Search This Blog

Showing posts with label WWF. Show all posts
Showing posts with label WWF. Show all posts

Friday, 28 February 2025

WWF Raw April 24th 2000 Review


With the WWE having made a huge splash on Netflix and the fact that it's been a good while since I last took a look at a classic episode of the truly historic Monday Night Raw. It only seemed about right that I take a look at another episode of the show and well let's just say that i've chosen an episode that would have made fourteen year old boys VERY happy and so then join me as I review the episode of the show that would have made teenage boys and adult men happy with the show in question being called simply just "Raw" enjoy.

The main plot of this episode is the feud between Triple H , Chris Jericho , The Rock and Chris Benoit as that's the feud that gets alot of focus on in this episode. With this plot being advanced in ways that does feel natural as while they do constantly bring up the fact that Steve Austin is returning at the then upcoming PPV but at the same time tho it's not something that does play into the plot of this episode as it's something that's saved for Backlash and yet at the same time this episodes feud really doesn't need Steve Austin in it as all four men alone are more then talented enough to carry the plot alone and while both The Rock and Jericho are in feuds with at least either Benoit or Triple H in the case of Jericho he just so happens to be feuding with both men which is something that does add an interesting angle to the plot of this episode as it means that Jericho would have to be looking over his shoulder the whole night because either Benoit or Triple H could attack him at any point something that does happen after the shows first segment but also anyone who is friends with either of the dup could attack Jericho as well and it wouldn't feel out of place either and while the main advancement for this plot would indeed come at Backlash here it was a feud that was balanced rather well with all of the other segments of the show as well with the plot of this episode also being really rather entertaining and as well as being really rather engaging as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


The Raw set from this era of the show is perhaps one of the most really iconic sets that the show ever had. As it's the big titantron in the middle with the two smaller trons either side all of which do serve to make this set look like a truly chaotic but stunning set as well as it's one that doesn't really have any wasted space to it as every single inch of this shows set is used up and isn't really creating any dead space and it's something that really does make you wonder why this set hasn't been used in any of the the recent WWE 2K video games as when you think of the attitude era chances are this is the Raw set that you think of as it's something that really is just that iconic and while yes Raw has had some better sets both before and after this one it's this one that alot of people will be thinking off when they think back on the sets of Raw from the attitude era and it's also a set that would look good in video game format as well and yet it's a set that keeps on getting overlooked for some strange reason for some strange reason with this shows set being perfect for the where the company was at this point in time with this show as Raw was beating Nitro in the ratings week in and week out and the WWF was on the verge of winning the Monday Night Wars and this is a set that does represent just how confident that the WWF was feeling at this point in time and as well as being true to the show by being chaotic as Raw was a place where anything can and did happen as well.

If there's anything that this set gets wrong it's the fact that it's not all that interesting to look at alot of the time. Where as even if you compare this set to the set used for Smackdown the Smackdown set is alot more interesting to look at as while yes that set does have alot of dead space due to the caps inbetween the circles it's the fact that it's circular that makes it interesting where as with this set it looks like alot of the PPV sets only with nothing added to it and at the very least with the PPV sets they at least have things on the stage that make each set stand out out and feel unique where as with this set there's none of that because of the fact that it's weekly TV show and a not a PPV set but at the same time tho the WWF really could have done something to make this shows set feel unique in it's own right as this is the show that they were using to compete against WCW and as a result of the fact that they should have put some effort into making sure that there set both look and feel different from anything that WCW was using at this same point in time as this is a set that does look like alot of the sets that they were using and straight up copying WCW when they were on there way out is not something that looks good on anyone even more so for the WWF as alot of the show from this same time period shows that they can and have created sets and shows that are ten times better then anything that WCW was doing at this same point in time even on there best day and yet here the WWF is just straight up copying a WCW set.


If there's one thing that this episode gets wrong it's it's story telling as given by the fact that Triple H was straight about injure Shane's mother last week on Raw. It makes no sense for Shane to then apologize to him this week as by all rights the two of them should be ready to hurt each other and yet for one reason or another they just straight up forgive each other which is something that does scream like the fact that this storyline was changed at the last minuet as that aspect of the storyline just doesn't make sense and it's something that would have made alot more sense if Shane was only acting like he was going to hurt Hunter instead of straight forgive him as at least then you could have the reveal at the end of the episode that Shane and Hunter are actually on the same page by having Shane act like he's going to hit Hunter only for him to to turn around and hit either The Rock or Jericho something that would have made alot more sense and it would have resulted in both Hunter and Shane getting alot of heel heat in the process but because of the fact that they don't do that it then makes this storyline come across as feeling like something that was changed at the last minuet when this is something that should have been locked down as it's the biggest storyline that's currently going on in the company at this point in time as well and by not locking it all down and possibly making changes to it's storyline it makes it feel like that Vince was making last minuet changes to the episodes script when that's not something that needed to happen with this episode in particular.


Alot more recently the WWE have been trying to get the fans to bring signs to there live shows and TV tapings. Which is a good thing as it's in those signs that we get to the see the fand passion for certain superstars be it for who they hate or who they love and yet by not doing that it makes the fans feel like that they don't don't have any passion for the show that they've come out to watch and yet if you watch shows from around this time period every single fan that you see in attendance has a a homemade sign and it's something tat does add to the overall experience as while it doesn't make the show any better what it does do is make it look like the fans are genuinely having a good time watching this show and when you see what the card is for this show that's not hard to see a reason as o why the fans would be excited and yet despite the fact that the match card of today's WWE show is still really good in it's right and despite the fact that the fans do still have there chants which they use to great effect your not going to beat seeing a crown with a bunch of homemade signs as it just adds that extra special something that alot of shows today are missing as for some really strange reason the fans just aren't bringing in there homemade signs when that's a good way to show just how creative you are as a wrestling fan which makes today's fan just seem like a boring crowd of wrestling fans when if you look at the fans of the product from the attitude era you'll see that it's the opposite that's true as they got to make some really creative and fun to see signs.

If you have just watched one of the latest videos from the Youtuber WrestlingBios then you'll know full well why alot of fourteen year old boys and older men would like this particular episode of the show. As since it would impossible for me to post quite literally any pictures from any of the segments featuring this particular person from this episode let's just say that they involve Trish Stratus and tables in quite literally all of her segments which is something that do explain and it is something that does make sense when you take into account that this is during her T and A days and it involve Bubba Ray Dudley and while those segments where great back then they have aged like milk and really wouldn't be something that the company would even dream of airing today and thankfully so as women's wrestling has come along way since the year 2000 and having segments with Trish wearing next to something spread out on a table just wouldn't sit right with quite literally anyone let alone making multiple segments with the same set up and having them all air in the one episode as while they do help to tell one story with those characters it's also something that the company really could have found a way of telling from a different point of view but given where not only we as a society where at the time and what the companies target demographic was at this point in time it does make sense that they would have her wearing next to nothing whilst being spread out on a table.


Just to be frank Edge & Christian where totally awsome in this episode as they straight up said that not only where they going to do a run in on the Road Dogg in this episode which they did but they also said when they were going to do it. Both of which was extremely funny as it felt like they were tipping there hats to wrestling terminology without being outright forward with it like they were in WCW which made all the more funnier as the WWF at this point in time had moved fully away from breaking the fourth wall and yet to see one there top tag teams pretty much do exactly that felt not only right but also well within either of there characters to do exactly that and because of it we got a truly entertaining sequence with the two of them just saying what they were planning on doing and when it was going to happen and not only that they also pulled double duty by having a match up against The Dudley Boys later on in the episode which if you know those two teams was also going to be good with both teams brining there A game when they really didn't have to as nobody would have blamed them for not putting on that good of a match for a weekly TV show and while yes there match up wasn't PPV quality as given the shot match time that was never going to happen we still got to see two of the all time greatest tag teams work together and really show us the audience why they both still the one of the best tag teams in not only WWE history but pro wrestling history as well.

Now then this episode has / had an exact grand total running time of exactly one hour and thirty three minuets and forty two seconds. With this pretty much being the exact running time for this show for many years and to e this episode really does have the right amount of the plot there to fully cover that amount of running and while the episode doesn't really use it's running time all that wisely as we don't really get any plot advancements in any meaningful way this is something that really does make sense as not only are there other episodes of this show where those advancements could have happen but due to the WWF having multiple shows all going at the exact same time then it does make sense that alot of those advancements could have happened on one of those shows something which we do see happen as it's straight up mentioned on this episode that Steve Blackman turned on his partner Al Snow on an episode of Sunday Night Heat this is despite the fact that the two are pretty much mainstays of Monday Night Raw at this point in time and yet even with that in mind and the fact that this show was the go home show for Backlash 2000  it still would have been nice if we did get some meaningful plot advancement even if it's from a minor feud as that would still be something and it would have given much of the companies mid card at the time something to do rather then just sit at home doing nothing for a week but I really will admit that this episode episode really does have some really good pacing to it tho.


So now then as this is a wrestling show that really does mean that I gave to actually talk about the actual wrestling that's actually fesatured / presenten to us in this very episode well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual wrestling that's actually featured / presented to us in this very episode was in all honesty really good. Which is something that's not really all that new for the company at this point as they were very easily outclassing WCW when it comes to there wrestling with almost every match up on this episodes card being really good and solid matches that whilst they wouldn't have made good PPV matches given the match time that they have in this episode they still make for some decently entertaining match up with the best match on the entire card being Chris Jericho and The Rock Vs Triple H and Chris Benoit as all you have to do is look at the talent of all four men to see why this was a good match as all four men even for a TV show match up still manage to bring there A game and make there match look good which is something that does make alot of sense as there match was the main event of the show and thats the slot where you want to best match to be and that's exactly what this match up was and while The Dudley Boys Vs Edge & Christian was a really good match up as is to be expected from either team it was to short and felt secondary due to the antics of Trish and T And A which is something that stopped it from being a really good match up in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Overall while the show might be doing better on Netflix the one thing that the show has lost is the one thing that the show had and that's a smaller running time and the ability to still tell of the stories that they need to to tell within that running time and that is something that episode gets across really well and while this might not be the best episode of the show it's one that alot of fourteen year old boys and adult men well surely remember in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about al of the good and as well as all of the bad thigs that are n this very episode in this very review and as such that really does mean that this very episode really does earn itself a grand old score of exactly a 7 out f 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page and Google Images. ith my personally preferred website that I personally preferred to use to get the images that I personally used in this very review being the wonderful the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page since all of the images that are currently up and and featured / presented to us on freaking the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page are all fairly freaking high in freaking quality and as well as being very fairly freaking high in definition.

Sunday, 3 November 2024

WWF Invasion PPV Review


It's been quite a while since I last reviewed anything to do with the world of wrestling and well it was about time that I do something about that. With the WWE having TNA stars appear on weekly WWE TV it only made sense that the main focus of this review be the first and to date only time when two wrestling companies went to war with each other on PPV and so then join me as I review the show that sees Team WCW and Team ECW take on Team WWF with the show in question being called simply just "WWF Invasion" enjoy.

The biggest story both before and coming out of this show is the whole invasion storyline with WCW and ECW invading the WWF. Now then interms of what I personally thought / felt about the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in al honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt hat the actual plot that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty not that bad as while yes the invasion storyline is one that's wildly hated by wrestling fans due to how mismanaged it was interms of this show it is a storyline that is advanced somewhat well as while yes the only big advancement of the story we get is during the shows main event it was still a really shocking thing to see happen and it was something that does add some stakes to the storyline even if it did feel like that they were trying to add star power to a failing storyline when all they add to do was wait for guys like Sting , Goldberg and Kevin Nash to become available as then we could have had a true war with these two companies instead of having various wrestlers switch sides which is something that did dilute the idea of having them switch sides as there was no consequences either side for that happening but it still doesn't change the fact that the plot of this show was advanced in a way that was really shocking with the plot of this show also being really rather entertaining and as well as being really rather engaging as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


The set for this show was a really impressive looking set even tho it was just basically one big TV screen in the middle flanked by two smaller TV screens on both the left and right hand side of the bigger middle TV screen. However what was something that set this set apart from alot of the others during the this time period was the fact that not only do we have a bunch of pillars holding up all three screen but we also have two separate tunnels one of for each member of either Team WCW and Team ECW and the other one for Team WWF which was something that looked great as it made sense that they the three companies would have separate entry ways as if they didn't then they'd be fighting before they even made there way to the ring where as here it means that both sets of wrestlers get to enter the arena and do there thing and it also makes in the way that WCW and ECW are seen as being the heels in this's storyline and as a result of that is the fact that the feels would of course not go through the same tunnel as the faces as they'd want all of the attention to themselves and that is something that wouldn't be the case if there was only one tunnel and it's something that alot of wrestling companies sadly don't do anymore when it's something that they could do when the storyline permits them to do so as it would make a whole lot of sense and work really well for there shows as well with the set looking really good in this show and working really well for this show as well.

Thankfully there is no dead space when it comes to this shows set with all of this shows set filling up the entire entry way. Which is something that that all sets should do with the only really bug bear with this shows set being that it feels alot like a stereotypical WWF set and doesn't really incorporate elements from either WCW or ECW for that matter which is something that really could have done given the the fact that the poster for this show has both the owners of WCW and WWF matched up together and it's something that wold have gone really well with the PPV's theme as well as this show is all about WCW and ECW invading the WWF and yet none of that reflected in the set for this show which is something that does take away from how good this shows set really could gave been as it could have been alot more better if they did work in elements from all three companies to create one set that represents all three companies instead of creating something that feels like a stereotypical looking WWF PPV set and while yes all of the sets from around this time period are really unique looking sets if the show did have aa set that combined something from all three companies then they could have created something that was rather unique and that had the possibility to look really good as well but on the flip side of that is the fact that it also could have looked really bad as well and as a result of that is the fact that having one good looking set does make sense instead having a set that combines something from all three combines.


While not alot of wrestling love this whole invasion and for good reasons as it was something that was really mismanaged. As WCW was missing alot of it's heavy hitters that could have made the whole thing work alot more then what it does as the likes of Jeff Jarret , Sting , Kevin Nash and more were all waiting got there contracts to end and yet if the WWE had made them a very tempting offer and brought them all in for this storyline that it would have made the whole thing truly feel like a war but as things stand the whole just doesn't work and as a result of that is the fact that the WWE had to keep on having people switch brands more often then not for little to no reason all to try and make The Alliance seem like a bigger threat when having more of there popular stars from WCW would have done that perfectly heck even having Buff Bagwell join the group would have done and this is made even worse by the fact that they DID have Buff Bagwell compete on Raw but then they never brought him back after that when having him appear in this story line would have added some star power to Team WCW as even tho Team ECW had all of their heavy hitters join them early on and remain with them really until the storyline ended at Survivor Series ECW was just not that big of company to begin with therefor it would have fallen to WCW to bring in some of their top talent and really have them use their star power to make this group worth watching to make this storyline alot more interesting then what it really ended up being like. 


For some strange reason the WWF thought that having a pointless match between two referees was not only needed but also PPV worthy. When in actuality it really wasn't as this is a match that would have been better of served if it was on either Raw or Smackdown or on the Sunday Night Heat before this PPV aired and yet the WWF thought that this match was worth putting on PPV when it's not a PPV worthy match this is a match that really shouldn't have been a thing as we don;y need to see how the referees are feeling about this invasion and while yes it does go along way to show us that the invasion isn't just effecting the wrestlers but is infact effecting everyone that still doesn't excuse the fact that this match didn't need to be on the show if they were looking at this match as being a toilet break match then we have to wonder why it was the second match on the card when having be at the vert least the fourth or even fifth match on thew card really would have filled that role more better as nobody would be queuing to use the toilet after the first first match which not only makes this match a pointless match up as well but it also makes it one that's oddly placed in the shows card as well as there are better places where this match could have gone and yet they didn't go with the more obvious places and heck you even could have had this match switch places with the Torrie and Stacy vs Trish and Lita and it still would have made alot of sense from a placement point of view.

What was something that both did and didn't work for this show was the copious amounts of pointless backstage segments. As alot of them just hit home the exact point which is that both of thee companies hate each other and are trying to get there respective wrestlers pumped up for there respective matches and that's really it which does make them seem pointless and aimless as really you only need one or two backstage segments to hit that point home and not have it be quite literally every single backstage segment which just makes them comes across as being really repetitive when you really cold have used some of those backstage to develop some of the characters in this storyline and to further develop the storyline in a way that feels natural and not have Steve Austin big turn at the end of the show come out nowhere as you could have shown him acting odd during the show like he's not willing to talk to people or he says something that hints that he's not on the level instead of having it just happen just for the sake of it but for some reason the WWF was really obsessed with really hitting home that both sides are trying to pump up both of there wrestlers which is something that really didn't need to do as that is something that we the audience would already know is going on anyways and it would have given more of the storylines main characters a chance to get across what it is that there respective personalities are even meant to be in the first place as well instead of just leaving them as personalitiless characters which is something that only serves to harm not only the story line but the character in question as well with this really being something that could have been fixed if this show devoted some of it's backstage segments to developing either it's characters or really the storyline as a whole.


In what is a rather shocking move is the fact that there's only one title match during the whole entire show. With that being the Hardcore Championship which is odd as the shows does have several champions competing on the show and almost all of which could have had some really good championship matches given who they were competing against with a good example of that being Billy Kidman vs X-Pac as both of them are the cruiserweight champion for there respective companies and having them compete in a double title match would noy only have made sense but given how well that they worked together in the match itself it also would have been a really good match but to the shows credit having only the one title match on the card really did make the match stand out and because of that both Rob Van and Jeff Hardy really did go above and beyond what was expected of them to deliver a really good and exciting match something that while it wouldn't have been diluted by having more championship matches if anything it would have made stand out all the more if they were bad matches but it is something that would have made the storyline as a whole all the more impactful even more so if The Alliance won all of those matches as it would then make the WWF seem more like the underdogs in the story and it would make all the more gravitating when they do when the storyline at Survivor Series as well but having the one championship match on the card means that we have get to have one really good championship match instead of having several bad to OK ones.

Now then this show has / had an exact grand total running tine of exactly two hours and forty minuets and thirteen seconds. Which is both a solid and not a solid running time for this show as the show does have more then alot there interms of plot to really require that amount of running time at the same time tho there are some matches that could have done with being alot shorter then what it was like for example the Hardcore Championship between Rob Van Dam and Jeff Hardy is a match that didn't need to run well over twelve minuets long as that match could have done it's job in about seven minuets and the same thing also goes for the opening tag team match as well and even the six man tag between Big Show , Albert and Billy Gunn vs Chris Kanyon , Hugh Morrus and Shawn Stasiak is match that could have been moved to Sunday Night Heat as it has no bearing on the main storyline which makes that match feel more like a filler match where s if it was on Sunday Night Heat then it could at the very least have been something that was built up on episodes of that show instead of only being added to the show at the very last minute all of which would have gone quite a long way into making this show alot more shorter and with that shorter running time the show could then have devoted more time to the matches that really needed it like for example Billy Kidman vs X-Pac but I really will admit that this show really does have some really good pacing to it tho.


So now then as this is a wrestling show that really does mean that I have to actually talk about the actual wrestling that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual wrestling that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was in all honesty really good. With there being alot of really good wrestling matches in this show which was something that was to be expected given who is competing in this show but at the same time there was was a few really bad wrestling matches with it being a tie for the worst match on the show as it was between Earl Hebner vs Nick Patrick and Torrie and Stacy vs Trish and Lita but what made the all referees match bad was the fact that ti was two untrained people trying to have a wrestling match where as with the all women's tag team match they at the very least put both Torrie and Stacy in the ring with two people who could wrestle even if Trish still wasn't that good yet at this point in time with the all referee match being something that you could very easily just by making it a tag team match with each referee being paired with someone from there respective roster that could wrestle where as it would be a bit more of a challenge to fix the women's tag team match just because of the fact that the women of WCW weren't rally all that known for being great wrestlers most of the time with the best wrestling match being the ten men tag team match between The Alliance vs Team WWF with that match just being a nonstop thrill ride from start to finish that was a really exciting match to watch in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Overall this wasn't a bad show but the same time it wasn't necessarily a good show either with this show being a very middle of the road show that despite advancing the company wide storyline in a great an interesting still good have a much more better show then what it ultimately ended in being as in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now then i've talked about all of the good ans as well as all of the bad things that are in this very show in this very review and s such that really does mean that this show really does earn itself a grand old score of exactly a 6.5 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page and Google Images. With my personally preferred website that I personally preferred to use to get the images that I personally used in this very review being the wonderful the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page since all of the images that are currently up and and featured / presented to us on freaking the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page are all fairly freaking high in freaking quality and as well as being very fairly freaking high in definition.

Sunday, 2 January 2022

WWE Day 1 2022 PPV Review

 


WWE fans the fay has finally arrived since we are now having a new New Years themed WWE PPV and well you just knew that I was going to be checking out this shoe the very first shot that I had and well i've got a chance to watch this show. So here we go and so join me as I watch the PPV that actually marks the ending of the WWE calling these shows Pay Per Views with the show in question being called simply just "WWE Day 1" enjoy.

The main storyline going into this show is of course the feud between Big E , Bobby Lashley , Kevin Owens and Seth Rollins. Now then I will say that isn't storyline isn't advanced in a way that really makes sense to me but that really isn't the fault of the WWE in this case since the situation that forced them to change this match and thus to change this storyline was out of the WWE's hands but that really could hand and should have done a much better job of advancing that storyline in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. 


The set / stage for this show is basically the exact same set / stage that was used for Wrestlemania 35 in that it's basically just a giant curved TV screen and nothing more then that. So if you had a problem with the set / stage back at Wrestlemania 35 then your going to have the exact same problems with the set / stage that they freaking used for this freaking particular show in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.

Now then that at the start of this review that this particular show is the first WWE PPV not to be called an actual PPV. This is because from this point onwards these PPV shows are now being called Premium Live Events which is basically just a posh word for saying that it's a PPV and plus Premium Live Event is not something that I can personally see catching on with people or the WWE Universe in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


So now then I think that we all the reason as to why the Roman Reigns vs Brock Lesner match was cancelled and as such I wont bore you all with those details. I will however say that the WWE should have done to protect it's superstars since the WWE has now officially stopped testing it's employees which given that Roman Reigns has just gone through a bout of Leukemia means that both he and other vulnerable men and women employees should have been projected alot freaking better then what they are doing right freaking now in my freaking opinions anyways /at least. 


So now then they really did make Liv Morgan look like an absolute superstar in her match against Becky Lynch. With Liv Morgan getting the overall majority of the offense in in her match and it's due to this fact that I have to say that Live Morgan is freaking ready to the the WWE Raw Women's champion because of the fact that she is improving with every single one of her matches and she is bound to only get freaking better in her matches in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.

Now then there were a few things that I personally didn't like about this particular PPV and the first of which is the fact that there's one to many interviews. Which yes granted is a bit of an odd thing to complain about but it's something that really does add up when alot of the superstars especially when all five guys that are in this particular PPVs main event are all saying the exact same freaking thing and that makes those interviews come across as being a tad bit freaking boring in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


So now then the other thing that I didn't like about this particular is the fact that the match between Drew McIntyre and Madcap Moss didn't really need to be on the main show. Heck you could have had that match be the main even match on the pre-show with the backstage segment that follows it being on the main show and you still would gotten across the exact same amount of information in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.

Now then this particular WWE PPV has / had an exact grand total running time of exactly two hours and forty eight minuets and twenty nine seconds. Which when you add in the pointless Drew McIntyre vs. Madcap Moss match up and the five pointless interviews that go absolutely nowhere it all adds up to this show feeling a tad bit longer then what it actually freaking is in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.   


Now then since this show is a wrestling show after all that means that I have to actually talk about the actual wrestling that's actually featured / presented to us on this very wrestling show and well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual wrestling that's actually featured / presented to us on this very wrestling was in all honesty a lot better then what it really had any freaking right to be. Since alot of the matches that are on this very wrestling show are great matches that feature alot of great wrestling in them in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Overall this particular WWE PPV event is alot better then what I think I and many others even thought that it would be which is something that i'm always glad is to be the freaking case since it means that this show caught me of guard with how good it well and truly was in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now i:ve talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are in this particular WWE PPV event in this very review which means that this very / particular WWE PPV event freaking erns itself a grand old score of exactly an 8.5 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page and Google Images. With my personally favourite website to use to get images from this particular WWE PPV being the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page this is simply because the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page  actually has alot of images from this episode and plus all of the of the images that are currently up and featured and on the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page are all fairly freaking high in freaking quality and as well as freaking being fairly freaking high in freaking definition.















Thursday, 30 December 2021

WWE New Year's Revolution 2006 Review

 


WWE fans we are just a few short days away until new years day and the first official WWE ppv of 2022 and as such I thought that i would do a review of another new years themed WWE PPV. I will very much admit that I for got that this show existed since pretty much every single iteration of this PPV was never that good to begin with and so join as I review the PPV that was the first official WWE PPV of 2006 with the PPV in question being freaking called simply just "WWE New Year's Revolution" enjoy.

The main storyline being this show is that of the feud between John Cena , Kurt Angle , Shawn Michaels , Kane , Carlito and Chris Masters. This is really the only major storyline that we have going into this show and it's also the only storyline that I don't actually remember about this show which is a shame because a storyline involving these six guys should have been really freaking good and as well as being really freaking memorable as well in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


The set for this show is basically just two screens with one of the screens being surrounded by a mockup of the Elimination Chamber. Now then in terms of what I actually thought / felt about the set that was actually used in this actual PPV well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt about the actual set that was actually used in this actual PPV was at best just simply just OK in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.

Now then as for why I thought that the actual set that was actually used in this actual PPV well it's just because out of the Elimination Chamber mockup. There was really nothing new that actually really stood out to me personally and as such this PPV set just comes across as looking very average at best which is a shame because of the fact that the Elimination Chamber mockup does look pretty freaking cool in my pretty freaking opinions anyways / at least. 


So now then I actually forgot how funny of a ditzy blonde interviewer character that Maria was since she actually got a laugh out of me during this show. Which was truly surprising since the ditzy and dumb and forgetful blonde type of character very rarely if ever gets a laugh out of me and so for Maria to actually get a laugh just goes to show you how good the comedy was for this character in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Now then since I hadn't really watched Mickie James wrestle for quite some time I had genuinely forgotten how good of a wrestler Mickie James really freaking is. Since even in these very freaking early years of the WWE Divas era Mickie James was always a highlight to watch and it was great for me at least to rediscover just how exactly good Mickie James well and truly was in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.

So now out of the two women's matches that we had on this card I have to say that the Mickie James Vs Trish Stratus match was easily the best one. This is simply because the other match was a bra and panties gauntlet match and was just nothing more then a comedy p*ss break match but with that being said tho the gauntlet match was easily the more fun of the two women's matches that we got on this card in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Now then I did really like the Big Show vs Triple H match simply just due to the selling that the The Big Show does in that match. Which to me at least helped elevate this match because on paper these two shouldn't mesh well enough together but when you have the The Big Show selling every attack on his "broken" hand it really does add something to this otherwise just plain average match in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.

So now then this particular WWE PPV has / had a grand total running time of exactly two hours and thirty nine minuets and forty one seconds. Which when you add in the fact that the bra and panties gauntlet match is well over eleven minuets it really does make this PPV feel like it's going on for a freaking tad bit longer then what it really freaking needs to be in my freaking personal opinions anyways / at least.


Now then since this is a wrestling show that means that I have to talk about the actual wrestling matches that are actually featured / presented to us on this very wrestling show and well then in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual wrestling that's actually featured / presented to us on this very wrestling show was at best OK. Which is a shame because alot of the wrestlers that are competing on this show are some genuinely some really good freaking wrestlers and so it's just a shame that we didn't really get any truly great matches on this very wrestling show in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. 


Overall this show was just average at best which for your first wrestling PPV of the year is not really a good thing at all since you always want to start of the year one your best freaking foot in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are on this very show in this very review and as such that means that this very WWE PPV erns itself a grand old score of exactly a 5 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that personally used in this very review from the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page and Google Images. With my personally favourite website to use to get images from this episode being the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page this is simply because the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page  actually has alot of images from this episode and plus all of the of the images that are currently up and featured and on the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page are all fairly freaking high in freaking quality and as well as freaking being fairly freaking high in freaking definition.















Monday, 6 December 2021

WWF Rebellion 2000 Review

 


Wrestling fans we over here in the UK very freaking rarely get to have any WWE PPV's held over here which is a shame because the UK has some of the best wrestling in the entire world and well to help to prove my point I thought that i'd do a review of another UK exclusive PPV. So join me as I review the PPV that with recent news is going to be hard to watch with the PPV in question being 2000 version of the PPV that is called simply just "Rebellion" enjoy.

Any wrestling fan that's worth there sault will tell you that any of these UK exclusive shows have to no story to tell whatsoever and the same thing is true for this show as well. Yes some storylines are being advanced but not in a major way that would effect the mainstream WWE canon which is a good thing since it means that these shows aren't really required viewing but at the same time they are there if you guys want to freaking watch them in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


The set for this show is just one big screen with two slightly smaller screens at either side of the big screen. Which means that we do indeed get alot of dead space which very easily could have been filled with all of the usual England stuff that the WWE has and that the WWE likes to bring out whenever they do a show that's set or even freaking taped in England / the UK in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.

Now then they even could have created a UK set that they use whenever they are putting on either a Rebellion or an Insurrextion. Since it would make those shows look a big more different from any of the usual WWE / WWF shows and heck given that all of thse shows were being produced when the WWE / WWF was at its most popular they very could have afforded to have one or two UK exclusive PPV sets in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


So now then I have to very full admit that I completely forgot that Debra was even the Lieutenant Commissioner of the WWE / WWF. Heck i dont know why Debra was even in this role since she does nothing of note in this role and she does nothing of note in this actual she's literally only there just to be a piece of eye candy and nothing more then that and heck she gets only one sentence of dialog where as Mick Foley gets several paragraphs worth of dialog all of which leads me to believe that Debra really wasn't needed for this show at all in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Now then since Jeff Hardy is featured in a match on this show I have to mention the situation that is currently unfolding regarding Jeff Hardy. Since after seeing both the match in question and his entrance to / for the match in question it's quite clear to me that the reason why Jeff Hardy was sent home from the WWE tour was / is because he's / he was as high as a freaking kite in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.

So then knowing that Jeff Hardy is presently going through alot of personal troubles it made his match on this show very hard for me to watch. Not because it's a bad match because it's not but it's because knowing what Jeff Hardy puts his body through by doing all of those dives that he's famous for it makes his matches now alot harder for me personally to watch because you know the path that he's going down or even about to go down and it's not a good path to be whatsoever and it's one that the WWE / WWF really should help him to get of that path that's currently / presently on in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Now then if there's one thing that I personally really didn't like about this particular PPV it's that the main event has alot and I really do mean alot of outside interference. Which is something that really did take me out of the match and plus I also hated the ending to the Chyna and Billy Gunn vs Dean Malenko and Eddie Guerrero match simply just because I personally felt that it should be Chyna who got scored the pinfall over Eddie Guerrero and not Billy Gunn who ultimately scored the pinfall over Dean Malenko in my personal freaking opinions anyways / at least.

So now then this particular / very WWE / WWF PPV has / had an exact grant total running time of exactly two hours and twenty minuets and six seconds. Which was in all honesty the perfect amount of running time for this PPV since it means that none of the matches ran to long nor ran to short either and as such every single match was allowed to to come to it's more naturel conclusion all of which is really freaking helped by this PPV's running time in freaking opinions anyways / at least.



Now then since is a wrestling show after all that means that I have to actually talk about the actual wrestling that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show and well in all honesty I in all honesty personally thought / felt that the actual wrestling that's actually featured / presented to us in this very show was really good. This is something which really shouldn't come as a surprise to absolutely anybody since the main event for this show is Kurt Angle vs Stone Cold Steve Austin , Rikishi vs The Rock and all four men really do deliver some really freaking good performances in this freaking match in my freaking opinions anyways / at least.


Overall for an event that is basically just a glorified house show there was alot more effort that went into this show then that went into this years Survivor Series simply because there was actual effort thrown into this show where as the same thing simply cannot be said for this years Survivor Series in my freaking opinions anyways / at least. Now i've talked about all of the good as as well as all of the bad things that are in his particular PPV in this very review and as such this means that this very particular WWE / WWF PPV earns itself a freaking grand old score of exactly a freaking 7,5 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page and lastly from Google Images. With my personally favourite website to use to get images from this episode being the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page this is simply because the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page  actually has alot of images from this episode and plus all of the of the images that are currently up and featured and on the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page are all fairly freaking high in freaking quality and as well as being fairly freaking high in freaking definition.




















Wednesday, 15 September 2021

WWF No Way Out 2001 Review

 


Wrestling fans I make it no secret that I was a huge WWE then WWF fan however i've barely even reviewed the shows in and around Wrestlemania Seventeen and well that changes right freaking now. Since the show that i'm about to review for you all today has perhaps one of if not the best two out of three falls match with the show in question being the 2001 edition of the classic PPV that is called simply just "No Way Out" enjoy.

The main plotline going into this show is the feud between Triple H and Stone Cold Steven Austin which as us wrestling fans will indeed no technically started at Survivor Series 1999 when Stone Cold Steve Austin was famously hit and ran down by a car to which it was later revelled that was Triple H who orchestrated the running down of Stone Cold Steve Austin. Of course there are man storylines that are running through this show but in my opinion anyways / at least the main main storyline as well as all of the story storylines that are currently going on during this show are very well done and and very well advanced in my opinion anyways / at least.


The stage / set for this PPV rather minimalistic with there being the main tron plus two smaller trons at either side of the main tron and that's really it and well I honestly did like this vert minimalistic set. However I did find out distracting since the two mini trons advertise upcoming matches which was very distracting since it took my focus away from the match that was currently taking place and so I di very much strongly feel that those two mini trons should have had something else playing on them in my opinion anyways / at least.

I will very much admit that this set does make good use of it's space since there's no dead space at all in this particular WWF / WWE PPV set. However I do think that this set should have been more like the lock / keypad / whatever you want to call it look that the logo / graphic for the PPV just because it really does hit home that there would be No Way Out for all of the wrestlers that are on this card in my opinion anyways / at least.


Now then there are some botches during this show with one of the botches coming from someone who you really wouldn't expect to make a botch with that person being X-Pac. Since near the end of the fatal four way match X-Pac and Justin Credible pull Chris Benoit outside of the ring and they both hit a double superkick and yet you can quite clearly see that X-Pac didn't quite connect with his superkick and heck even Chris Jericho himself botches a move in the very same match with both botches from both superstars being fairly freaking obvious in my opinion anyways / at least. 


Now then there is one thing that I would alter about this show and that's the arrangement of two of it's matches since this show as it is has Stephanie Vs Trish happening before Triple H Vs Stone Cold Steve Austin and it had Steven Richards Vs Jerry "The King" Lawler happen after the Triple H Vs Stone Cold Steve Austin match. Now I would switch the two matches around since the women's matches during this time period were seen as pee break matches and so it would give the audience a chance to their breathe which is something that they would really need to do after seeing the classic Triple H Vs Stone Cold Steve Austin 3 Stages of hell match in my opinion anyways / at least.

Another reason for this change is because the crowd was just so worn out for the next two matches which is a shame because those two matches were really good matches in my opinion anyways / at least. This is something that wouldn't be an issue if these two pee break matches were switched around since then the audience would have a chance to catch there breathe during the Stephanie Vs Trish match and thus the audience can they be as loud as they wanted two during the triple threat tag team tables match in my opinion anyways / at least.


Now then I sadly the botches did continue in the main event with a big botch in main even actually affecting the ending of the main event. Since the match was supposed to end with The Rock giving Kurt Angle ONE Rock Bottom and The Rock would get one , two and three however I think the referee forgot the ending because he stopped counting at two and so The Rock was then forced to give Kurt Angle another Rock Bottom and then The Rock got the one , two and three count and yeah this botch is just so freaking obvious and it really did bring down the overall quality of that match in my opinion anyways / at least.

So now then this particular WWE / WWF PPV has / had an exact running time of exactly two hours and thirty nine minuets and forty seconds and well this PPV really didn't need to be that long in my opinion anyways / at least. However there's really nothing that you could have cut out of the show or cut down in the show either since every single and every single backstage segment lasts just the right amount of time in my opinion anyways / at least.



Now then since this show is a wrestling show after all that means that I have to actually talk about the actual wrestling that's featured / presented to us in this very / actual wrestling show and well in my opinion anyways / at least the wrestling that's featured / presented to us in this very / actual wrestling show wasn't that bad. Heck i'd go as far to say that alot of the wrestling matches that are in this very show are very good matches with my personal favourite match being the Triple H Vs Stone Cold Steve Austin 3 Stages Of Hell match which is just pyre awesome to watch and is just an absolute classic match to watch in my opinion anyways / at least.


Overall this was a great PPV / show and this show / PPV  was a great way to lead us into and as well as get us hyped for what many myself included consider to be the greatest ever Wrestlemania with that show being called of course Wrestlemania Seventeen. Now i've talked about all of the good and as well as all of the bad things that are featured / presented to us in this very show / PPV in this very review and as such that means that this particular PPV / show gets a grand old score of exactly a 9 out of 10 from me.

Now then as for where I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this review well then boys and girls and as well as ladies and gentlemen I personally got all of the images that I personally used in this very review from the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page and Google Images. With my personally favourite website to use to get images from this episode being the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page this is simply because the official Pro Wrestling fandom wiki page actually has alot of images from this episode and plus all of the of the images that are currently up and featured and on Google Images are all fairly freaking high in freaking quality and as well as being fairly freaking high definition.