Search This Blog

Showing posts with label Scooby - Doo!. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Scooby - Doo!. Show all posts

Friday, 13 February 2026

Scooby-Doo, Where Are You! "Mine Your Own Business" Review


It feels like it's been forever since I last reviewed anything from Scooby-Doo Where Are You and that's because it has with the last review of this show being in early last year. Well as luck would have it I was in the mood for watching something from this franchise and so I thought why not hit two birds with one stone as it were and cover episode four of this truly iconic franchise and so then join me as I review the episode that quite literally tells you to mind your own busisness with the episode in question being called simply just "Mine Your Own Business" enjoy.

The plot of this episode is when the gang get lost going to someplace and end up at an old mining town somewhere in the desert and after hearting stories of the town haunted decide to solve this mystery once and for all. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode was in all honesty not that bad as the episodes plot is yes pretty thin with the set up being about as basic as you could expect it to be even for this show it is still something that does work for the show as the episode doesn't really put alot of focus on quite a few things and it's plot just so happens to be one of them and to be fair when the set up is this basic in the first place you don't really need that deep of a plot as all you need is the characters to go around doing there usual schtick and that's really it and that's what this episode does give us in spades and while yes it would have been nice if you the episode did give alot more focus to it's plot as we don't even get to find out where the gang are even going to in the first place this is something that isn't needed to make the episode all that enjoyable as this is still a pretty fun and enjoyable episode where it just so happens that the plot of the episode is one of the things that really doesn't get a whole lot of attention but on to it with the plot of this episode also being really rather entertaining and as well as being really rather engaging as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Starring in this episode is voice acting legend Don Messick as Scooby-Doo , Hank and A Mouse and Scooby-Doo legend Casey Kasem as Shaggy Rogers and Miner Forty-Niner. Also starring in this episode is voice acting and Scooby-Doo legend Frank Welker as Fred Jones and A Vulture, Stefanianna Christopherson as Daphne Blake , Scooby-Doo legend Nicole Jaffe as Velma Dinkley and Hal Smith as Big Ben.

Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode was in all honesty not that bad. With the episodes actors doing a really good job in this episode for the most part as while the main series voice actors are as wonderful as you'd expect them to be where the episode does fall apart from an acting point of view as guest actor as Hal Smith does feel like that he's not even trying to turn in a good performance and while he does only have two scenes in the whole episode they are scenes that are let down by the quality of the acting in them yet when you compare the acting in those two scenes to the acting in the rest of the episode it's night and day with the best actor in the whole entire episode being Don Messick as he not only has to play his regular role of Scooby-Doo but also two one of characters one of which is a main character in the episode and he still has to make them sound completely different from each other and that is something that he does do with ease with it being helped by the fact that while he does does play the episodes villain near the start of the episode alot of the time Casey Kasem playing him with the acting that's in this very episode not really being helped by the fact that the script for this episode is just so bad as it gives nine of this episodes actors absolutely nothing to work with interms of what it is that there actual characters personalities are even meant to be in the first place which is something that really does does harm the overall quality of the acting that's in this very episode.


Doing the animation for this episode is the legends and the greats that were currently over at Hanna-Barbera Productions. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode well the in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode was in all honesty really good with the episode almost going out of it's way to create some really good atmosphere just with it's animation as the opening shot of the episode is just oozing with creepy atmosphere that right away puts us the audience on edge and was something that really wasn't expected in this episode with it being a more then welcome surprise as a result of that and while the episode does still have the typical Hannah-Barbera cheapness that all of there shows do have we do also get to see the characters have some really fluid movements to them all of which does make this episodes animation be alot more better then what it really should have been in the first place as this is an episode that really doesn't require alot of good animation as all you need is a basic old west background and your jobs halfway done already and yet the makers of this episode really did go overboard with giving us lots of shits in this episode that look really good and heck there's even a shot of Fred near the end of the episode that looks like it could have been ripped right out of a movie with the episode having alot of really impressive looking backgrounds to it which is something that does hit home the point that the makers of this episode really did put lot of thought and effort into this episodes animation as it's something that really does shine through in the final product. 


One of the more weaker aspects of this episode was it's mystery as while they don't outright tell you who Miner Forty-Niner really is. The episode does have a character that dresses almost exactly like him only without the beard and hat which is something that does make it pretty obvious as to who the villain of the episode is meant to be when the whole point of a mystery is to let us work it for ourselfs and not be ahead of the characters interms of what we know and if we the audience can piece together just from what one of the characters in the episode is wearing then there's no reason as to why Velma the smartest one in the group couldn't do the exact same thing as all that does is make her look dumb as she's not able to see the most obvious thing with this being something that very easily could have been changed just by having the real culprit wear different clothes to Miner-Forty Niner as then there would be some form of a mystery of us the audience to solve which is the whole point of the show in the first place and yet for one reason of another the makers of this show just didn't do that and heck they didn't even give us any clues as to who the culprit is or even why there doing what there doing in the first place which yes does boil to the person wanting to scare people away from the town so that they can buy the guest house with all of the money that they would have made from the oil but none of that is explained in the episode and is instead explained away when the gang tell one of the other characters who it is and why they were trying to scare people away in the first place and while the episode makes it crystal clear who the main villain is you won't get any answers from this review as I want you guys to work it for yourselves.

For one reason or another the makers of this episode just didn't seem to bother trying all that hard in this episode. As alot of things from the plot to the obvious reveal of the villain just feel underbaked granted if your a little kid then you might find the reveal of who the culprit is to be surprising but it's not something that's hard to miss as it's quite literally right there infront of you the whole time with the episodes being none the better either as the episode doesn't really take that full advantage of the fact that it's mostly set in on an old western town and while The New Scooby-Doo Movies would rectify this by having an episode with The Three Stooges that's a full blown western this episode does none of that and granted that was because of the fat that the town in this episode had been all but deserted for many years they still could gave done something with the western setting even if it's just having Scooby-Doo wear a cowboy hat for a joke it still would have been better then nothing as it does look like that this episode could have taken in a major city or in a hotel and nothing in regards to the plot would need to be changed and when it comes to the plot this episodes plot as wafer thin and enjoyable as it is is still something that could have done with having alot more thought and effort put into it but instead it felt like that the makers of this episode put alot more thought and effort into the episode animation then then they did the plot or the setting as both of those are things that would have been alot more better if they did have some love and care put into them.


Whilst this episode does have alot of bad things going for it one of them is not the fact that they do have Scooby being pretty brave in this episode. As it would have been very easy for the makers of this episode to keep him as being a coward throughout the whole episode but no they actually have him be a vital part of the plan to catch Miner-Forty Niner by having Scooby act as a train and just straight up run into him and while granted the original plan was to have Scooby scare him into a shed that was nearby it was the fact that Scooby wasn't shown panicking or doing anything nuts when he does crash into him and the pair of them are left dangling over an edge in the mines that makes him brave as that is something that would be something that he would have done but nope he just goes straight forward into him and while yes he might still have been feeling brave thanks to having not one but two Scooby Snacks earlier on in the episode which would be a fair point to make he doesn't know how deep the edge of the mine is and while of course we all know that they wont ever kill of Scooby it's the fact that they hinted that they could happen is something that does make this episode stand out in the first place but in saying this tho the episode doesn't really do anything interesting with Scooby outside of having him see Miner-Forty Niner a few times and that's really it when it would been more better to show him and Shaggy looking for and actually finding some clues as that really is something that would help the episode be all the more better then what it really already is in the first place and yet the fact that they don't does say that the makers of this episode didn't have anything interesting for Scooby to do in this episode.

Now then this episode has / had an exact grand total running time of exactly twenty minuets and fifty four seconds. Which granted is pretty much the bogstandard running time for this show to have in the first place but this episode oddly feel constrained by it's running time as the episode doesn't have the time to give us any clues nor give us any other possible culprits with the episode having more then enough plot there to cover that amount of running time and yet in saying this tho the episode really doesn't use it's running time all that wisely as the episode really doesn't take the time to fully develop it's plot in the first place as the episode is alot more focused on giving us a creepy looking episode then it is in giving us a more well thought out plot as the episode could have done both just by having scenes that develop the episodes plot like by having the gang actually explain where it was they were actually going in the first place which yes is a small thing but the small things go along away with the episode not even taking the time to fully develop it's characters which isn't that really big of a deal as the same thing is true with all of the episodes in this franchise with it not really effecting this episode as the episode does work fine without the characters getting any kind of character development and yet it still would have been nice if the episode did give the guest characters some form of character development as it would have made them be all the more memorable and yet as the episode is more focused on giving us a rather obvious villain then in giving the characters some form of character development but I really will admit that this episode really does have some really bad pacing to it tho.


So now then as this is a comedy that really does mean that I have to actually talk about the actual comedy that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual comedy that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode was in all honesty not that bad. With the episode having some really funny jokes in it all of which does work as Scooby himself is a really likable character and having him do these goofy things or act in this goofy way is something that is perfectly on character for him with it also being something that does give the episode the moments of humor that it really did need as this is one that could be seen as being a really dark episode with the best joke in the whole entire episode being when Shaggy and Scooby are about to get chased by the villain as Shaggy gets his shirt stuck on a tree branch with him continuing to run away only for the pressure to get much with it then forcing both Scooby and Shaggy onto the tree outside which was a really funny joke with the episode having alot of really good jokes like Scooby mistaking a flour ridden Fred for ghost as an example as again that is something that Scooby-Doo would do and while it is a joke that kids would find funny it works just as well because of the fact that it is a really well written joke and one that both kids and adults can enjoy with the same thing being true for alot of the episodes jokes all of which are just so funny in the first place with the episode being more then worth watching just for the jokes and heck this episode has so many funny jokes that it was hard to say just what the best joke was in the episode as that's how funny that this episodes jokes really were in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Overall whilst yes this episode is a pretty weak episode in it's own right there is still plenty of fun to be had with this episode be it from the amount of jokes that the episode throws at you to the animation which does really do a good job of making the episode look really creepy but this episode is still a really weak episode in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are in this very episode in this very review and as such that really does mean that this very episode really does earn itself a grand old score pf exactly a 7.5 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from Amazon . Co . Uk the official Hanna-Barbera wiki and Google Images. With my personally preferred website to use to get the images from this very episode that I used in this very review being the really great Google Images really simply just due to the fact that really alot of if not really all of the images that are all really from this very episode with alot of them being really better quality then what you'd really think of and all of the images are really of course up and really on Google Images are also really all fairly high in quality and as well as them all being really fairly freaking high in definition.

Monday, 2 June 2025

Scooby-Doo! And Kiss: Rock And Roll Mystery Film Review


Scooby-Doo and the gang have teamed up with a great deal of celebrities over the years ranging from The Addams Family to the WWE. However one of their more oddest crossovers comes in the form of this movie as while the idea of having them crossover and meet the band Kiss isn't a new thing it's what the film does with the crossover that makes it weird and so then join me as I review the film that turns both Kiss and the Scooby gang into superheroes with the film in question being called simply just "Scooby-Doo! And Kiss: Rock And Roll Mystery" enjoy.

The plot of this film is with a witch haunting there theme park before there big Halloween night concert the band Kiss are forced to team up with Scooby and the gang to solve this mystery before it's far to late. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film was in all honesty really good with this films plot being alot more better then what it really had any right to be as by all rights this films plot should have been really bad and yet because of the fact that the film takes the crossover in a unique and new direction by literally turning the band Kiss into a group of superheroes it makes the pot of this film all the more fun and bizarre as now it can go to those more campy and strange places that just wouldn't be possible if the film kept it's crossover aspect straight by having the band just be there usual selves with this films plot being one of the more better direct to DVD Scooby-Doo animated movie plots because of it but at the same time tho this films plot isn't as good as it could have been either as it doesn't develop it's plot well enough with this films plot coming across as being a bit more on the weak side of things because of it which is something that does make this films plot feel more like an afterthought with it being obvious that the main attraction of this film is seeing the band Kiss being animated and teaming with Scooby-Doo with the plot of this film also being really rather entertaining and as well as being really rather engaging as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Starring in this film is Frank Welker as Fred Jones and Scooby-Doo and Matthew Lillard as Shaggy Rogers. Also starring in this film is Grey DeLisle as Daphne Blake , Mindy Cohn as Velma Dinkley , Paul Stanley as The Starchild , Gene Simmons as The Demon , Tommy Thayer as The Spaceman , Eric Singer as The Catman , Jennifer Carpenter as Chikara , Garry Marshall as Manny Goldman , Penny Marshall as The Elder , Doc McGhee as Chip McGhoo , Jason Mewes as Worker 1 , Pauley Perrette as Delilah Domino and The Crimson Witch , Rachel Ramras as Shandi Strutter , Darius Rucker as The Destroyer and Kevin Smith as Worker 2.

Now then interms pf what I personally thought / felt about the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film was in all honesty really good. With all of this films actors turning in some really good performances in this very film which is something that does make sense for the regular Scooby-Doo actors as they have been playing their respective characters for at the very least a decade at the earliest and in Frank Welker's case he's been playing Fred since the sixties however the good acting also extends to this films guest actors as well with them all turning in some really decent performances in this film with it being hard to say just how the best actor was in this film as being realistically anyone of them could make that claim and it would make total sense but if push did come to shove the best actor in this film has to be Mindy Cohn as not only does this film mark her final voice performance as Velma but she also manages to turn in a good performance as the character as well as while Velma's plot line is the same one that she always gets in films like this with her having to come to terms with the fact that elements of supernatural are infact real hearing Mindy deliver these lines in such a wonderful does make you wonder why Warner Bros didn't bring her back when it turned out that she got better from her illness as she really did make for a good animated Velma with the acting that's in this film really being helped by the fact that this films script is just so good that all this actors have to do is just say the lines as they are written and a good performance will come out of them naturally which is something that really does help to raise the overall quality of the acting that's in this very film.


Doing the animation for this film is the legends and the really greats that are currently over at Digital eMation. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film was in all honesty not that bad as this films animation much like the plot is alot more better then what it really had any right to be as by all rights this films animation should have been really bad as afterall it's a crossover movie made to promote a band and those don't typically require good or even great looking animation in them and yet because of the fact the animation studios working on this film went above and beyond what was asked of them we get animated sequences that actually feel really well thought out with the film mixing in 3D CGI elements with 2D elements really well with the films animation really taking off and becoming even better during the films truly insane third act with the animation there really coming alive with all of the characters getting these really nice an fluid movements to them and heck if this film had a bit more money thrown at it for it's animation it could pass for animation in a feature length film as it's just that good and while yes the film does some choppy looking animation in some places and while the characters thick outlines can be a bit distracting the animation is on the whole one of the more better aspects of the film and is so much more fun to look at as well with the film even being worth watching just for it's animation alone as that's just how good that this films animation really is alot of the time in this film.


As was mentioned at the very start of this review this film turns the band Kiss into superheroes complete with giving them super powers as well. Which is quite frankly a unique way to go with this crossover and it is something that does work really well in this films favour as it means that you never quite know just what it is that your going to be getting next and heck the film even takes some anime influence as well by straight up giving the band a Sailor Moon inspired transformation sequence which is as every bit as insane as it sounds and yet at the same time tho it's also something that does work really well with this film as this film is all about doing things that haven't quite been done with the Scooby-Doo franchise as this point and that does include turning characters into superheroes and giving them an anime style transformation sequence and heck it could have even be argued that the spaceship that Kiss and the Mystery Inc gang drive near the end of the film is a giant mecha as the ship is hidden in Kiss's own theme park but what doesn't work is the fact that even tho Velma herself sees all of this happening and actively takes part in it she still doesn't believe that any of it is real and given that in later films the Mystery Inc gang would straight up travel back in time this film could be argued is the one that started of the trend of pushing these more weird things into the movie but where as with the time travel element in The Sword And The Scoob here the superhero element is actually fun to watch as we get to see alot of the characters including Shaggy and Scooby do their best to fight of the witch on Kiss's home world.

With this film being a comedy it does work pretty good as the film does have alot of really solid jokes in it. Including a few solid running jokes like the fact that The Starchild always refers to Fred as Frank which could be seen as being a fun filled meta joke and the fact that every time Kiss use special effects there manage comes in to clean up after them whilst also complaining that there wasting money on those effects both of which are some really solid jokes however tho there is one thing that doesn't quite work as well and that's the fact that they turned The Demon into the films comic relief character with him spending alot of his screen time getting into scrapes with Shaggy and Scooby which fair enough Gene Simmons is the most well known member of the band and there for having him be the one to team up with Shaggy and Scooby does make sense in that regard but at the same time tho the film gives him nothing funny to say with the or do when he's with the two of them with alot of his best stuff coming from when he's interacting with the rest of the films characters and while he does get a few good jokes with Shaggy and Scooby like when they first meet him and Scooby thinks that he's one of those heads that you can squirt water into and does exactly that that's a decent joke as plays into the fact that Scooby Doo isn't the smartest person in the room and so it feels true to his personality but having The Demon always be with the two of them even to the point where he himself calls in out near the end of film just doesn't work as Scooby and Shaggy's comedy works as they don't need a straight man when they already have the Crimson Witch to fill in that role and therefor having two straight men to there funny men just doesn't work at all.


With this film being a Scooby-Doo film you'd think that alot of effort would be put into creating an actually good mystery. Well you'd be wrong as the film doesn't do that at all with the film instead putting more effort into action filled third act then it is into creating an actually good mystery as this films mystery doesn't give us any clues as to who or in this also what The Crimson Witch is thus meaning when they reveal who the fake witch is at the end of the movie it not only doesn't make sense but it also comes out of nowhere as nothing involving the character goes on to suggest that she would be The Crimson Witch with this being something that proves that this films mystery just doesn't work as not only is there technically two versions of The Crimson Witch as we also see The Starchild take her on on the band's home world but the film doesn't give us any clues so we can't work out who she really is in the first place let alone work out that there's technically two of them with this being an issue that very easily could have bee fixed with a re-write of the films script and having one of the characters confirm that there is two versions of the same character as that then would make the films mystery all the more intriguing as now the characters have to work out who both of them are something that both groups very easily could have done just by gathering clues both here on Earth and on the band's home world as well but for whatever reason the makers of this film thought that we come to a Scooby-Doo film to see some action and so they put alot more effort into giving us a truly insane third act action scene then they did into giving us a really good mystery to solve.

Now then this film has / had an exact grand total running time of exactly one hour and eighteen minuets and forty three seconds. Which to be fair to this film is the bogstanderd running time for all of the direct to DVD animated Scooby-Doo films to have and to this films credit it does have the right amount of plot there to cover that amount of running time but at the same time tho this film really doesn't use it's running time all that wisely as the film doesn't take the the time to fully develop it's plot with it being hard at times to work out what the actual plot of the film is even meant to be alot of the time with it seeming like that the characters are just doing things for rando reasons alot of the time with the film not even taking the time to fully develop alot of it's characters either as while none of the Mystery Inc gang need to be that well developed since they've been around since the sixties but the film doesn't develop any of the Kiss characters with it seeming like that there just the same character alot of the time as that's how little the makers of this film add to those characters with even characters like the band's manager and the theme park owner being none characters as they add nothing to the plot of the film and yet the film expects us to by into them as red herrings something which just can't happen as the makers of the film don't develop there characters to make them feel alot more like three dimensional characters instead of being like the one dimensional characters that they are with these issues being things that could have been solved if the film was even just ten minuets longer but I really will admit that this film really does have some really good pacing to it tho.


So now then as this is an action film that really does mean that I have to actually talk about the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual action that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film was in all honesty really good. Which s something that you really wouldn't expect from a Scooby-Doo movie as these film are usually more comedy driven and yet with this film it seems to be more action driven and that is something that works so well for this film just due to how they present the band with all of the band having their own powers that goes along with there names which does allow for some really creative imagery during the films action and even tho this is something that really doesn't need saying but the films best action scene in the whole entire film is quite easily the entire third act of the film as that's where this films gets to be well and truly insane with the Scooby gang helping Kiss to take on The Crimson Witch on the bands home world with even Scooby and Shaggy learning how to breathe fire just like The Demon which is just as insane as you'd imagine that it would be but then it gets more insane as Kiss travel back to Earth lure this creature into this time stream where the Scooby gangs with the help of Kiss have to defeat not only threw the use of explosions but also due to the bands own powers all of which is done to one the bands actual songs with that sequence not only being a really good example of how to do an action scene with Scooby-Doo as it's just so insane and fun that you can't help but by into it but also because of the fact that it's just such a fun action scene in it's own right in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Overall out all of the direct to DVD animated Scooby- Doo films that are out there this film is easily one of the better ones just due to how insane that it gets where as The Sword And The Scooby just plays things a bit to safe even with the introduction of time travel and the fact that this film was so close to getting a sequel before it was cancelled is just a crime as this film is just that good in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad thigs that re in this film in this very review and a such that really does mean that this very film really does earn itself a grand old score of exactly a 6.5 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Scooby-Doo fandom wiki page and Google Images. With my personally preferred website to use to get the images from this very film that I used in this very review being the really great the official Scooby-Doo fandom wiki page really simply just due to the fact that really alot of if not really all of the images that are all really from this very film with alot of them being better quality then what you'd really think of and all of the images are really of course up and really on the official Scooby-Doo fandom wiki page are also really all fairly high in quality and as well as them all being really fairly freaking high in definition.

Sunday, 20 April 2025

Scooby-Doo! Curse Of The Lake Monster Film Review


For even tho there have been a great many animated Scooby-Doo movies both theatrical and not there really have only been a handful of live action Scooby-Doo films and even then only four of them feature Scooby-Doo himself. With the film that i'm about to review for you all today actually being the last live action Scooby-Doo that had Scooby-Doo himself in it and so then join me as I review the film that was filmed by the same guy that shot both the original Halloween and the Back To The Future trilogy with the film in question being called simply just "Scooby-Doo! Curse Of The Lake Monster" enjoy.

The plot of this film is when Daphne and the gang get jobs working for Uncle at his country club they discover that the club is being haunted by a mysterious monster and set out to solve the mystery once and for all. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film was in all honesty not that bad but at the same time tho this films plot isn't all that goof as it's a really weak plot at best with the film instead spending more time on the two romantic subplots in the film instead of the main plot which makes this films plot feel more like an afterthought when it should be the other way around but when this film does focus on it's main plot it can be really interesting with the country club location being a really good setting for this film tot have as it's one that really hasn't been done in live action Scooby-Doo media before now and while the films plot doesn't really make the most of that location instead only bringing it up once or twice and that's really it with it not really being helped by the fact that the romance subplots that the film does have don't play that much of a role in the films main plot with it coming across as them only being added to help to fill out the films running time and that's really it with the plot of this film not really being really rather entertaining and nor is it really rather engaging either in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Starring in this film is Robbie Amell as Fred Jones , Hayley Kiyoko as Velma Dinkley and Kate Melton as Daphne Blake. Also starring in this film is Nick Palatas as Norville "Shaggy" Rogers , Ted McGinley as Thornton "Thorny" Blake V , Richard Moll as Elmer Uggins , Nichelle Nichols as The Senator , Marion Ross as Hilda Trowburg , Beverly Sanders as Wanda Grubwort and Frank Welker as The Voice Of Scooby-Doo.

Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film was in all honesty not that bad. With alot of this films actors turning in some really good performances which is something that really does make sense as all pf this films main actors are not only returning from the previous film but also turned in some really good performances in that film as well with it being clear as day that this films actors were born to play this version of these truly iconic characters and while it would have been very easy to say that Frank Welker turned in the best performance as he has been playing Scooby-Doo for a little under ten years at this point in time that honor goes to Nick Palatas as Norville "Shaggy" Rogers who does manage to capture the tone and spirit of not only the original character but also oddly enough Matthew Lillard's take on the character as well with even this films newer actors not only turning in some really passable performances in their own right but also managing to hold there own when it comes to acting with the actors who are returning from the previous film as well with the acting that's in this film not really being helped by the fact that this films script is just so bad as it gives none of this films actors absolutely nothing to work with interms of what it is that there respective characters personalities are even meant to be in the first place which is something that really does harm the overall quality of the acting that's in this very film.


Doing the CGI for this film is Animation Picture Company , Custom Film Effects , KNB EFX Group and Special Effects Services. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual CGI that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual CGI that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film was in all honesty not that bad but in saying that it was alot more better then what the effects where in the previous movie as Scooby-Doo in this film whilst he still does look pretty he doesn't look have as bad as he did do in that previous film with it being made very crystal clear that there was more of an effort to make it look like that he was actually there on set and while having him look like his original character will always look weird in live action some credit does have go the effects teams for at least trying to make that design look good in this film with it also being made clear that this film had a much more higher effects budget then what the last film but in saying that they do still miss the mark on getting somethings right like the fact that during the opening and third act where Scooby is running across the wooden floor he doesn't cast much of a shadow something that would be the case and the toads don't look all that creepy with them just looking like toads when given the fact that the makers of these films are pretty much adapting things from the original show they could have gone all out with there designs as well.


As was mentioned at the very start of this review this films cinematographer was Dean Cundey who films lovers will also know did the same role for a bunch of other movies including the original Halloween movie , the Back To The Future trilogy and The Flintstones movie. With this film seeing him reteam up with The Flintstones director Brian Levant with it being odd that they got him to film this movie as you wouldn't expect the guy who was the cinematographer for all of these great movies to do this little made for TV movie and while he doesn't turn in a bad job by any means as the film does look very visually stunning but at the same time tho it's also a film that does look cheap which given that these made for TV movies where very cheap to produce does make alot of sense but at the same time tho you don't want the film to look cheap and while Dean Cundey does sneak in some really impressive shots in this film he oddly feels held back by what he can do which is odd because when these two did last team up for The Flintstones they both showed just what they could do and layed it all on the film for us all to see where as here because of the fact that the film did have a small budget they can't really do anything impressive with the camera outside of one or two tracking shots and that's really it and that's not something that works really well for this film with it being obvious that this film is a waste of Dean's talents as even tho Halloween proved that he can make a great film on a tiny budget here none of that is allowed to happen be it because of the fact that the budget or because of the fact that this films director Brain Levant just had no clue what he was doing either way something was holding him back from being as good of a cinematographer that we all know that he could be.

In what is a unique twist of fate this film is to date the final live action Scooby-Doo film to feature Scooby , Fred and Shaggy. As all three of them wouldn't make an appearance or ere even referenced in the 2018 direct to DVD live action Scooby-Doo film Daphne & Velma and after that there has been no other live action Scooby-Doo movies produced which does in a way make sense as you'd have to fully do Scooby in CGI which even for a direct to DVD movie was always going to hard to do but with them not producing quite literally any direct to DVD animated movie for two years now maybe now is the right time to get a live action Scooby-Doo movie made as if there done right then these can be good films as all you need to make them good is a good writer and a good director and that's really it as the rest will work itself out and while yes we are getting a live action Scooby-Doo show for Netflix that is something that could still look bad as there you'd have to spread the effects out over several episodes where as with a movie you can make Scooby-Doo look good in almost every scene that he's in if the movie's budget would allow for it and given that the Mystery Inc team work best when it's all of them and not just certain members of the group it's a wonder why Warner Bros haven't tried to get another live Scooby-Doo movie made as the sales from the direct to DVD movies alone should be more then enough to convince them that this franchise does still have legs but given that they currently hate there animated output maybe that's why we haven't seen anything from Scooby-Doo live action or not since Velma got cancelled.


The one thing that every Scooby-Doo should get right is the one thing that sadly alot of them get wrong and that's tell a genuinely good mystery. This is something that alot of Scooby-Doo films live action or not get wrong and it's something that this film also gets wrong as well as the films puts far to much thought and effort into the love lives of there characters then it does in telling a good mystery with the film not giving us one single clue so that us the audience could work out ourselfs who is really behind this crime and work out what there motive is in the first place this is something that the original show did so brilliantly as they weren't all about holding your hand through every clue they let you work it for yourself by giving you all the clues that you needed all throughout the mystery and that kind of thinking and attitude has sadly been lost with the makers of this film not even bothering to give you a clue or even any suspects for that matter which makes the reveal near the end of the film surprising but for the wrong reasons as while having Velma be revealed to be the bag guy albeit with her being possessed is a good idea and is one that iterations of the franchise have done in the past there was nothing to tell us that they could be a possibility outside of the fact that she wasn't shown at the start of the movie which then it makes really obvious that it's Velma yet if the makers of this film bothered to give us some clues then we the audience could work it out for ourselfs and thus arrive at that point at the same time as the characters themselves do and not have the answer come out of nowhere.

Now then this film has / had an exact grand total running time of exactly one hour and twenty two minuets and twelve seconds. Which to be fair is pretty much the bogstandard running time for the direct to DVD Scooby-Doo films with this film having more then enough plot to cover that amount of running time but at the same time tho this is a film that really doesn't use it's running time all that wisely in the first place as the main mystery plot isn't that fully developed due to the fact that the makers of this film spend more time in developing two pointless romance subplots both of which not only go nowhere but also add nothing to the plot of the film and the film isn't all that interesting in trying to develop it's characters either the film instead choosing just keep them as they were at the end of the first film and that's really it which would be great if you were producing an episodic TV show but for a sequel movie you need to have the character go through some kind of progression and not just keep them the same as they were in the last film and what's worse is the fact that if the makers of this film just removed or cut down upon the two pointless romance subplots and instead gave more time into developing both it's characters both returning and new and the main plot of the film then we'd have a much more better film because of it granted that won't fix all of the films problems but it would go a really long way as without having characters that your invested in and want to see more of then it doesn't matter if they have a romance or not because us the audience just won't care about them and with the added screen time more time can now be devoted into further developing the actual main plot of the film which would then result in us the audience actually getting clues that would help us to work out for ourselfs who the real culprit is in the first place but I really will admit that this film really does have some really good pacing to it tho.


So now then as this is a comedy that really does mean that I have to actually talk about the actual comedy that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual comedy that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film was in all honesty not that bad. As the film does have some cute moments in it that are pretty funny but at the same time tho a shockingly high amount of this films jokes just don't land which given who is directing this film does track with this directors other films with this film having alot of references not only to the franchise as a whole but also to the opening of Scooby-Doo Where Are You with Fred and Daphne using disguises that look like there original character designs and Shaggy mentioning a "friend" that he has called Scrappy which was a decent joke but for every clever reference that the film makes there are also more that feel forced like the fact that the monsters hand tries to grab Daphne from behind the fact that at the end of the film the characters in a rap just straight up break the fourth wall by admitting that they now that there characters and even hold up actual DVD's from the franchises long history which while it was forced with that whole ending song sequenced feeling forced and unneeded it was still pretty cute to see them acknowledge the fact that they know that there characters even if it's done in a badly done rap with the Fred and Daphne using disguises that look like there original character designs being the best joke in this whole entire film in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Overall this was a pretty solid film but at the same time even this film doesn't give Scooby-Doo himself all that much to do outside of having a pointless subplot with him not being Shaggy's friend anymore because Shaggy wants to date Velma which again goes nowhere with all of the pointless subplots being jus the very tip of the ice bergs for all of the things that are wrong with this film but this film is at very least marginally better then then the terrible film that is Daphne & Velma in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are in this very film in this very review and as such that really does mean that this very film really does earn itself a grand old score of exactly a 4.5 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images hat I personally used in this very review from the official Back To The Future fandom wiki page , the official Scooby-Doo fandom wiki page and Google Images. With my personally preferred website to use to get the images from this very film that I used in this very review being the really great the official Scooby-Doo fandom wiki page really simply just due to the fact that really alot of if not really all of the images that are all really from this very film with alot of them being better quality then what you'd really think of and all of the images are really of course up and really on the official Scooby-Doo fandom wiki page are also really all fairly high in quality and as well as them all being really fairly freaking high in definition.

Sunday, 9 June 2024

Scooby-Doo! Ghastly Goals Film Review


When people think of Scooby-Doo media nine times out of ten they'll be thinking about either the TV shows or the movies. Yet very rarely if ever do they think about the direct to DVD  animated specials that the franchise and given that a major football tournament is pretty much about to start this seems like an oddly fitting tie in review to do and so then join me as I review the film that sees Scooby and the gang go to Brazil with the film in question being called simply just "Scooby-Doo! Ghastly Goals" enjoy.

The plot of this film is Scooby and the gang travel to Brazil for a holiday where they discover a creature is haunting big football tournament. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual plot that;s actually featured / presented to us in this very film well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film was in all honesty not that ad as the plot was the kind of plot that you'd expect to find in an episode of any Scooby-Doo show and yet at the exact time it was different enough for it to justify being a special episode of the show and while the plot of this film is really nothing all that special as it is really straight forward it's also not the worst plot that thus special could have had either as on paper this films plot sounds really bad and yet it's actually a really enjoyable plot with the plot of this film also being really rather entertaining and as well as being really rather engaging as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Starring in this film is Frank Welker as Scooby-Doo , Fred Jones and Eshu and Matthew Lillard as Norville "Shaggy" Rogers. Also starring in this film is Mindy Cohn as Velma Dinkley , Grey DeLisle as Daphne Blake , Carlos Alazraqui as A Brazilian Player , Gabriel Iglesias as Professor Eduardo Perez , Andrew Kishino as A Security Guard , Christian Lanz as A Cart Owner , Mina Olivera as Dr. Marla Riganto , Rob Paulsen as Julio Luna and Danny Trejo as Reynaldo.

Now then interms of what I personally thought  felt about the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film was in all honesty not that bad. With all of the cast members that you expect to deliver a good performance really giving us exactly that but that's also the problem as we know what kind of performance that these actors and yet they give us exactly that and nothing new which is something that is fine for this property as these are legacy characters after all but at the same time there still needs to be some change to the performance to make each output feel alot more different from the one that came before and yet with this film just all we're getting is the kind performances that we know and expect from this cast ad that's really it with the acting in this film not really being helped by the fact that the script for this film is just so bad as it gives none of the films cast absolutely nothing to work interms of what it is that there respective characters personalities are even meant to be in the first place which is something that really does bring down the overall quality of the acting that's in this film.


Doing the animation for this film is the legends and the greats that are currently over at Dongwoo A&E Co., LTD. Now then interms of what I personally thought /felt about thew actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film was in all honesty not that bad as the animation was alot better then the animation that you'd think it would be getting as this films animation is more then worthy of being in a direct to DVD animated film and is quite easily better then the animation that we got in alot of the TV shows as well and while yes the animation in this film could have been alot better considering that this special was made for a compilation DVD and the fact that alot of Scooby-Doo films don't typically have great animation in them this films animation did turn out alot better then what it really had any to be with all of the characters having some really nice and fluid movements to them as well.


As a mystery this film isn't that good as the mystery itself isn't all that good as one of the main suspects isn't introduced until deep into the third act of the story. Which is far to late to be introducing potential suspects as those are things that should have been done by the mid way point of this special as that then allows for us the audience to gather enough clues to determine if they are the main villain or not and yet this film doesn't do that as the main suspect doesn't get introduced until the film is nearly over by which point it's far to late to be having a character that's this important to the plot of the film being introduced this is not to mention the fact that the film doesn't even give you clues as to who is behind the mask of the main villain with it being pulled out of nowhere which is a sure fire sign that the mystery itself is plain old bad when this something that if it had a bit more effort put into it wouldn't be the case as the bases for a good mystery are there with even the villain and the villain's costume having some really good and creepy designs to them.

This is a story that really should have been the story for a Scooby-Doo movie as the potential is there for this films plot to be a really good plot. Heck the plot of the film itself also oddly feels like it was made for a movie and as a result of that is the fact that it feels odd that the makers of this chose to make this a direct to DVD special when they very easily could have gotten this films story up to feature length just by expanding upon the story and giving us alot more suspects and that's really all they'd have to do and yet they chose not to do that and as a result of that is the fact that this special comes across as being really half baked as alot of what it sets up just doesn't add up to anything and is there just for the sake of being there which makes the whole special feel alot less special where as if this was the plot to a Scooby-Doo movie they could have gone to those weird ad crazy places that the Scooby-Doo direct to DVD movies tend to go to and the movie itself would come across as being alot more fun to watch because of it.


In what was a rather nice bit of character consistency this film does carry on the tradition of Daphne falling in love with anyone to do with sports. Which was a nice surprise and it was a nice bit of attention to detail that the makers of this film really didn't need to include in this film and even tho it doesn't have a pay off in this film it was something that was great to see in this film as it does add a bit of humor between Fred and Daphne with Daphne being in love with quite literally every single football player that she sees and Fred just getting more and more annoyed which is something that could have had a really funny pay off and yet for some reason the makers of this film just drop that running joke without paying it off which makes you wonder why it was even included in the first place as it's something that really does come across being nothing more then filler when the film itself really doesn't need filler as that is a joke that could have led to a really funny payoff near the films climax which would have brought back in a way that felt natural and organic.

Now then this film has / had an exact grad total running time of exactly twenty two minuets and thirty three seconds. Which is a solid running time for this film to have as the film does more then enough there interms of plot to really cover that amount of running time and yet at the same time tho this film really could have done with being a bit longer as that would allow the story to become more fleshed out and it would also allow the film to develop it's mystery angle alot more then what it is in the final cut of the film and as a result of that is the fact that the film would come across as being alot more better then what it is because as it is right now the mystery angle isn't as fully developed as it really should have been and the films new characters aren't as fully developed as they really should have been either with them not even being that memorable all of which are things that would be fixed if the film was given a feature length running time but i will admit that this film really does have some really good pacing to it tho.


So now then as this is comedy film that means that I have to actually talk about the actual comedy that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual comedy that's actually featured / presented to us in this very film was in all honesty not that bad. However that's also the problem as the comedy that's in this film wasn't all that good either as the jokes that we get in this film feel oddly watered down jokes then the ones that we would get in both the various Scooby-Doo TV shows and in the various Scooby-Doo direct to DVD animated movies with the jokes in this film coming across as the writer of this film trying to come up with something funny without realising that they already had something that was really funny with Fred and Daphne that they just drop with the films only running joke being not that funny and yet they for some strange reason decide to carry on the joke in question with the joke being that whenever someone pronounces the monsters name Eshu someone says gazuntite which just really isn't all that funny in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Overall this was a solid special but it's one that's rather limited by it's very small running time as it had all of the potential to be a good feature length movie and yet due to it's really small running time the film can't reach it's full potential and it really does suffer because of that fact in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about all of the good ad as well as all of the bad things that are in this very film in this very review and as such that really does mean that this very film really does earn itself a grand old score of exactly a 6.5 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies ad gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Scooby-Doo fandom wiki page , the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page and Google Images. With my personally preferred website to use to get the images from this very film that I used in this very review being the really great and really legendary Google Images due to the fact that really alot of if not really all of the images that are all really from this film and are really of course on Google Images are all really all fairly high in quality and as well as them all being really fairly freaking high in definition.

Thursday, 25 April 2024

Velma TV Series "The Mystery Of Teen Romance" , "The Real Villain" AND "Til Death" SPOILER FILLED Review


Last year there was a show that was bad that people actually watched it just to see how bad it was ad well now the entire second season has been released. It doesn't really need saying just what that show as it's right there in the title of this post but yeah for some strange reason despite the show getting tons of negative review from both fans and critics alike HBO Max still decided to release the entire second season only now instead of releasing two a week like they did with season one they now instead chose to drop all ten episodes of the shows second season and so then join me as I give you my SPOILER FILLED review of the episodes that hopefully see this dreadful incarnation come to and end with the episodes in question being called simply just "The Mystery Of Teen Romance" , "The Real Villain" and "Til Death" enjoy.

The plot of The Mystery Of Teen Romance is just three weeks after finding out that Fred's mother was the one committing all of the crimes in the first season Velma finds out that now all of the boys are being killed of and sets of to solve yet another mystery where as the plot of The Real Villain is Velma finds some help from a new alley in solving this new mystery and the plot of the Til Death is Velma and the gang go to extreme circumstances to solve this mystery once and for all. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show really was alot better then the plot of the first season but was still a really weak plot with the plot of this show season being dropped in episodes in favor of more lighthearted plots when they should be focusing on the main plot which really is understandable for episode one but they still do it in episodes nine and ten of the show as well which just doesn't work at all with the plot of this season being really rather entertaining and as well as being really rather engaging as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Starring in this episodes are this shows executive producer Mindy Kaling as Velma Dinkley and Glenn Howerton as Fred Jones. Also starring in these episodes are Sam Richardson as Norville "Shaggy" Rogers , Constance Wu as Daphne Blake , Russell Peters as Aman Dinkley , Melissa Fumero as Sophie , Sarayu Blue as Diya Dinkley , Jane Lynch as Donna Blake , Wanda Sykes as Linda Blake , Nicole Byer as Blythe Rogers , Gary Cole as Lamont Rogers , Cherry Jones as Victoria Jones and Frank Welker as William Jones.

Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual acting that;s actually featured / presented to us in these episodes well then in all honesty i in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual acting that's actually featured / presented to us in these very episodes was in all honesty not that bad. As while yes the acting in these episodes is mostly pretty bad it's the acting from the cast members that we all know can deliver a good performance that really does save this season of the show acting wise as they really do deliver some really good performances in these episodes at least in the three episodes that this review is being based of off but with that said the acting in this show really is still painfully bad with the acting in this show not really being helped by the fact that the scripts for these episodes are just so bad that they give none of the cast alot to work with inters of what it is that there respective characters personalities are even meant to be in the first place which really does bring down the overall quality of the acting in these episodes.



Doing the animation for these episodes is the legends and the greats that are currently over at Studio IAM. Now the interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in these very episodes well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual animation that's actually featured / presented to us in these very episodes was in all honesty not that bad but at the same time it wasn't all that good as the animation is still just as ugly looking as it was in the first season only now the characters have slightly smoother and more fluid movements to them but that's really it and it's not enough as the designs are very off putting as they look nothing like the original characters with the backgrounds just looking very flat and boring and while the movements are a huge improvement from the last batch of episodes that doesn't stop the overall quality of animation looking really bad.

SPOILERS START HERE!!!!!!!!!!



For some strange reason this show decided to introduce The Hex Girls who in the world of this show were an all girl rock band. With Thorn now deciding to open an occult book store with there being no mention of the other girls in the first episode nor in the ninth or tenth episodes of the show and as a result of that is the fact that it's hard to say what happened to the other girls but given that Thorn looks to be in forties it's safe to say that the band broke up for some strange reason which begs the reason why the show decided to introduce one of the three band members when they very easily could have included all three members and not have them change the fact that Thorn is opening an occult book shop heck they even could have kept Thorn's daughter Amber but given how badly they made Thorn look in the first episode of this show maybe it;s for the best that the other two girls weren't included in this show.

As for the actual mystery element of this show just based of off the three episodes that this review is being based of off. The mystery wasn't all that well handled as there are alot of things that are explained in a way that makes us the audience feel dumb for not picking up on them like the fact that they have Daphne and Velma get into an argument in episode nine only to reveal that was part of there plan to capture one of the main villains which doesn't make sense given what they showed us in the episode and alot of the mystery is done in a very similar manner with there being alot of leaps in logic instead of being things that happen naturally which is something that the original series did masterfully and yet for some strange it;s something that this show fails to do when given that it's apart f the Scooby-Doo franchise it's something that should be done as even in alot of the bad Scooby-Doo shows how they got to got to those big reveals at least somewhat made sense.


Even tho the makers of this show said back in season one that they couldn't include Scooby-Doo because why would you want to do a Scooby-Doo show without Scooby-Doo. There was one classic dog that they apparently got the OK to use and that's Scrappy-Doo who does make his debut in this season and just like the 2002 live action movie he's one of the villains with the other main villain being Sophie which again makes no sense given what we know about her character and while it's great that Scrappy is getting at least some love all you have to do is just like as his design in his debut appearance in the shows ninth episode and you know that he's the bad guy because he just looks like a bad guy and even how he acts which could be seen as a parody of the original shows version of the character with even his backstory being a parody of how the character was created it's still not enough to fool us the audience into thinking that he's not the bad guy as alot of the time he acts like a villain and not like someone that's trying to fool our main characters into thinking that he's not the main villain of this season.

Now the all pf these episode has / had an exact grand total running time of no longer then twenty six minuets. With episode one having a grand total running time of exactly twenty five minuets and forty seconds and episode nine has / had an exact grand total running time of exactly twenty four minuets and six seconds and episode has / had an exact grand total running time of exactly twenty five minuets and thirty seven seconds with it being episode one that has the better running time out of all three episodes as that's the episode that really does have more then enough there interms of plot to really cover that large amount of running time as both episodes nine and ten shove the main plotline to the side for alot of the episodes in favor of doing a more lighthearted plotline and yet episode one dedicates almost it's entire running time to the mystery and when episodes nine and ten do that they work and flow together really well as well but I will admit that these episodes really do have some really good pacing to all of them tho.


So now then as this is a comedy show that means that I have to actually talk about the actual comedy that's actually featured / presented to us in these very episodes well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual comedy that's actually featured / presented to us in these very episodes was in all honesty really bad. As the show doesn't have any funny moments in these three episodes barring one moment in episode one where Velma is texting Shaggy this long message only to delete it and re-write it with the message then saying just to ring her now which really was the only joke that was decently funny with the rest of the jokes in these three episodes really falling flat which seems to be a very common trend with this show as really everything about this show from it's plot to it's acting to it's animation to it's comedy ad yes even it's mystery just falls really flat with very little of the comedy in these three episodes working and even fewer really managing to get a smile out of anyone who watches this show as the comedy in these episode really just that bad and really isn't all that funny at all in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.

SPOILERS END HERE!!!!!!!!!!


Overall while these three episodes are better then alot of the episodes in the first season it's not enough to save this show which just every degree is bad and needs to be cancelled so that it can be replaced with something from Scooby-Doo that's actually good but only time well tell if this show will be cancelled which really does need to be the case in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are in these very episodes in this very review and as such all three of these very episodes earn themselves a grand old combined score of a 2.5 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girl;s and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review form IMP Awards . Com and Google Images. With my personally preferred website that I personally preferred to use to get the images that I personally used in this very review being the wonderful Google Images since all of the images that are currently up and and featured / presented to us on Google Images are all fairly high in quality and as well as being fairly freaking high in definition.