family sitcoms but given that these episodes don't have alot of time to fully develop either the plots or there characters and still tell a good story it is understandable why alot of them aren't that well developed and it doers mean that we have to really get behind the characters that are really well done like Ronin and Sevn for example as those are good examples of just how to do good characters in a short amount of running time but I really will admit that these episodes really do have some really pacing to them tho.


So now then as this is an action show that really does mean that I av e to actually talk about the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty really good. With this shows action apart from it's animation being the part of the show as its in this shows action that we get to see alot of really cool pieces of animation all of which do look really good with all nine of this shows episodes having some really good looking action in them and while none of them will match the action from the films these episodes are still worth watching just for the action alone with the best action in the whole show going to "The Bounty Hunters" as we not only get to see a really cool chase scene in space with our main heroes trying to out run a bunch of other spaceships while only just getting by herself but we also get to see a really cool fight in the end when she and her robot companion team up with the rebels to take on the evil boss who fights them whilst wrapped in robot armour which is just such a cool fight scene as it shows of not only how much of a bada*s that Sevn really is as we get to see her thinking on her feet alot of time whilst trying to keep her new friends safe but we also get to see that she can really hold her own in a fight something which is important for a bounty hunter to do and with her episode being done by Studio Trigger her action scenes do have that Trigger flair to them that makes them stand out from all of the action scene in this season which are also really good in their own right as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.

SPOILERS END HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Overall with The Mandalorian And Grogu coming out next year it is save to say that we still able to get some quality Star Wars content with this season being a good example of that and even tho its not as good as Volume 1 was its still alot more better then what Volume 2 is in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that re in this very show in this very review and that really does mean that this very show really does earn itself a grand old score of exactly an 8 out 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Disney fandom wiki page , the official Star Wars fandom wiki page and Google Images. With my personally preferred website to use to get the images from this very show that I used in this very review being the really great Google Images really simply just due to the fact that really alot of if not really all of the images that are all really from this very show with alot of them being really better quality then what you'd really think of and all of the images are really of course up and really on Google Images are also really all fairly high in quality and as well as them all being really fairly freaking high in definition.

Friday, 24 October 2025

Star Wars Visions: The Ninth Jedi Review


We are less then a week away before not only the return one of the most really underrated Star Wars TV shows be it live action or animated but also the return of seeing Star Wars done in anime form. As Star Wars Visions Volume 3 will see the show be an anime again and with possibly the first three episodes of that new batch episodes all being sequel episodes to episodes from volume 1 it only really made sense that I check out one of those episodes and so then join me as I review the episode that sees alot of Sith really trying to kill this one girl with the episode in question being called simply just "The Ninth Jedi" enjoy.

The plot of this episode is when her father is kidnapped his young force sensitive daughter must take six lightsabers to a temple in the hopes of finding six jedi who will help her rescue him the Sith. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode was in all honesty not that bad as the plot of this episode is one that does work in he short film format with it being epic enough to be apart of the Star Wars universe but also small enough that it doesn't overtake what was done in the movies either with this episodes plot being one of the more underrated plots of the show as it shows how a father and daughter can and was effected by the Sith which was something that the movies never got into at least directly and because of that this episodes plot does come across as being more weird and quite out there as a plot which is something that is great as Star Wars can now be this thing that given the right show and the right plot can go to those weird places with the only thing that doesn't really work about this episodes plot being the fact that nothing is really set up with it just feeling like that these characters are just doing these things for no reason and while that is something that could get fixed in the upcoming spin off series next year for this episode it was something that does make the episodes plot seem more like one of the weaker plots of Volume 1 of this show with the plot of this episode also being really rather entertaining and as well as being really rather engaging as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Starring in this episode is Kimiko Glenn as Lah Kara , Simu Liu as Lah Zhima and Andrew Kishino as Margrave Juro / Steward Droid. Also starring in this episode is Heroes star Masi Oka as Ethan , Greg Chun as Roden , Eva Kaminsky as Niizo , Patrick Seitz as Homen , Michael Sinterniklaas as Hen Jin and A Jedi Hunter , Adam Sietz as Hanbei , Kyle McCarley as Toguro and A Jedi Hunter , JP Karliak as The Boatman Droid and Neil Kaplan as The Narrator.

Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode was in all honesty really good. With all of this episodes actors turning some really good performances which was something that was kind of really surprising as alot of this episodes actors haven't done voice acting before and are most well known for doing live action work and yet they did still manage to turn in some really good vocal performances in this episode and while they won't ever be topping the episodes trained voice actors that's more due to the fact that those actors have had more experience in doing voice roles then what the more experienced live action actors have had and that's really it with the episodes best actor being Kimiko Glenn as she brings a warmth to the character that might have been lost in translation somewhere down the line whilst still managing to make her a bit of a cheeky character that audiences might like and while her character could be seen as being a bit bland her acting as the character was one that really good and was something that does show that when given the right script actors is a Disney Star Wars project can act really well with the acting that's in this very episode really being helped by the fact that this episodes script is just so good that all this episodes actors have to do is just say the lines as they are written and a good performance will come out of them naturally which is something that really does help to raise the overall quality of the acting that's in this very episode.


Doing the animation for this episode is the legends and the greats that are currently over at Production I.G. Now then interms of what I( personally thought / felt abut the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in thus very episode was in all honesty really good with this being something that's not really all that surprising given that the fact that both the studio and the writer and director that worked on Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex worked on this episode with Production I.G. being one of the best animation studios in Japan due to their high quality output something which was proven yet again in this episode as while this episodes animation wasn't as good as the animation in any of their feature films it was still top notch stuff with them blending 3D CGI animation really well with 2D backgrounds and 2D characters with there being a phenomenally well done chase scene through a forest and onto a frozen lake that is a good example of just how well done the 3D and 2D elements are in the episode with all of this episodes characters having some really nice and fluid movements to them with the episodes backgrounds being as highly detailed as they could have been given the fact that this episode mostly takes place in locations where it would have been hard to get the backgrounds to be highly detailed with the only thing that lets the episodes animation down the being the fact that there's nothing really done animation wise that makes the episode stand out from alot of the other episodes in this particular volume as alot of the other episodes have something in them that makes there animation stand out whereas this episode was lacking that despite the fact that the animation itself was of a really high quality.


Like alot of the episodes of this show this one does take place at a new point in the Star Wars timeline with this one being set thousands of years after the events of The Rise Of Skywalker. Which is a really solid idea as it then means that the episode won't be bogged down by either what's to come in the Star Wars timeline and nor would have it follow the continuity or what's come before it in the Star Wars timeline as this is an era that really hasn't been explored at all with it being discovered that in the years after that film the jedi had become basically extinct again with the sith once again raising up to take power and lightsabers basically falling into myth and legends which would be a good idea where it not for the face that the sith themselves are still using lightsabers which does defeat the point of them becoming myths and legends with this being something that could have been fixed if it was stated at the start of the episode that the sith now operate in hiding as to avoid loosing there power to the jedi once again as then it would be understandable why no one has heard of a lightsaber but because they don't do that it now makes you wonder why someone making lightsabers is meant to be a big deal as there still things that people know about in the first place but to give the episode credit the very idea of setting up thousands of years after the events of the last film is a good idea as now it means that the makers of this episode could do anything that they wanted and it could all possibly happen as this is meant to an episode that is potentially canon to the main films which is something that does make it exciting as anything could happen in this part of the timeline and it would all be fresh and new and if done right it would also be good as well.

While Star Wars has lets be honest here had a lot of trouble with making female characters recently one of the ones that it seems to be sleeping on is this episodes main character Lah Kara. As while she's not as strong as how Disney and Lucasfilm wants us to believe that Rey Palpatine is what she is on the other hand is street smart with her having to outwit Jedi Hunters using nothing more then her wits and a lightsaber that her dad built for her to use and that's it as she's had no Jedi training and yet she still comes across as being this really lovable character that you want to see more off and that you want to spend more time with with her even being someone who does deeply love her father so much that she willingly goes on this highly dangerous mission to give these supposed Jedi in this temple some lightsabers even tho she knows deep down tat they might not even help her track and down and rescue her dad anyway but she does it because of the love that she bares for her father with this love being something that was never shown in any of the recent Star Wars movies as Disney and Lucasfilm think that the only way to make a strong female character to make her stronger then every other character there is and make her faultless when all that does is make the character boring as there's no were to go but down when you do that and yet here with Lah Kara she has her faults as she is to trusting of people and she isn't the smartest bulb out there and yet it's seeing her overcome those faults and make them into her strengths that makes her a strong female character and while yes she could have been done alot more better then what she was given the fact that this was only what is basically a short film she turned as well as she was ever going to be.


Whilst there are alot of pluses to be found with this episode there was one thing that doesn't really work with the episode and that's the fact that not only was a bunch of the Jedi that we meet at the start of the episode actually sith posing as Jedi to gain Kara and Ethen's trust but they also couldn't defeat just a small handful of people despite them having a huge numbers advantage. In fact Kara , Ethen and the hidden Jedi Juro end up defeating five of them whilst taking the sixth one with them after it's revealed that they were imposters influence when really FIVE trained sith should be able to take done to jedi and one force sensitive little girl if the makers of this episode were going to have our heroes in that kind of situation in the first place then at least make sure it's a fight with numbers that they could feasibly win against otherwise all that does is not only make you wonder why the sith didn't beat them handily as nothing in the episode is said about any of our heroes being a particularly strong jedi or force sensitive person and it also makes your villains look weak as they just got beat by a little girl who's only just worked out how to handle a lightsaber in the first place but tho the idea of the having the sith hide in the shadows is a good one as it does mean that any character they we meet in any piece of Star Wars media could be a bad guy and we just wouldn't know it yet which is a great way of creating tension as it means that are heroes could get attacked at any moment and it's an idea that could work so well in either the movies or other TV shows but in saying that tho it does run the risk of becoming played out if it's done to often and is really only something that would work if it's done well.

Now then this episode has / had an exact grand total running time of exactly twenty one minuets and forty one seconds. Which is a perfectly fine running time for the episode to have as alot of the episodes in this show have very strikingly similar running times to them with this episode have the right amount of plot there to really cover that amount of running time in the first place but in saying that this episode really doesn't use it's running time all that wisely in the first place as the plot of the episode isn't that well developed which is something that does make sense when you take into account that this episode was originally going to be a two parter with one episode focusing of Kara getting the lightsabers to the Jedi and the other focusing on the Sith with it being decided to put both plots together which is something that does make the episodes plot more epic but at the same time tho it does mean that that the episode can't develop it's plot as it has to squeeze two stories together and can't really focus on just one of them which is something that would have allowed for the episode to develop it's plot alot more instead of just focusing on the one plot with this episodes plot at best feeling like a pilot episode to a TV show. With the episodes characters not really being that well developed either with this also being as a result of the fact that the episode is squeezing two of it's plots together as we know nothing about any of the characters in this episodes coming out of it then we did going on but this is the risk you take when your doing something that's a part of an anthology series but to be fair tho this episodes characters do come across as being alot more better then what they really could have been but I really will admit that this episode really does have some really good pacing to it tho. 


So now then as this is an action episode that really does mean that I have to actually talk about the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt tat the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode was in all honesty really good. With the episode having some really good looking action scenes in it all of which do take as full advantage of the fact that this is an animated show as is humanly possible but sadly tho this episode only has two action scenes and while both of them are really good it would have been nice if we had at the very least one more with the best action scene in the whole entire episode being the bike chase scene through the forest as even tho it's not something that lasts very long it is something that gives us a chance to see just how inventive that Lah Kara is as she spins her bike round on a frozen lake and runs towards her foe not aiming at her foe but rather his bike as that's something that will slow him down and will stop them from chasing her which whilst it is a small thing is something that does go to show you just how smart that she is a character and while the big fight scene at the end with her , Ethen and Juro being attacked by the five sith is a pretty cool action scene in it's own right it also something that could be seen as a being really generic whereas the bike chase scene is something that does make this episode stand out from all of the other episodes as it's not really something that was done in all of the other episodes of this show despite the fact that it is something that could have worked for any of this shows episodes due to how simple the basic set up of the scene is in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Overall it's not hard to see why this episode along with The Duel and The Village Bride are due to be getting sequel as the ending of the episode itself does make it feel like a pilot episode to a TV show with this episode being one of the most underrated episodes of this show despite the fact that this episode really is a good episode in it's own right and is a good example of just how weird that Star Wars can be in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are in this very episode in this very review and a such that really does mean that this very episode really does earn itself a grand old score of exactly a 7 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all pf the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Star Wars fandom wiki page , IMP Awards . Com and Google Images. With my personally preferred website to use to get the images from this very episode that I used in this very review being the really great Google Images really simply just due to the fact that really alot of if not really all of the images that are all really from this very episode with alot of them being really better quality then what you'd really think of and all of the images are really of course up and really on Google Images are also really all fairly high in quality and as well as them all being really fairly freaking high in definition.

Sunday, 28 September 2025

LEGO Star Wars: Rebuild The Galaxy: Pieces Of The Past SPOILER FILLED Review


To say that Star Wars has had a very hit and miss few weeks would be a huge understatement as while the trailer for Star Wars Visions Volume 3 went down well with people the same thing absolutely cannot be said for the teaser trailer for The Mandalorian And Grogu which seems to have gone done like a lead balloon. Well in all of that hype they've actually released another animated show and it's one that really not alot of people will know about even coming out in the first place and so then join me as I give you my SPOILER FILLED review of the show that really didn't need to exist in the first place with the show in question being called simply just "LEGO Star Wars: Rebuild The Galaxy: Pieces Of The Past" enjoy.

The plot of this show is when a sith lord called Solitus opens up a portal to another galaxy he plans to use this power to destroy the galaxy and it's up to brothers Sig and Dev to stop him before it's far to late. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty not that bad however tho this shows plot wasn't all that good as while this is a show that was clearly made just to sell the newly announced and very heavily priced Death Star set it's also a plot that really should have been alot more better as even tho the previous series did dive into the multiverse aspect as well there it was just done to set up the show and and that's really it where as here it plays a huge part in the shows plot with characters from other Lego sets coming in and it just makes the whole plot feel like a giant advertisement for Lego Star Wars sets and yet if you look at movies like The Lego Movie and The Lego Batman Movie which yes were also used to try and sell us various Lego characters but they also had well thought out plots to them where as here the plot feels more like an afterthought to the product whereas if the makers of this sow had put more effort into the shows plot by actually making it a strong plot then the toys would have shifted themselves because of the fact that a good story would have been told in the first place with the plot of this show not really being really rather entertaining and nor is it really rather engaging either in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Starring in this show is Gaten Matarazzo as Sig Greebling , Tony Revolori as Dev Greebling and Bobby Moynihan as Jedi Bob. Also starring in this show is Marsai Martin as Yesi Scala , Michael Cusack as Servo , Billy Dee Williams as Landolorian , Alan Tudyk as K-2SO , Ben Schwartz as Jaxxon T. Tumperakki , Dan Stevens as Master Solitus , Ahmed Best as Darth Jar Jar , Anthony Daniels as C-3PO , Sam Witwer as Maul , Helen Sadler as Darth Rey , Phil LaMarr as Darth Kit Fisto , Kelly Marie Tran as Darth Rose Tico , Matthew Wood as General Grievous and The Battle Droids , Kevin Michael Richardson as Jedi Jabba The Hutt , Naomi Ackie as Jedi Jannah , Jake Green as Greedo , Piotr Michael as Yoda , Shelby Young as Princess Leia , Matt Sloan as Jedi Vader , Trevor Devall as Jedi Master Sheev and Ackbar Troopers , Mark Hamill as Luke Skywalker , Jennifer Hale as Viper , Ashley Eckstein as Ahsoka Tano , Catherine Taber as Pirate Queen Amidala , Nika Futterman as Asajj Ventress , James Arnold Taylor as Obi-Wan Kenobi , Brian George as Ki-Adi-Mundi , Dee Bradley Baker as Kuiil , Darth Nubs , Nien Nunb and Snoke Clones and Andre Sogliuzzo as Cassian Andor.

Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty really good. With this not really being something that's all that surprising as alot of this shows actors are reprising their roles from other and more well known Star Wars projects and therefor it does make sense that they would turn in some really good performances in this show as they would have had years and in the case of Mark Hamill and Billy Dee Williams decades of experience with playing their respective characters with it really being hard to say just who the best actor in this season of the show even if in the first place as you could make a case for it being either Gaten Matarazzo or Tony Revolori as they are the shows main characters and they do get alot of screen time in this season of the show but at the same time tho it could also be argued that the best actor in the show is someone like Helen Sadler who is the official voice actor for Rey and has a really nailed Daisy Ridley's voice for the character but if push did come to shove i'd say that the best actor in this season of the show is Tony Revolori as he really does get the chance to show of just what it is that he can really do as an actor in this season of the show and it is something that really does help make his performance the best one in this season of the show because of that fact with the acting that's in this show not really being helped by the fact that the scripts for this show are just so bad as they give none of this shows actors absolutely anything to work with interms of what it is that there respective characters personalities are even meant to be in the first place which is something that really does harm the overall quality of the acting that's in this very show.


Doing the animation for this show is the legends and the greats that are currently over at Atomic Cartoons. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty not that bad with the show having some pretty decent looking animation to it however that's really the best thing that can be said about the shows animation as for one reason or another the makers of the show tried to emulated the stop motion look of The Lego Movie when it's not really something that works for this show as is a show that requires the animation be alot more smoother and have those fluid movements like we would get in the direct to DVD Lego movies but to give credit where it's due the makers of this show did make sure to include the fact that everything in this world from the desert to the fire is made out of Lego pieces which is a nice attention to detail but at the same time tho there's really nothing about this show from an animation point of view that really does stand out as it feels like the team behind this show are just going through the motions as really there's none of the wit and charm that we would get from quite literally any of the previous Lego Star Wars specials with the animation really just feeling like it was just there and that's rally it but when the show does feature some good looking animation like in it's action scenes and transitions then it is something that really does look really good.

SPOILERS START HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!



You might have noticed the fact that we have one name missing from the list actors who are in this show and that's that fact that we also Cameron Monaghan as Cal Kestis in this show. With the character making his first ever none video game appearance in anything to do with Star Wars and while his inclusion in this show is basically nothing more then a cameo role as he only appears very briefly in two scenes in at least one episode the very fact that he was included at all does show you that the makers of this show are willing to put in other characters that aren't just either legacy characters from the original trilogy and the prequel trilogy but also newer characters from the sequel trilogy as well and while his appearance will no doubt confuse little kids as there not going to know just who he is due to the more mature nature of the games in which he appears the adults that played those games however will like the fact that he's made the leap to a streaming show albeit in a cameo role but it is something that does make you wonder if Lucasfilm either has bigger plans for the character and are using this show to get the none video game audience interested in the character or if Lego has a Cal Kestis figure coming out as this show was basically made to sell the toys in the first place that would make sense given just how popular of a character that he is amongst alot of people but at the same time it could also be that Lucasfilm are trying to see how kids would react to the character showing up to see if it's worth there time and money to put him in say another TV show or hopefully a movie as we know that the character has some adult fans due to them liking his character in the two Jedi Survivor video games but what we don't know is how kids feel about the character and therefor having him show up in a kids show in a cameo role would be a solid way to see how they feel about him as a character.

There are alot of things that seemed really off in this season of the show the first which being the fact that the character of Servo was just a super annoying character with him speaking over the opening ident for the first three episodes and just never EVER shutting up. To the fact that they literally have a scene in episode one of this season that's literally just there to tell you on the over priced new Death Star set that they announced a few weeks back which was just a pointless thing to include as it makes it super obvious that all this season was designed for is to sell the Lego sets to the kids but when that new Death Star set which they show off quite alot in episode one is £900 pounds or $1000 American dollars then something is clearly wrong but the worst offender is the fact that for a comedy there's nothing all that funny in this season of the show with the only bits of humor coming from the characters quite literally name dropping over and quite frankly better Star Wars projects be it from the movies to the various other TV shows and all that does is remind you that you could be watching something better and while yes this show was made for kids and so of course the jokes aren't going to be that funny but so was shows like the original Animaniacs and the original Tiny Toon Adventures and guess what they had gut bustingly funny jokes in them despite the fact that they were made kids just because something is made for kids isn't an excuse for turning lazy jokes as funny jokes will always be funny jokes no matter how old you are and having a robot character that doesn't shut up is not funny or clever it's annoying with Servo being the must annoying character in this show because of the fact that he doesn't shut up and yet we the audience are meant to be route for him if the makers of this show wanted us to route for him then they should have made him a less annoying character that actually shut up every once in a while.


To be frank this show does straight up copy Deadpool & Wolverine in one respect that being the fact that this season of the show also has a place were all of these forgotten about characters and in this case Lego sets end up. With the idea of the Forcehold being a fairly decent idea as it's made up of several different islands and is something that could make for a very fun playset should Lego chose to make one the issue is tho is that unlike the Void from Deadpool & Wolverine the Forcehold does seem like it's a really underdeveloped idea with it only showing up for a few scenes across three episodes and that's really it this is despite the fact that it does also kind of play a huge part in the plot of the season with the only thing that really could have fixed this was if we had several episodes instead of just four as then we could get to see more of this mysterious new land that hasn't been seen but for whatever reason the makers of this show instead chose to just have four episodes per season with this meaning that what could have been this really cool and fun idea that's filled to the brim with nods and winks to other parts of Star Wars lore is now just wasted potential like how cool would it have been to have some characters from the expanded universe show up for an episode or two or how cool would it have been to have characters that we had long forgotten show up to remind us all why we liked those characters so much in the first place this is something that worked so well in the first place as the fans of characters like Blade for example got to remember why they liked the character so much in the first place and the people that were watching Deadpool & Wolverine for the first time suddenly got introduced to this character that they didn't they were going to like and here they had the potential to do that but with Star Wars but they never took it for no good reason.

Now then this show has / had an exact grand total running time of no longer then exactly twenty three minuets. Which to be fair is pretty much the exact grand total running for these Lego Star Wars Disney+ shows with the show itself having more then enough plot there to really cover that amount of running time however tho this show really doesn't it's running time all that wisely as due to it having a small episode count it doesn't really develop the plot of the show as the makers of the show are more focused on getting to the next cliff hanger ending without making those endings feel earned and yet if this season had about five or maybe perhaps even six episodes instead of the standard four episodes then it would allow for the shows plot to be alot more developed as now there's more time to spend on developing the plot and it would also mean that the show would now have the chance to earn those cliff hanger endings as they do all come out of nowhere with this even effecting the shows characters as while the characters from the first of the show don't really get effected by it that much the one character that does is quite easily Darth Solitus who gets introduced as Jedi Bob's former master who fell to the dark side before Bob trapped him in the forcehold and yet while his plan to destroy the galaxy is perfectly fine for a kids Star Wars project there's really nothing more to his character other then his plan as the show doesn't take the time to fully develop him as a character and fair enough this is a Lego show that's aimed at kids and therefor it would seem weird to expect character development in this kind of show but at the same time tho if they did have some form of character development for any of the shows characters then it would go along way into not only making the show more memorable but the characters more memorable as well but I really will admit this very show really does have some really good pacing to it tho.


So now then as this is an action show that really does mean that I have to actually talk about the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty not that bad. As this seasons action really is the best part of the show itself as it's clear as day that the makers of this show are having the time of their lives in coming up with these really cool looking action scenes with them really making use of the fact that everything is made out of Lego just by having the fact that Sig builds alot of things during the shows action scenes to help him and his friends out which is a really creative idea and it's one that not only plays a part in the shows plot but also just looks really cool in it's own right with all four episodes having at the very least one action scene which is somethin that does make sense but at the same time kit does lead to the episodes being very tiring to watch as they don't give you a moment to truly catch your breath before the next big action scene takes place with the best action scene in the whole entire show being the big third act fight between with the Jedi and the Sith teaming up to take on Solitus and his own army of droids which is something that will always be cool to see with the makers of the episode really milking that one action scene for all it's worth which is something that really does make it all the more exciting to watch with the same thing also being true for the rest of the shows action scenes as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.

SPOILERS END HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Overall while adults will have the next season of Star Wars Visions and The Mandalorian And Grogu the fact that the little kids will have this show does oddly feel right with this being a show that will only appease little kids which given that this show made exclusively for them is something that does also feel oddly right as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are in this very episode in this very review and as such that really does mean that this very show really does earn itself a grand old score of exactly a 6 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Star Wars fandom wiki page and Google Images. With my personally preferred website to use to get the images from this very show that I used in this very review being the really great the official Star Wars fandom wiki page really simply just due to the fact that really alot of if not really all of the images that are all really from this very show with alot of them being better quality then what you'd really think of and all of the images are really of course up and really on the official Star Wars fandom wiki page are also really all fairly high in quality and as well as them all being really fairly freaking high in definition.

Monday, 5 May 2025

Star Wars: Tales Of The Underworld Review


Whilst things might have stalled on the live action front when it comes to there animated output the world of Star Wars has never looked more brighter. As while we were all celebrating May the fourth Disney and Lucasfilm were busy dropping another series from there Star Wars Tales show with this one looking at the criminal underworld of the galaxy far far away and so then join me as I review the show that has a great front end but a bad back end with the show in question being called simply just "Star Wars: Tales Of The Underworld" enjoy.

The plot for for the first half of this show is Asajj Ventress and teams up with a young Jedi called Lyco Strata to find something called "The Path" whilst the plot of the second half of this show is a young  alien named Colby gets drafted into a life of crime one which sees him became known as the villain Cad Bane. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual plots that are actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual plot that are actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty not that bad as the plot for the first half of the show was really good but at at the same time tho this shows plot for the second half of the show wasn't all that good as it wasn't all that interesting and was kind of predictable to see play out where as with the plot from the first three episodes of the show you have no idea of where the plot is going and because of that you have no idea on if the characters are going to make it out show alive or not where as due to the fact that episodes four through six of this show are prequel episodes and feature a character that we already know to be alive and well at a much more later point in the timeline it makes those stories predictable as we already know who's going to make it out alive and who isn't with the plot for those final three episodes going the exact same way that you think that they would do and because of that there are less interesting to watch as episodes as well with the plots of this show also being really rather entertaining and as well as being really rather engaging as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Starring in this show is Nika Futterman as Asajj Ventress , Tudi Roche as Cort and Daniel Ross as An Inquisitor. Also starring in this show is Barbara Goodson as Mother Talzin , Al Rodrigo as Quinlan Vos , Colby and The Shopkeeper , Steve Blum as A Smuggler and A Stormtrooper , David Acord as C-21 Highsinger and Imperial Tech 4 , David W. Collins as Imperial Tech 1 , Blik , Kingpin , A Service Droid and Raider 1 , Matthew Wood as Imperial Tech 2 , Helen Sadler as Imperial Tech 3 , Clare Grant as Latts Razzi , Lane Factor as Lyco Strata , Tony Amendola as Grandfather , Ellie Araiza as Granddaughter , Dee Bradley Baker as Raider 2 and The Raider Elder , Philip Anthony-Rodriguez as A Gangster and Lazlo , Vanessa Marshall as A Mother and A News Reporter , Eric Lopez as Young Niro , Dawn-Lyen Gardner as Arin , Corey Burton as Cad Bane and A Police Droid , Imari Williams as The Lawman , Artt Butler as Adult Niro , Oscar Camacho as The Deputy , Michael Bell as A Dock Worker , Idris Keith as Isaac , Gwendoline Yeo as The Mayor , Jason Hightower as Tay Grutty and Town Council Member 1 and Helen Sadler as Town Council Member 2.

Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty really good. Which is something that's to be expected as not only are some of this show main actors also reprising their roles from other Star Wars animated shows but alot of them are also a bunch of really good actors in their right as well with there performances in this show being the best of the bunch as they would have had several years in order to perfect there performances for there respective characters and it is something that really does shine through in this show because of it and while the shows newer actors do also turn in some really good performances as well for the most alot of them do deliver certain lines a bit more wooden which makes it comes across as if there unsure of how there character would say those lines which is very sadly the case for Lane Factor as Lyco Strata as even tho his character of Lyco Strata hasn't been seen in Star Wars until now Lane does make some of his lines sound very wooden almost as if he just learnt them five minuets before he started recording them with the acting that's in this show really being helped by the fact that this shows scripts are just so good that all this shows actors have to do is just the lines as they are written and a good performance will come out of them naturally which is something that really does help to raise the overall quality of the acting that's in this very show


For once it is actually hard to say just who is doing the animation for this show as there is no animation company listed anywhere online. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty top notch and was really good with this show animation being close to feature length film good alot of the time as that's just how good alot of this shows animation was with all of the characters having some really nice and fluid movements to them and the backgrounds being very detailed all the while still retaining the close look of Star Wars: The Clone Wars wit even some of the shows characters designs working really well with Asajj being a perfectly good example of this as her design perfectly fits in not only with the timeline in which her stories take place but also with what the character herself is going through as well with the only thing that really lets down this shows animation being the fact that they relay far to much on desert scenes which does add an air of cheapness to the shows animation quality as doing something in a vast empty space is very easy to animate and very cheap to do with this show having at the very least two of the six episodes feature a desert backdrop and while the desert does indeed look nice it is something that does make the show look very cheap to do this is despite the fact that the shows animation is of a very quality with the show being worth watching just for it's animation alone.


While there are some things that this first three episodes of this show does really well one of them sadly is not giving us alot of interesting things. Like for example in episode two "Friends" they set up the fact that Lyco Strata might turn on Asajj when he gets given an offer by one of her friends but the episode quite literally never reveals on if he does it or not when that could have added an interesting wrinkle to there whole dynamic as we know thanks to both Clone Wars and The Clone Wars what she's like as a character but we have no idea what he's like as a character and showing him willing to betray someone would add to his character a bit as well with another example oddly enough being in the very next episode "One Warrior To Another" we meet a Grandfather and his Granddaughter with it being revealed that the Grandfather knew Asajj from the Clone Wars however it's never really revealed not only what side he was on but also who he is either as that could have made for a really cool reveal and would have been a great way to give both characters some added backstory with it just making it feel like a waste of character and it's stuff like that that does let this show down quite a bit as both halves of this show have moments that could have been cool and interesting if the show was brave enough to actually follow through on them with an example from the Cad Bane story being the fact we don't get to see what happened Arin with it only being told to us when showing it would have made alot more sense and would have made those stories all the more tragic.

Out of the two stories the first one is quite easily the better one as it was the more interesting story that had alot more going for it. So much so that it's not hard to picture another animated series with Asajj and Lyco as the main characters as they work just so well to each other with them each bringing out something that the other needs with Asajj she brings out the killer instinct in Lyco and with Lyco he brings out her kindness with it being easy to see them going off and having more adventures in a future animated series whatever the plot of that series maybe and with them actually doing a spin off of Star Wars: Visions later this year who knows maybe there is room for a spin off of this show as well as those characters do have plenty of milage in them and heck it doesn't even have to be in animation as you could bring in the characters to the world of lice action and have there story continue that way something that you really can't do with Cad Bane as the types of stories that you can tell with that character are very limiting and even if you wanted to be brave and try to telling a more daring story it just wouldn't work as he's a more grounded character as he's the evil cowboy that walks into the town in every single western movie out there where as with Lyco and Asajj the stories are limitless as we have no idea where these characters could end up and while the idea of fully redeeming Asajj would go against her character as she's more cooler as the flat out bad guy having her be a bounty hunter and helping Lyco out on certain missions would be a good way to go with those characters and given that the characters do start to form a strong bond during these opening three episodes that is something that would make the most sense to do from both a storytelling and character point of view.


To be frank the only interesting thing about the Cad Bane episodes was seeing how he turned his back on his friend. Which even then when you see the set up of that final episode is something that you can see coming a mile away with even the surprise twist which i'm not going to be spoil here whilst that was a good twist it is something that they signal coming quite early on in the episode while it would be hard to say if the character of Cad Bane has been ruined thanks to this show his episodes don't really make you want to find out more about him and are purely there because of the fact that this creator and executive producer Dave Filoni co-created him and that's really it as his origins really didn't need to be reveled as it could be argued that not knowing how he became the way that he is is more scarier then actually knowing every aspect of his story as given the shows title you could have had any of the other bounty hunters or even mobsters from the Star Wars galaxy take his role and have their origins explained as that would be something that we really hadn't seen or if you really want to be creative you could have had the stories from both half of this show merge in the final episode which is something that could work as we don't really get a clear idea of when both stories take place in the Star Wars timeline but at the same time that could also risk making Star Wars fans angry as well but the point is that Bane didn't need his origins explained in this show as it tells us nothing about who he is or even was as a character.

Now then this show has / had an exact grand total running time of exactly no longer then sixteen minuets and forty seconds. With each episode being around fifteen minuets in length with the longest one being episode three which is sixteen minuets and forty seconds long which to be fair the fifteen minuet running time is a really solid running for this show to have as this show is quite literally telling two plot over the course of six episodes with the show really having more then enough plot there to cover those episodes as the Asajj plot takes up episodes one through three and the Cad Bane plot takes up episodes four through six however neither story really uses there running times all that wisely as none of the characters that the stories introduce have the time needed given to them to fully establish them as characters which is of course of no fault of the makers of this show as there working within a set timeframe but it is something that should have been fixed as some of these episodes very easily could have been twenty two minuets in length which is something that really would have helped out both stories as it would have meant that both stories would have had the extra needed to set up there characters in ways that feel organic and even adding an extra episode to either story would helped to flesh out either plot a bit more as well as the Cad Bane plot is so weak that it was hard to tell what the actual plot of that story was even meant to be until it was the start of it's third and final episode by which point it was far to little to late and the Asajj plot line is one could have been a little bit more longer as it was the more interesting of the two plots but I really will admit that this show really does have some really good pacing to it tho.


So now then as this is an action show that really does mean that I have to actually talk about the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty not that bad. With this show having alot of really good action in it however alot of the shows best action scenes do some within the first two episodes of the show as the third episode really doesn't have an action scene in it and the action in the fourth , fifth and sixth episodes just boils down to who can shoot who the quickest which is fine going for the western vibe that the Cad Bane character is meant to be going for but at the same time tho it doesn't make for all that interesting of an action scene where as in episode one we see Asajj and Lyco team up an take one one single inquisitor with him actually putting up a huge fight even getting the better of both of them for a long while which does add an element of drama to do it and while the action in the latter episodes is decent and serviceable it's also a bit repetitive and not something that you'd really want or even expect for that matter to find in something related to Star Wars with the best action in the whole show going to the fight scene in episode two as we see Asajj and Lyco take down a bunch of droids as they try to help to steal an imperial shield relay unit from a shipyard with them only just managing to make it out of that scene alive only for the person that hired them in the first place to turn on them and set there assassin droid on them which does combine to make the action in that episode the best action scene in this show as there's just alot of cool moments in it and while the action in the rest of the show is good that one in episode two is the better of the bunch in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Overall this show is a must watch for lovers of Star Wars as while it's not as good as other Tales entries it is still a really good entry in it's own right and it's one that proves that there people still at Lucasfilm that really do know how to make good Star Wars media as you don't need a good Star Wars movie to see good Star Wars as sometime all you need is a little known animated show to show you that there is still some good Star Wars out there if your really willing to look for it in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then  i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are in this show in this very review and as such that really does mean that this very show really does earn itself a grand old score of exactly a 7.5 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Star Wars The Clone Wars fandom wiki page , the official Disney fandom wiki page and the official Star Wars fandom wiki page. With my personally preferred website to use to get the images from this very show that I used in this very review being the really great the official Star Wars fandom wiki page really simply just due to the fact that really alot of if not really all of the images that are all really from this very show with alot of them being better quality then what you'd really think of and all of the images are really of course up and really on the official Star Wars fandom wiki page are also really all fairly high in quality and as well as them all being really fairly freaking high in definition.